We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cechie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cechie Praha

Cechie Praha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cechie Praha to your Saves list
Cechie Praha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Sluncove 618/25, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #402 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Cechie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for four nights as a result of the Olympic Tristar being full. Enjoyed the Cechie for its smaller size, clean rooms, good b-fast and all food service (not fast). Staff was helpful. Much nicer than the busloads of "spring break" kids who were staying just up the street (Olympic and Tristar). 2 blocks to the Metro (yellow) stop and there was a small grocery store near by. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "4" section are closer to the reception area and all were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
15
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

When I first arrived at the hotel it looked ok from the outside, Inside in the reception area looked very posh. However- When I entered the room I headed for the bath room, I looked in the shower drain(where water and hair goes into) and I thought I saw an snake! It turns out the cleaners ever removed the hair. I had just eaten before seeing this and I felt so sick I just decided to remove it myself as it was very late to be calling cleaners to the room. The toilet need bleach in it and a good clean! which I also did! Then I went to read over the booklets to find out details for the wi-fi. I opened the booklet and an used old dirty plaster was in it! what a joke! I wasn't sure if I was set up for a re -make of the Jeremy Beadle show! I paid good money to stay at the hotel and ended up feeling sick and uncomfortable during my stay. The hotel need to up their standards. I mentioned this to the manager the next day and she was very embarrassed. If your staying there on your own its not very safe walking to the metro in the evening as you need to walk through estate blocks. I didn't feel safe at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here for a conference. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious with a fridge and air conditioning (vital for me as it was very hot). Food was fine, breakfast in particular, but lunches and dinners good also (occassionally a little strange choice of combinations). Meeting facilities were great.

While you have to pay for 24hr wifi, it isn't very much at 150kr . I didn't use the swimming pool or sauna but colleagues did and really enjoyed it.

The staff were very helpful and extremely efficient. My room key stopped working one evening and this was immediately remedied.

While not very central, it was on the metro and tram lines and it was very easy to access the centre from the hotel. The public transport is excellent. The taxi to the airport on the way back was a little more expensive than from the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel probably formally complies with the 4 star standard, but it definitely doesn't go beyond.
Even though we have booked non-smoker room with the double bed, we got really smelly smoker room with twin beds ... After complaining and waiting for half an hour we received non-smoking room with twin beds.
Rooms are very small with no ceiling light (only small lamps on the night stands). Walls are very thin. Everything happening in the neighboring rooms sounded like somebody is inside our room, not mentioning kids crying whole evening two floors down...
Not very close to metro. Quite an exercise to get the baggage from the station on the broken roads to hotel.
Breakfast: very limited variety, I am used to better breakfast even from hostels.
I recommend only for people going there for their sport facilities.
I see not use in formally stating 4 stars and then under-perform. Might have been the solid 3 star hotel for tennis players.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We booked this for one night and all was ok really, apart from the breakfast. All the tables were dirty when we arrived and there was not a lot left, it was half past nine but it stated breakfast was served untill ten, maybe we should have been earlier. Room clean, comfortable, staff friendly, good location as tram stop a two minute walk around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is new, clean and sits in realy quiet area of Prague . Rooms /in main building / are relativelly big, with modern furniture, TV with basic programmes in main languagues. The free indoor swimingpoool and sauna till 22:00 is nice surprise.
Breakfast is buffet style with basic altermatives but it is in rate included. I paid 42 Euro for double room and it is great value!
The walk to the nearest metro station Invalidovna is 300 m long along the block of flats.Only 4 metro stations or 10 minutes to the centre of town.
Around hotel is sporting area with tenis courts, squash courts, golf training green, indoor golf simulators and many more. No many possibilities to eat - only one pizzeria at the metro station.
I think, it is a good start to discover the treasures of Prague.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the main block at the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed here as a last minute thing. From the outside we thought we were in the wrong place as it didn't look like a hotel and the area was quite run down. Once inside though we found the rooms more than adequate, spatious and above all incredible cheap. The breakfast was fantastic and the sports faciltities were great. It's a bit of a trek into town and I wouldn't feel comfortable walking back at night. For £35 however, as a total for both of us and included a fantastic buffet breakfast it is an ideal location for for a short weekend when you intend to spend most of your time visiting the centre of Prague.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#440 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Praha 3
Aramis
Aramis
#267 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#272 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#169 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#214 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Praha 4
Michael Hotel
Michael Hotel
#336 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cechie Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cechie Praha

Address: U Sluncove 618/25, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#46 Spa Hotel in Prague
#232 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cechie Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cechie Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cechie Praha Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cechie Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.