We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STARS ON EVERYTHING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pod Vezi to your Saves list
Hotel Pod Vezi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mostecka 58 / 2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €35 on select meals
Ranked #3 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 STARS ON EVERYTHING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel is an absolute gem. You cannot find a better location in Prague as it is situated at the end of Charles Bridge tucked away neatly from the crowds yet in the thick of everything. Not only is the location perfect - he hotel staff were amazing, Martin at the front desk gave us fantastic tips of where to go, what to do, what to look out for, what to avoid etc. Our room was very spacious and spotless and made up early every morning. Every evening we were greeted with either a bottle of champagne, fruit, or biscuits. Great attention to detail in all areas. Exceptionally good service and value for money. Fabulous experience on all levels. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    107
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
154
674
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

To eat in this restaurant you better make à reservation. During our 4 days visit to Praha we had two loverly meals in this restaurant. Good food and splendid wine. Also The service was very good. The waiters were very kind and recognised us when we came for the second time. We can recommend you this restaurant.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excelent location, 10 seconds walking on Charles Bridge.
Rooms are big enough and very clean and staff very good.
Breakfast can be improved a bit because its normal, on this kind of Hotel must be great.
Excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights over Christmas. We stayed in the Dependance (annex); a lovely old building, as is the main one. Room was clean, spacious, simple, and comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. Hotel staff were all super helpful, friendly, and genuine. You cannot beat the location. We had a very nice dinner at the restaurant one evening. The food was really quite good and I would recommend trying some of the Moravian wines. Breakfasts (included in room price) were excellent and the coffee was especially good. The hotel is neither fancy nor pretentious, but it was all we needed, and then some. A great value. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My friend and I enjoyed a stay at the Hotel Pod Vezi in July 2013 as a joint celebration for our 30th birthdays.

From the pickup at the airport (booked through the hotel) it was clear that the hotel was all about the personal approach. Our driver, despite claiming a lack of English, gave us a wonderful overview of Prague that set us up to get exploring the next day. Our arrival at the hotel continued this theme, as we were walked through a map to help us get oriented.

Our room was over the street (barely a stroll) in the new extension and were spacious and well designed. The standalone air conditioner took up some room, and was a little loud - but vital for July in Prague, and certainly not overtly disturbing.

Breakfast each day was good, with everything you'd expect - and particularly good coffee as i recall.

The little roof terrace was also lovely in the late afternoon/evening.

Ultimately though - this hotel has one of the best locations you could expect. The Charles Bridge is almost the hotel's 'garden path' - being c.50m from the front door. Access to trams was also easy - and thanks to the great help from the staff - easy to navigate. We also treated ourselves to dinner at Kampa Park - a 5 min walk from the hotel - that I highly recommend.

Ultimately - this hotel could just rely on it's location to attract guests. Instead, it maintains it's very high standards across every touchpoint - remaining friendly, classy and comfortable to the last. I have not stopped recommending it since I returned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Pod Vezi is located almost ON the Charles Bridge and is the perfect place to base yourself whilst in Prague. It is within walking distance of all the main areas of interest in Praha and the hotel its self is an absolute pleasure to stay in. All the staff were friendly, informative and genuinely interested on you maximizing your stay. The inclusive breakfast was excellent and we were surprised with fresh fruit plates delivered to our spacious rooms. The reception helped us organize various tours and when we were departing, we were presented with a little parting present .A must for anyone who is visiting Praha. 10 out of 10 for everything!

Room Tip: We booked early and got a large room in it's satellite building, a 30second walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I liked everything about this hotel: best location, polite staff, delicious breakfast, reasonable price and good meal in restaurant. It seems that manager/owner and all staff really care about its guests. It is not like many hotels i saw. It is really good one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58 / 2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* boutique hotel Pod Vezi is set in two historic neighbouring buildings and located right next to the Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area in Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities in all rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pod Vezi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.