We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pod Vezi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mostecka 58 / 2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 668 hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent 3 terrific nights here at the end of January. The location couldn't be better, next to the Charles Bridge and close to the sights of Mala Strana, Stare Mesto and the Castle. We had a large comfortable room in the dependence building. The staff were extremely friendly and informative and made us very welcome. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to our friends and would certainly stay here again when we return to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    833
    93
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
139
564
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The main things that i liked was the fantastic location right beside charles bridge and the incredibly helpful staff. My sense of direction is terrible, so it was very easy to find the way back to the hotel using the bridge as a landmark.
The taxi to the airport was 25 euro (600 koruna)
The room and the breakfast were also very good, and all at a reasonable price...
We'd go back there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed 3 nights last week.
* A quite friendly staff
* A large room divided in two areas. A large bathroom too.
* WiFi with stron reception in the room.
* At the best place in Prague.
* Great welcome and everyday new "gifts" in the room
* 15% discount in the restaurant of the hotel, which is really a very good too.
* Good breakfast, compared with other hotels in this category.

Conclusion: The best value for money hotel in Prague

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Extremely friendly and welcoming, Situated right next to the Charles Bridge, excellent location to visit all attractions as they are only a short stroll away. Easy transfer from Airport (119 bus and then the 20 tram), and short walk straight down the road to hotel. Breakfast was excellent, a wide range from fruit & cereals to cooked eggs, bacon and sausage, Staff refilled on regular basis. We had an evening meal here and again the service was good as was the food, lovely atmosphere. We stayed in the annex just across the road, room was of a high standard, comfy bed and mini bar. Kettle with tea and coffee, nice little touch of chocolates on arrival, and as I was celebrating my birthday a gift of iced champagne arrived that evening. We also had a platter of fresh fruit. Would certainly recommend to anyone wishing to stay within this location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff were super friendly, and our room was quite large. The location was fantastic too, very easy to find our way home of a night thanks to the close proximity to Charles Bridge.

Staying at the hotel gives you a 15% discount at the Pod Vezi restaurant. I recommend the Pork Knuckle if you like meat.

I'd recommend taking up their offer to be picked up by their driver. You probably already know, but taxi drivers in Prague are pretty shady.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

A great welcome from smart all male team Saturday lunch time 12 noon.
Staff Understand English a big plus English is NOT universally understood this town is no Netherlands or France where English generally spoken a bit !
Quality of food and liquor for price paid a steal compared to UK prices
Lovely decor with "posh" drinks displayed in walled framed cabinets
Three courses a la carte incl.beer glass of wine water ..coffee and an armagnac less than £30
This was my favourite experience of 4 days in Prague THANK YOU!
What made this special couple who came in only wanted soup treated with respect and just as well as me spending much more...you do not get that in.UK!!
Try the Duck! Perfection on a plate. ..but you'll need to like red cabbage!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

this hotel is very interesting! service very kind and considerate.The rooms are nice and the beds very confortable. It is glued to the Bridge Carlos (literally). it's wonderful to sit outside in the small hotel bar and watch the world passing by while enjoying a delicious drink. loved it..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58 / 2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* boutique hotel Pod Vezi is set in two historic neighbouring buildings and located right next to the Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area in Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities in all rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pod Vezi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.