We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discraceful Service, never ever stay here!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Praha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Praha to your Saves list
Parkhotel Praha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Veletrzni 1502/20 | Praha 7, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park
Ranked #236 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Lancaster
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Discraceful Service, never ever stay here!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

First of all the positives, the rooms are very spacious and clean and the free wired internet is a bonus. Plus there is a tram stop outside the hotel which takes you straight to all the main attractions.
However the negatives far outway the positives for this hotel. The main reason? THE STAFF!!
We read the negative reviews about the bad customer service before we arrived here but we decided to give it a chance. Believe me, every bad review is the absolute truth.
As a paying customer it would be nice to get just a hint of a friendly smile and to be made to feel welcome, but in true fact we were made to feel like an inconvienience. All the staff are miserable and ignore any question you may have and they get replied with a blank stare and a shrug of the shoulders and its also like the blind leading the blind.
So I stress to anybody considering staying here, no matter how cheap it might be for you to stay here, please reconsider and stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    127
    67
    33
    13
See reviews for
35
98
20
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

when we ariived they gave us room who stanck from cigarets. after a little argue they gave us another room but in the 1st floor. the stuff isn't nice. if your on vacation, pay a little more
but take another hotel.
internet (wifi) is available only at the lobby

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

A bit like an Etap hotel, very utilitarian, atmosphere-less, business user overnight stay type place.
I was there for business so to be fair it didn't really bother me. Check in staff were friendly enough & the room was fairly basic but clean as far as I could tell.
Shower was good & the bed was comfortable enough. Breakfast was utter chaos and awful, I went into town on the tram (#14 across the street) and found a lovely cafe serving great coffee!
Give it a miss for a pleasure trip, and only as semi-last resort for business.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the ParkHotel and was quite impressed by the Large Quite Rooms which are well furnished. There is a trams stop directly outside the hotel which many routes the Hotel which takes you to all parts of the City. I read some of the other reviews about this Hotel but don't listen, this Hotel is a real gem at the price, maybe the only downfall was the limited choice at Breakfast Time.

Room Tip: Buy your Water and snacks for the Day at the shop across the Hotel, half the Price of the Tourist sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bern
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

suitcase the stuff n ot friendly .we suffer in this vacation do to youer self fiover dont order this hotel hotel.brakfast was very poor the maps are dairty the cakes are dry and they were cooked a week ago

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

Beware of racism toward Asian, one of the clerk said to me, as I quoted, "Asian always gives a hard time, hard life, hard life". The only thing I asked him to help was printing a boarding pass where I had to pay 75 crown to use the public computer, and had to print it myself. When it didn't work out, even not looking at the problem, he refused to help saying that it's not his problem. That's not the way treating customer. At the end, I got my money back, after he said nasty things towards Asian, it's very offensive. When I returned to my room, he said that my boarding pass was downstairs, I returned to the reception, and gave the 75 crown back. The hotel itself is outdated, smell of cigarrete dispite of being in non-smoking room, and it's not really a 4 stars standard.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'at-Ada, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Very clean comfortable room.
Great breakfast
10 mins tram/25 mins walk to Prague highlights.
Close to Stromovka park

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Praha

Address: Veletrzni 1502/20 | Praha 7, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#94 Business Hotel in Prague
#161 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Free high speed (80mbps) WiFi everywhere in the hotel with unlimited number of devices per person, Parkhotel Praha is an excellent choice for visitors who likes to stay connected, while enjoying a more quiet location but still have quick access to city centre in less than 8 min by tram or a refreshing 25min walk.Our bedrooms have good comfortable size to accommodate 2 people per room, large open able windows and bathrooms with either shower or bathtub.Extensive breakfast offering a wide selection of hot and cold items.Relax in Bar Haj while we serve you a specialty coffee's and a hojme made cake or enjoy a drink with your friends in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkhotel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Praha Prague
Parkhotel Praha Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.