We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid by all possible means!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Top Hotel Prague & Congress Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Top Hotel Prague & Congress Center to your Saves list
Top Hotel Prague & Congress Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blazimska 1781/4, Prague 149 00, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #616 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Copenhagen, Denmark
“Avoid by all possible means!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were awful. No air conditioned. Very far from the city center and nothing around. Literally in the middle of nowhere. Not to forget the breakfast, simply so sad...

But the worst, with difference, were the employees. They were inefficient and very rude. Unacceptable.

I would avoid this place by all means.

Room Tip: Just avoid this place. The best room is simply in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    116
    138
    143
    245
See reviews for
67
142
23
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Insufficient lights in staircase, extremely slow and small elevators, insufficient staff members, overworked staff members, literally they grabbed the chairs from under our bodies on the last day when we were wrapping up our event in this hotel, many restaurants but with a non-wide variety of choices, little opening hours, many strange rules that made our event really hard, no flexibility, the room layout is strange, beds are very hard... Need more arguments? Just don't do it.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since I was fasting, I could not taste meals. Since I could not tested meals, I have given 4 stars. I stayed in 2-person room. The room was good. The bathroom was easy to use. I encountered no problems.
Saffet Gokcen Sen

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. Visited for a conference and the hotel was completely dysfunctional. No AC in room and hardly any in the meeting rooms and lobby, two hours standing in line for check in, terrible food,...

There is at least a good restaurant a few min walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Huge hotel, need to walk for minutes to get to places, very old, needs renovation in the rooms, no air conditioner, no mini bar, no safe and for the last, the breakfast is a dissaster.
Just keep away! Don't even try!

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. when I arrived there was a huge line for the registration. They knew that there will be a huge influx of people on Sunday before the conference I was participating started yet were completely unprepared for it. I arrived at 23:00 and I've been told that, starting with 14:00 there was a 2 hours line, constant. I had my room key at 01:00.
2. the room itself had no air conditioning (seem that is "standard" for the hotel), the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off, the TV was so old that, when turned on it was buzzing (and it was one of the ones with cathodic tubes) and the room in general gave the feeling of old and badly kept. The phone was also old and it was difficult to hear what the other was saying.
3. the services were not integrated at all, thus one cannot charge the room for meals. The Moravia restaurant was so bad that, even 25% full they couldn't really provide for a decent meal in due time. Plus that fact that we were at the table for some 10-15 minutes without anyone passing by to even bring some menus. At lunch time.
4. When I asked at the reception about the swimmingpool, they were not able to answer. Just to tell me to go at the swimingpool reception. Again, lack of integration (or at least knowledge) of the others's services.
5. No ATM machine in the hotel. That, considering that many of the "facilities" ask for cash, is not really acceptable. When asked where the closest ATM is, I've been told that I need to take the bus for 4 stations and will find there. They should know that there is an ATM just 5-10 minutes walking, close to the Aquamarine SPA.
6. The breakfast food was not in any way close to a 4 star hotels. Neither lunch buffet (in Praga "restaurant"). But at least they were prepared to handle so many people.
7. the juices (apple and orange) were all chemicals (or at least looking as if being) and, after a while, there was no juice thus where the "orange" juice was supposed to come out, it was just water.
8. The conference rooms, for the first day, had no air conditioning. Considering the amount of people, that made it a sauna, not a conference room. They considered to turn it on the next day. At least that.
9 The coffee cups during the coffee breaks were insufficient. When asked, the personnel was almost annoyed about that. When the coffee cups arrived, they came in a big plastic bucket and the lady that was arranging them on the table had no gloves but stuck her fingers inside the cup to take them out from the bucket and put them on the table.
I'll stop now (no need for more). I guess you got the picture. Really disappointed by the hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Personnel unpleasent and insufficient in number. No air conditioning at all in the all hotel except for only one meeting room. These days are very hot and I sweat all time. At night I could not sleep all time because of the temperature in the room.
Full payment of the stay has been required at check in. Ticket for one lunch paid in cash with no receipt. Food very poor.
I don't understand the four star rating. This hotel is barely two stars. In addition is pretty far from downtown.
I don't suggest to reserve here.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 11
BEST WESTERN Amedia Praha
BEST WESTERN Amedia Praha
#427 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#448 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ehrlich
Hotel Ehrlich
#442 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#485 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#450 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#484 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Hotel Prague & Congress Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Hotel Prague & Congress Center

Address: Blazimska 1781/4, Prague 149 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#251 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Top Hotel Prague & Congress Center 4*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Hotel Prague Congress Center**** is part of the hotel complex which also contains 3* and 2* category. TOP HOTEL Prague has been awarded by professionals in the following categories: the company was awarded among the 100 most admired companies in the Czech Republic 2010 (4th place in the category ,,hospitality and accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Top Hotel Prague & Congress Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Prague And Congress Center
Top Hotel Prague & Congress Prague
Top Hotel Praha
Prague Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Hotel Prague & Congress Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.