We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pod Vezi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pod Vezi to your Saves list
Pod Vezi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mostecka 58/2 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just checked out of this wonderful hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay easy and enjoyable. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of all the main sights. And the breakfast was a treat each morning. The rooms are beautifully kept. Couldn't fault the place. Thanks again to all the brilliant staff!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    117
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
175
783
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We spent a week here in February 2014. Perfect location, exceptional and friendly service, excellent standards and good value.

Would not hesitate to recommend.

THe hotel organised transport to and from the airport at fixed (fair) rates. They also provided several surprise £gifts" during our stay (eg fruit in room, free crepe and coffee at their other location, small bottle of fizz left in room one day)

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings - we stayed in main building (12 rooms) which was great - can't comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location is ideal for exploring Prague, almost on Charles Bridge but on the less commercialised side of the river. We walked to most of the sites (tram up to castle the exception) and nowhere was more than 15/20 mins.
The staff were all helpful, informative and friendly and pointed us in the right direction whenever required. Our room was huge and comfortable and we particularly enjoyed the little presents each evening, especially the sparkling wine on our last night.
Free 3 course meal in the restaurant was great value and we enjoyed the tour of the tower next door (ask for the pass at reception, great views of the Bridge and City). We would definitely recommend to anyone going to Prague and wanting great service and a superbly located small hotel.
Saw all the usual sites but just enjoyed strolling around the City, food and drink generally very good value. Worth mentioning the vineyard at the foot of the castle - wine, food and great views and also the restaurant half way down Petrin Hill, for the same reasons.
Thanks to all the staff for our very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived at 1pm and was greeted by Phillip who was very informative of where to visit in Prague and given a map. We went to our room which was massive and flowers and sparkling wine was waiting which I had pre ordered which was fantastic and earned me brownie point's with my wife as she did not know. The room itself was lovely and clean with plenty of windows so would be great in the summer too. Room is clean and tidy and everything is there what you need. WIFI TV Tea & Coffee making a mini bar all at reasonable prices. It was warm and cosy in low temperatures outside, a welcome return after a hard days sightseeing and greeted by a daily treat in your room a nice touch. Breakfast was a buffet we always found it nicely presented and you can have espresso or cappuccino coffee with it. Make your own fresh Orange juice was again a nice touch. As for the location you could not do better it is 1 minute to the Charles Bridge so great for an early stroll to avoid the crowds. Its is the castle side so great for St Vitas & Petrin Hill & the monastery. Our stay at the Hotel Pod Vezi was superb and when we next return to the wonderful city of Prague we would definitely stay here again Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Room 14 was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Accommodation is OK, nice and tidy room off from the main street. Probably too off street as is impossible to find a parking space which it costs you (if you find it) £20 a day!! The room itself is cosy but the noise from the neighbours toilet is unbearable. Walls all around are too thin! Nice staff and very helpful. Police and taxis of ANY KIND better stay away!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you want to stay in Praga's old city and just a few steps to the Charles Bridge, but with a very friendly and five stars hotel's service, that is the Hotel Pod Vezi.

Warm rooms, deluxe and a personnel helpfull and with and excelent restaurant, what you pay is less of what you get.

My wife and I enjoyed our 40th anniversary as if we were just married. We were very happy and enjoyed more our visit to Praga

Room Tip: All rooms are excelent, very quite, even when they are by the main street that goes to the Charles b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

perfect location
perfect staff
perfect everything

stayed here for 8 days and loved everything about the hotel. We were in suite room #24 and it was huge - entrance to Charles Bridge just out our window.

Staff is amazing - went above and beyond in every respect.

Room Tip: suite #24 the best in the hotel - it is huge with a connecting office. 8 days was $1200 USD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* boutique hotel Pod Vezi is set in two historic neighbouring buildings and located right next to the Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area in Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities in all rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pod Vezi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.