We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect stay at a wonderful small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alchymist Nosticova Palace to your Saves list
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect stay at a wonderful small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

From start to finish, we felt treated like royalty in our 6-night stay at this hotel.

The location is superb, in the quiet, beautiful neighbourhood of Mala Strana, just a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. It is walking distance to just about everywhere. The two places we wanted to visit that were too far to walk were easily accessible by the tram, which is a 2-minute walk from the hotel. We appreciated being able to leave the craziness of the old city, jam-packed with tourists, walk across the bridge and suddenly enter a very different world. And there are lots of very nice small restaurants nearby. The location was wonderful.

And the hotel is lovely! Our room was on the top floor, with a beautiful view of the Prague Castle. It had a vaulted ceiling, was bright and spacious with a very comfortable bed and bedding. All the furnishings were charming, thoughtfully chosen and arranged, and everything was spotlessly clean. Nice, spacious and bright bathroom, too! The room was very quiet -- the street has really no traffic on it, and we were never bothered by noise. There was always complementary bottled water in the room, provided at no charge, which we very much appreciated.

But above all, what made the hotel so wonderful was the staff and service. We opted to be picked up at the airport by the hotel car, which was great. (The hotel had kindly emailed us various options, including cheaper ways to get to the hotel. We decided jetlag justified the small premium to be picked up,) When we arrived, we were offered glasses of sparkling wine in the garden, just across the narrow cobblestone street from the hotel entrance. What a wonderful way to begin our holiday! The garden is beautiful! Every morning we chose our breakfast from the buffet (excellent assortment including cheeses, meats, eggs, fruit, and the best homemade yoghourt I have ever tasted). Then we took it across to the garden, where we were served pots of fresh coffee. A wonderful way to begin every day!

Back to the exceptional service: We asked about music in Prague. Zuzanna at the desk researched it and gave us a 6-page printout of concerts during our stay. When we wanted to go to the Prague Castle, the wonderful young woman at the desk suggested a route, highlighting things we might want to see along the way, including where she likes to go to eat when she does that walk. Tours to sites outside the city, a great jazz boat dinner trip on the river we did on our last night -- everyone was happy to help with suggestions and make things easy and enjoyable for us. Small touches, like homemade chocolates on our bed every night (and a box of them when we checked out), to more sparkling wine in the garden when they discovered it was my husband's birthday. All the staff were so welcoming, and went out of their way to be helpful.

Prague is a beautiful, incredibly interesting city to visit, and this was absolutely the perfect base from which to do that. We loved our stay there, and absolutely recommend it without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Mrs. Kagedan,

there can be hardly a better moment at our work than opening the tripadvisor site and finding comments like this. I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we appreciate it so much. I‘m delighted to hear that you loved our hotel and our magical city overall and that we had the possibility to be a significant part of your trip. It’s also great to hear that your husband enjoyed his birthday with us. Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist with any further booking with our hotel. All the team miss you and I would be very happy to look after you one day in future as well.

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    52
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
476
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

All the prior reviews are absolutely true ! This boutique hotel is located on a wonderfully quiet street in lesser town just minutes from kampa park and the charles bridge with the castle district an easy walk away. The Vltava river is 3 minutes away for a stroll by the waterfront ! From the hotel driver that met us at the airport to the personal reception when we arrived we felt like we were treated like royalty. The hotel is like a mini villa with classic european decor , richly appointed rooms with every corner fo the hotel filled with tapestry / artwork / mirrors and collectables. The property is immaculate and has a comfortable relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day with a wide selection including pastries, cereals. a variety of juices and made to order eggs. The rooms are spacious and each is named and decorated individually. We were in the Karljsten suite on the third floor with beautiful bedspreads / vaulted ceiling and sitting area. Compeletely quiet at night - essentially no cars ever go down the small roads around the hotel.
The famous 22 tram is right down the street which can take you all around the city but walking is the way to really get to know this amazing place. This hotel is highly recommended - you will regret leaving it when the vacation is over - don't spend alot of time searching all the other options - this alchymist property exceeded our expectations !

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and post this fantastic review and beautiful pictures on Tripadvisor. Your comments about the perfect location, hotel decor, room and the breakfast made all my team really happy. I think there is no better reward than hearing that our guests felt like a royalty. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back at Alchymist Nosticova Palace soon.

With kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we found the beautiful and quiet Alchymist Nosticova Palace, after experiencing a few very noisy hotels. Our upgraded room was magnificently beautiful with painted, vaulted ceiling. Location is excellent for quiet yet within easy walking distance of the Charles Bridge. Guests have access to health club at sister hotel about a 10 minute walk which was small but adequate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel‘s location is truly great and I’m happy to hear that it was to your liking and you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of our neighbourhood so much. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel has privileged localization and the staff is friendly and helpful. The deluxe room (Alžběta Pomořanská) I stayed is truly fantastic, it has spacious bathroom with the corner bath and sophisticated decoration. Generally speaking the facilities are excellent and there are always some special attractions for the guests, I had the opportunity to participate in their cheese and wine tasting. The breakfast is not really diversified, though the food served has good quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that your stay with us was a memorable one and that you enjoyed our location, hotel service and your room that much. I have passed your kind words to all the team who really do appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are HUGE! There is an old world elegance that envelops you upon arrival. While you are in a quite part of the Old Town you are a few minutes walk to the Charles Bridge. Breakfast each morning is included. The hotel is spotless and staff could not have been nicer. They ran out to get cough syrup for our son and provided written translated instructions for us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,
I'm very grateful for all your kind words posted on your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the hotel's unique atmosphere and its location. I'm also happy that my staff provided a perfect service to make your stay the most comfortable one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Special thanks to Martin for recommending our favorite beers and restaurants and Zuzana for double checking our rail travel to Budapest to make sure we were correctly planning our trip. This was an enchanting place to stay and will be our selection if we return. The neighborhood is quiet and quaint with excellent restaurants and is a short walk to the Lennon wall and Charles bridge. Take time and learn the neighborhood and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you so much for your lovely review about Alchymist Nosticova Palace. I passed your kind words to Zuzana and Martin and we all are really happy that our hotel and its location were to your liking and you enjoyed your stay in Prague overall.

We are looking forward to meeting you back here!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just back after a 3 night stay in this wonderful hotel. It is located in a quiet side street but yet only a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. The spacious suites are individually named and ornately decorated in different styles. Everything was clean and in good working order. To some the selection at breakfast might be a little limited but you have to bear in mind this is a small hotel. The quality of the food was excellent. What really sets this hotel apart in our opinion however is the staff. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we found all the staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. If you are planning to visit Prague we thoroughly recommend staying here - we will be when we go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor and I'm truly grateful for such a kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that my staff provided such a great service and that you enjoyed the hotel itself and everything just met your expectations.

Please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Nosticova Palace!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Nosticova Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.