We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Alchemist Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alchymist Nosticova Palace to your Saves list
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Alchemist Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a superb experience of this hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, our room (Gothic Deluxe) was excellent and the hotel is superbly situated. For us, we couldn't have stayed in a nicer spot. You're situated a short walk from Charles Bridge but far enough away from the hustle and bustle that you can eat and drink for a very reasonable price should you wish. Alternatively, there are higher end restaurants just as close by. A few nice touches - the staff greeted us with bubbly on arrival, free drinks and cheese before dinner, complimentary water daily in the room and an umbrella waiting for you should the weather turn sour. All in all... we can highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us. All the team was delighted to read that your stay with us and especially the staff service and hotel location were so enjoyable. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    52
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
476
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of spending a weekend at this hotel. A beautiful little boutique hotel with friendly service and lots of character.
A special thank you also to Nazir who offered to show us to a good restaurant after he got off duty - free of charge!(as the hotel's restaurant was being renovated)
I can definitely recommend The Alchymist Nosticova Palace Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking time to leave such a nice feedback regarding your stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I have passed on your kind words to Nizar and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 9.30am after a 4 day rail trip around Europe, eating and sleeping on the train. So when we arrived at this truly magnificently decorated palace our spirits lifted immediately. The room of our choice was not ready [ as expected ] I thought we would have to wait until 2pm for the room, but we were shown an alternative sumptuously furnished room which we were more than happy to accept. A cup of tea and coffee were offered and accepted and we settled in to relax and wind down after the hectic few days we had experienced. The sun filtered through the windows and a gentle breeze wafted over us as we dozed in and out of sleep on the most comfortable bed i have ever slept on. After the rattle and roll of the train it felt like heaven!
The receptionists are very helpful and knowledgable about everything we needed to know and even at the end of our stay allowed us to extend our time in the room until 2pm which was extremely generous. The garden restaurant across the road was delightful, we enjoyed the taster mezze menu sitting in the shade, completely cut off from the outside world of crowds and busy traffic whilst we passed the time until we had to leave. I would give the Alchymist full marks for hospitality and we would look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: They are all quiet rooms as it is situated in a quiet area yet close to all the must-do sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you so much for all your beautiful words regarding your arrival and all the stay with us. I'm really happy to read that our hotel was "an oasis of calm" in our magical city for you. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant experience and our staff did such a good job once again. We all hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My dad and I stayed here for a few days in August this past summer. Absolutely gorgeous, I felt like we were staying in a palace. Very helpful staff.

We really enjoyed the wine and cheese hour before dinner, a very nice way to end a day of touring.

The spa was lovely and very relaxing.

The restaurant was also wonderful - I had the traditional Czech dish of Guláš and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The location was great, pretty much within walking distance of everything. We walked everywhere, with the exception of taking the train up to Prague Castle, but we walked back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us. All the team was delighted to read that your stay with us and especially the staff service and hotel location were so enjoyable. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I spent three nights at the Alchymist and I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the beauty of the hotel. First, I was greeted with a glass of sparkling wine upon arrival. It's a really nice gesture that made me feel welcome and put a smile on my face :) Everyone was extremely helpful. When it started raining the next day, I was offered a large umbrella without even asking! And every day there was a little box of chocolates on the bed when going back to the room in the afternoon... The breakfast was good. I've read some reviews complaining that it's not one of those huge american style buffets, but it had everything I wanted to eat (and the bacon, coffee and croissants were excellent!), plus you can order "a la carte" if you want. Don't miss the mirror room in the back of the restaurant, it's stunning :)
I'd definitely recommend the Alchymist. I would go back there when I visit Prague again!

Room Tip: I had a room on the street, but it is a very quiet street with very few cars or pedestrians. I wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us and especially the service you received from my great team, because this is the aspect we are highly focused to. I was truly happy that we met your expectations and please do come and join us again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

stayed here for 5 nights loved our room it was truly beautiful ,gorgeous chandelier,very comfortable bed we were in rm 416 top floor huge bathroom & bath
staff were very friendly/helpful
complimentary cheese & wine every night 5-6 great, chocolates on pillow
spa at sister hotel nice & relaxing but pool not really a swimming pool more a plunge pool again beautiful chandelier above pool gown & slippers provided
initially disappointed with location but i was wrong it may be a little further to walk from astronomical clock etc but its quiet & you can easily walk to most areas in prague also its near kampa with the lovely statues
hope to return someday

Room Tip: high floor quiet (lift & one flight of stairs need to be mobile)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking time to leave such a kind words following your recent stay at Alchymist Nosticova Palace. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and please do come and see us once again so we can exceed your expectations. I have passed on your kind words to the team.

My kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in October 2012. The location was wonderful, on a quiet street but so close in walking distance to everything. We chose the 4 night special offer which included staying in one of their Royal Suites. It was not ridiculously expensive and so beautiful!! The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating, especially Zusanna, Rene' and Natasha, who talked me into buying a garnet ring at the last minute!! I love the ring and it is a wonderful remembrance of our trip! Rene' helped check us in and brought us some champagne while we were doing so and Zusanna was very nice too. The breakfast buffet was lovely, and the dining area was very nice, and so were the dining staff. Our suite had a separate living room and bedroom and the room was very spacious. It was a very romantic hotel, very old world european. We loved everything about our stay at this hotel and we absolutely loved Prague!!! There is a restaurant right next door called The Blue Whale - it was something else in Czech, but that was the translation. It was excellent! We highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! I'm grateful that you remembered your stay with us and you have such a nice memories. I'm sure that the garnet ring helps to recall it. It's great to hear that the hotel overall met your expectations and you loved our magical city. I passed on your kind words to my great team, especially to Zuzana, Natasha and Rene who ensure our guests only receive the best service. We look forward to having the chance to look after you once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Nosticova Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.