We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Relaxing... great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alchymist Nosticova Palace to your Saves list
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nosticova 463/1, Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova) (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Cheshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Romantic, Relaxing... great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for our 20th Anniversary for 3 nights - I had read all the good stories on here - and it didn't disappoint. The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Marie Theresie Suite (which overlooks the garden of the hotel, which is across the cobbles in a little courtyard). I got a package which included breakfast and the airport pickup with Peter. I would describe it as a small, luxury hotel in a quiet back-drop of cobbled streets, right opposite Kampa garden area by the river. 2 mins walk to Charles Bridge, we also walked to and up Petrin Hill, Prague Castle and even to the Old Town Square. Bascially we walked everywhere from this location it was great! Highly recommended thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Marie Theresie Suite - 2nd floor overlooking the hotel garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    59
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
513
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Fantastic property, with exceptionally helpful staff. Great location for the Charles Bridge and access to downtown, with a feeling away from the worst of the tourist crowd. Excellent meal at their restaurant (cheese plate is exceptional). Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The facilities were gorgeous. WHat impressed me the most was the walk in closet with fancy drawers (with glass covers). The only thing I have to say is that the maid did not replace toilet paper so we had to ask for it although they brought it right away. Also, I would have liked to have two bottles of shower gel (as opposed to one) since we were two in the room.

Room Tip: My "Casanova" room was huge with a walk-in closet and a beautiful bathroom with marble. TH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were amazed by the room's atmosphere. It feels like you almost are living in an old castle. The bed was soft and there were lots of places to store your belongings. It is situated on a very quiet street but it is still close to the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for choosing our hotel on you visit in Prague. It was our pleasure to be there for you and make your stay more enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit in Prague.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury,ma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Alchymist Residence Nosticova is a beautiful hotel located in the elegant embassy area of Prague close to the St. Charles Bridge but removed enough to be a quiet, uncrowded retreat after a hectic and noisy day in Old Town. Nearby are the John Lennon Wall, the Kafk museum, lovely dining and galleries and a wonderful park with stream running through it.
We were upgraded to a jr.suite which huge, had a big well equipped bathroom and a cherry kitchen The furnishings are grand with heavy gilded chairs, 4 poster bed, marble topped dressers etc. Every convenience is provided. But the very best part is the staff- they cannot be more helpful and good natured.

Room Tip: I think you cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review. I am very proud of my staff and the individual approach they take towards all of our guests. The staff works very hard to provide the best service and the best atmosphere at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova.
We believe a happy guest is a returning guest, I sincerely hope to see you again at our wonderful hotel in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We chose the Alchymist Nosticova because of its stellar Trip Advisor reviews and, after staying there for three nights, I can confirm that the hotel earns all of its accolades. My family of five stayed on the top floor suite of the hotel, which is a huge and lovely attic-like space with exposed beams, kitchenette, and even a baby grand piano. Its easily one of the most beautiful rooms I've ever stayed in. The staff, too, is excellent. My wife and I were brought complimentary beers, and our kids soft drinks, upon check-in. The front desk made us dinner reservations, and even suggested specific dishes at different restaurants, and also made some inquiries at the Prague Castle for us. Finally, the location is terrific: on a quiet little street just a few minutes walk from the Charles Bridge. We loved Prague, and we loved the Alchymist Nosticova.

Room Tip: Top floor suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Madam / Dear Sir

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I am very proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. We have implemented very high standard of service but our human touch is our main asset. We love to indulge our guests and are so pleased to make them happy. We are looking forward to care for you on your next visit to Prague once more.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed for four nights in this charming hotel. We could not fault the staff - the service was fantastic. We opted for the hotel to pick up/drop us off at the airport - on arrival the driver pointed out landmarks and suggested places to visit. The receptionist was lovely, and they were able to store our bags until our room was ready (our flight landed at 11am and check in is at 2pm), she suggested local places for lunch which was very helpful. On one day we asked them to book a restaurant for us and the receptionist was happy to help. The garden across the street is lovely and a perfect place to sit and enjoy a drink - we had dinner here one night and it was fantastic. We visited the sister hotel (Grand hotel & Spa) up the road - they offer complimentary cheese & wine in the early evening, was a lovely setting and again the staff were great. Our room was on the ground floor, very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect- only 5 mins walk from Charles Bridge and located on a quiet street. We are very pleased we opted to stay on this side of the river! Overall our stay was fantastic and i would highly recommend this hotel. We are planning on returning at some point.

The only things that would have made this an even better experience is if the room had a kettle and tea making facilities (very English of me!) and if the rooms were equipped with an iron; when we asked about borrowing an iron the only loan iron was being used by another resident.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and rest of the trip advisor community. We at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova pride ourselves in good customer service and friendly and discreet attitude towards all of our hotel guests. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel, wine and cheese in our sister hotel as well as the city itself.
It makes us very happy to know that we have satisfied your needs and we hope that you will choose our hotel again next time you visit Prague.

Kind regards,
Lucie Nizka and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well (U Zlate Studne)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 463/1, Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#30 Family Hotel in Prague
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Nosticova Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.