We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alchymist Nosticova Palace to your Saves list
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Terrigal, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My Husband and I simply loved Prague, and we loved this Hotel!

From our room, we could see the Prague Castle in the distance.
The room was so beautifully furnished with gold and red designs. We found this place to be very romantic and luxurious.

Our stay was even better because of the wonderful staff , who were very helpful.
A very beautiful hotel in a very beautiful place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am truly glad to read it, as it always brings me joy to know that our guests have enjoyed their vacation to the fullest.
I hope we will get to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    52
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
476
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We booked this hotel based on other tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. It is a beautiful hotel that is run by polite, helpful & interesting staff. Martin on the front desk was a mine of useful information & Eddie in the restaurant was helpful, pleasant and always had the time from an interesting conversation.
Our room was magnificent. The hotel is situated in the best part of Prague, Mala Strana, a stones throw from Charles Bridge and surrounded by foreign embassies.
The perfect place to spend Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review. I am very proud of my staff and the individual approach they take towards all of our guests. The staff works very hard to provide the best service and the best atmosphere at the Alchymist residence Nosticova.
We believe a happy guest is a returning guests, I sincerely hope to see you again at our wonderful hotel in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011 via mobile

We chose this hotel in part because of its location and because of the reviews here.

The hotel is a wonderful building decorated in a unique style that has to be experienced.

It is a very good place to stay, and quite luxurious. The stay is made excellent by its ever so helpful and wonderful staff. I have never been surrounded by people who so wanted to help and made every request a possibility.

We had the Casanova suit. It was a comfortable room, well decorated. It was also nice that we could regulate the heating ourselves. It had all the bits and pieces one would expect from a 5* hotel. There were a few small things missing, such as a bottle opener in the mini bar. But the ever friendly staff were on hand to open the bottle.

I have only a few negative points that prevent me from giving the Alchemist residence 5 stars. One has to do, I think, only with the position of our room. It is above the entrance to the restaurant, and the door to the restaurant slams shut and can wake you up. This was very annoying as the restaurant is open quite late. The other small gripe is that we could not get Czech TV, even though I am sure that most guest do not speak or understand Czech it is a pity.

Overall I would recommend this place to people, it is fairly priced and you will have an exceptional experience, not because it is the most luxurious hotel with everything that you can wish for, but because it is tastefully luxurious where the history and people make this a unique stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to write this evaluation of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for pointing out some of the shortcomings and omissions you encountered during your stay with us. We are always willing to address any issue a client points out or feels like needs attention. Regarding some of the issues you mentioned in your review:
Regarding the door which disturbed you during your night sleep, we took several precautions which now absorb shock making the door quiet. Thank you for your warning.
Soon we will expand our selection of TV channels, which was in the planning already.
We are also sorry for the lack of bottle opener missing from the mini bar.

We hope to welcome you back at the hotel on your next visit, and I’m very positive that your next stay will be to your expectations.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

I'd like to thank to the stuff of Nosticova Residence and personaly Eduard from the Restaurant and Adela and Kristina for reception for making my vacation a most wonderfull experience. I never saw service like that anywere in the world. The stuff is extremly helpfull and polite above all expectaitions.
Hope to come back soon.
Rodion Zinovyev

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague. Thank you for mentioning Eduard, Adela and Kristyna in your review; it is a pleasure to hear that they were so kind and helpful to you during your trip.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We loved this hotel. It’s quiet but easy walking distance from the sights, our room was lovely and the staff were outstanding.

We were in Prague for a winter trip and the hotel felt like a real haven, always warm and welcoming. We were in the Anna Svídnická room, on the top floor with views of the Castle. The room was beautifully decorated (as is the rest of the hotel) but also practical and cozy - lots of storage, a comfy bed and room to sit and relax. It had a large, spotless tiled bathroom with a good shower and a big heated towel rack for drying things out. In general the hotel manages to be very stylish, even luxurious, while also feeling homey and intimate

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. My wife was quite sick one day and they couldn’t have been more thoughtful and concerned. Our special thanks to Adela; with her kindness and help what could have been a horrible day became a chance to rest and recover.

The hotel is about 3-4 minutes walk from the West end of the Charles bridge so it’s a very pleasant 10-15 minutes to get to the Old Town Square in the old city, with beautiful views and many fine old buildings to see on the way. Lesser Town (Mala Strana) is very close (don’t miss the gorgeous church of St Nicholas) and the Castle just a little further. The hotel is also next to the bottom of Petrin hill which is a brisk walk with great city views. Overall the location is very good, quiet but close to everything you need. There is a tram line less than 100 yards away, and there’s a subway station (Malostranska) close by.

Because we were out and about a lot we only ate in the hotel restaurant once, for breakfast. The food and service were very good and the restaurant rooms are even more stunning than the rest of the hotel.

Overall I’d thoroughly recommend the Alchymist Residence Nosticova to anyone visiting Prague and we’d love to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, I and the staff appreciate it very much. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we truly hope to see you back soon. I am truly glad to hear that Alchymist Nosticova made it to the top of your list, this is what makes all the hard work worth it.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We went to Prague for our final holiday before our first child arrives. Prague is a beautiful city and Alchymist Residence is a wonderful little hotel, lovely rooms and a nice quiet location but very close to the main tourist bits.
I have to say though that it is the staff that make the place special, Kristina at reception was very helpful and welcoming, even showing us an alternative room just to satisfy our curiosity and Alex in the restaurant had us in stitches, a really funny yet very professional chap.

Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: Check out the hotel website - there are good descriptions of each room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing our hotel on you visit in Prague. It was our pleasure to be there for you and make your stay more enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit in Prague.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Great position, great welcome, fantastic service. Nothing too much trouble. Fab room, great value, great location and use of facilities at the sister hotel.
We picked this hotel because of Trip Advisor and the hotel totally lived up to its billing.
Special mention to Christina on reception (thanks so much for letting us keep our room), Alex and Nadir at the bar and in the restaurant and Edi at breakfast - great team!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Nosticova Palace, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear Madam / Dear Sir

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I am very proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. We have implemented very high standard of service but our human touch is our main asset. We love to indulge our guests and are so pleased to make them happy. We are looking forward to care for you on your next visit to Prague once more.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alchymist Nosticova Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Nosticova Palace

Address: Nosticova 1 | Czech Republic (Praha 1), Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Formerly Alchymist Residence Nosticova)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Nosticova Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alchymist Nosticova Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Prague
Alchymist Residence Nosticova Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alchymist Nosticova Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.