We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe all you read - it's true.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alchymist Nosticova Palace to your Saves list
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 661 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Believe all you read - it's true.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A stunning hotel with staff that could not do enough to ensure an utterly perfect stay. The hotel has a team of staff that are more valuable than words can say - intelligent, helpful, charming and totally engaging. It is rare in this world to find people so dedicated to helping you to do the best of whatever it is you want to do. The building, location, food, service are all excellent but it is the way it is delivered that makes this hotel shine above the best.

Room Tip: If you are going with friends the two rooms in the roof are incredible. You have your own floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    52
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
476
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here over Xmas, had a wonderful holiday. Lovely hotel and excellent service, it felt like living in a small family home. Bedroom as fantastic and bath magnificent. Bed extremely comfortable. Good location and able to walk over the bridges and into the City centre in about 30 minutes. Staff were warm and efficient and made this a wonderful Xmas stay, highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My partner and I stayed here while in Prague. I picked the place from tripadvisor reviews.
All I can say is the place more than lives up to everything people say.

The room was wonderful and roomy (for Europe). The service and the people at the hotel - so warm and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble.
The location is perfect in MalaStrana - you can just lose yourself walking in the lanes.
The best thing about the place is the restaurant in the garden. There is a walled garden across the street from the front door and inside is a fantastic open air restaurant. Very quiet and romantic and the food was really excellent.

I recommend this place without reservation. You will not regret picking it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience at Alchymist Residence Nosticova.

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention. I can tell that we have reached our aim.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our Alchymist Luxury Group hotel,

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We read all the reviews, surely it could not be that good, but they were all right,in fact it was probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
On arrival, we were met by really enthusiastic staff and our room on the ground floor was just incredible.
Loads of guide books free, the restaurant, make sure you walk to the end of the room to see how spectacular it was, with food to die for, but we went out to sample the delights of Prague most nights.
Location is only a couple of minutes around cobbled streets to the Charles Bridge.
We used Prague Airport Transfers for the journey from and to the airport, highly recommended and you receive a four hour free walking tour of the city to boot.
Stay here you will not be disappointed.
Liz and Steve

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam.

Thank you for your feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that the hotel fulfilled all your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you soon, during your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay at the Residence Nosticova. The service is top notch, and we never once felt anything less than pampered. The room was gorgeous, the breakfast was delicious, and everything was so easy! There is no wifi password, the hotel is generous with amenities, and anything you need is yours. Upon arrival, we had wine and fruit in our room, and we got another bottle of wine complementary the next evening, as well. The reception gave us a Prague guide to use while in the city. The location is fabulous - right by everything, but on an oh so quiet street. I would not hesitate to absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: It's a very small hotel, so I can't say there are a ton of options. We stayed in a junior s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide,,Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in a suite which was perfect for 3 adult travelers. The rooms felt luxurious, the bathroom was large. We were welcomed warmly on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. We even went to the wine and cheese tasting at the sister hotel which was free. Fabulous wine!!
Breakfast was excellent with anything from the menu included.
The hotel is located in a quiet street close to Charles Bridge and other attractions. Great restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Nosticova Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.