We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alchymist Nosticova Palace to your Saves list
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nosticova 463/1, Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova) (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Just back from Prague and stayed here 5 lovely nights. Hotel is in a great location and all the staff are to be commended for being kind and helpful. From the welcoming sparkling wine to our pretty room, breakfast, good suggestions of where to go and what to see, we could not have picked a better space to spend time in beautiful Prague. Would recommend without question. Only thing we would change is wishing we had more time to take even that much more in.

We did find a wonderful italian cafe near the hotel and tram stop, Ichnusa Botega & Bistro. Well worth the short walk!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    59
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
513
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We arrived midday with the staff awaiting our arrival...after making a reservation almost 9 months out. Gorgeous corner suite on the first floor, it was like a grand ballroom. A/C worked well and gave us a good night's sleep. Staying two nights, we enjoyed the courtyard bar at night after touring Prague...seating comfy, under the starts, sipping the hotel's label sparkling white wine, which we called "The Prague Miracle" since the bottle never seemed to end! Friendly and warm staff. Great breakfast. Positioned in the diplomatic district, we felt safe, it was quiet, and we walked everywhere from the hotel. We loved Prague, and we are going back, staying here again.

Room Tip: The family suite was great for two adults and two teenagers. Even rooms on the street are very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Nosticova for three nights. The room was every bit as beautiful as in the pictures! The hotel is located near a park, and is a short walk to food, an open-air market, and Charles Bridge. The funicular terminus is a few blocks the other way. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable, and the bathroom was well furnished. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was a great hotel located in a quite, residential neighborhood that still contained excellent restaurants within a 2 - 5 minute walk. With somewhat of a back door entrance to the Charles bridge though Kampa Island, it was also located in an ideal location to explore Prague's many unique offerings. It was one block away from the tram stop to go up to the Castle area, easy access to the Charles Bridge and the Old Town, Wenceslas Square and other sights. We had the Blanche of Valois Royal Suite on the 3rd floor which included a large bedroom with ample storage, a large sitting room and large bathroom. I would highly recommend this room or any of the Royal Suites. Breakfast was very good every morning and included pastries, meats, cheeses, cereal as well as any eggs, omelets, French toast that you desired. The courtyard restaurant was also quite good and you would never believe that you were in the middle of a large city. While all of the specifics of the hotel are important, the thing that really separates the hotel fro others were the employees. From housekeeping, restaurant wait staff, bell staff to the front desk, they all made you feel like you were a guest in their house. Petr and Dasa were especially helpful to my wife and me which included Petr personally walking our dry cleaning one late afternoon to make sure it would be ready the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We picked this hotel for our stay in Prague after reading all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed: between the welcome sparkling wine to accommodating our online-booking request, the staff was invaluable to our comfort and happiness. No wonder the reception sits in front of 4 years in a row of awards from TripAdvisor. If you go for a Deluxe Room, we strongly recommend the "Anna Svídnická." Again, we requested this room based on past reviews, and yes, you have a really nice view of the Castle. Very romantic at night (see picture).
Regarding the room, it is small, under roof, but extremely comfortable. And the bathroom may have no bath tube, but it is very spacious. We benefited from daily box of 2 chocolates, coming from nearby sister hotel (Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa) at which residents can complimentary get to the happy hour and the gym.
The staff at the hotel was very friendly, and extremely helpful, especially when it came to dining options. Do not hesitate to chat with them, most of them are students and will have very interesting conversations and up-to-date resources to send you throughout Prague with confidence. Finally, if opened, make sure you visit the "Garden" across the street, if only for a drink. Very relaxing.
In summary, Alchymist Residence Nosticova was a perfect match for us. It was close to major areas, yet, far away to be calm. Our oasis in the very busy touristic Prague. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you go for a Deluxe Room, we strongly recommend the "Anna Svídnická." Again, we request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Fantastic location and friendly and helpful staff. Garden restaurant across the road a must. Would highly recommend to other travellers.Stayed for four nights in this great city.All the rooms are given individual names and have their own character. A visit to the Spa at the sister hotel is a must.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Our 3 night stay was fantastic, room was beautiful, staff very helpful and friendly and in the perfect location close to Charles Bridge but away from the crowds if your looking for some luxury I would highly recommend this hotel all the other reviews I had read were all correct

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,801 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well (U Zlate Studne)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Nosticova Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.