We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel just needs small upgrades” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Union Praha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Union Praha to your Saves list
Hotel Union Praha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostrcilovo Namesti 462/4, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #249 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel just needs small upgrades”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in April. The location is easy to get to with a tram stop just outside the main door.

The staff were always friendly and the room itself was nice - the bathroom was the only blip; the toilet bowl was slightly stained, the shower cubicle doors were a bit broken and so didn't close completely.

Overall this hotel does offer great value for money and the only negatives mentioned aren't really big deals.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Praha, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good day from Prague,
thank you so much for your feedback. It is very useful for us. We will take your comments to heart and try to improve. We look forward to your next visit :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    91
    44
    21
    7
See reviews for
36
81
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is around 5 mins on tram to the centre. We were in an upgraded room which was absolutely huge and very clean although decor a little tired. The staff here are superb, very friendly and helpful. Walls are fairly thin though so we had an issue with next door and noise, once we called reception and reported it they visited the room and the noise stopped so very pleased. Free wifi with a decent connection. Allowed us early check in when we got in earlier than planned.This hotel is excellent value for money, a hotel I would return to.

Room Tip: Higher to avoid noise from trams. Lift in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Praha, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello from Prague,

thank you very much for your opinion and I am very glad that you stay in our hotel enjoyed. I remember you and you were great guests. We look forward to your next visit. Welcome back;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights.

Read the reviews and asked for a high up room at the back and got it.

No need as smoke not an issue and noise isn't tram it's the train. Didn't have any effect on sleep, so don't bother.

Rooms are a bit dated, but staff are friendly.

30 min walk into town which was a nice walk along the river bank.

Recommend you use there taxi company to collect you from airport 300czk cheaper than airport taxi and driver is a really nice guy.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Praha, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good morning from Prague,

I am very glad that you stay in our hotel enjoyed and was satisfied with our services. We look forward to your next visit ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights with my GF. Well-situated hotel and only few minutes far from the very center by tram. We were impressed with quality of service (many thanks to enthusiastic staff) and great restaurant. Can recommend it to other.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Praha, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Good day from Pragu,

dear guest. Thank you very much for your comment. It is a true pleasure to learn that all aspects of your stay were excellent. Welcome back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Not this time as usual!
Too bad we did not have as expected. The best receptionist was sick. Sorry. Blanka, Andrea and "Kitekat" but as always good. I want to say about the 4th lady: She had much better times and mood. The new restaurant: total failure. 50 minutes waiting for a meal which then also was cold. Beer prices on the map is not registered. Only one of the staff were very hard. One had the feeling that the other staff were laymen. The hotel we certainly give one more chance, the restaurant under any circumstances. Salute the hotel team Susi & Kai / Cologne /

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barush K, Ředitel prodeje at Hotel Union Praha, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Hello...
Thank you for your review, which is very useful for us.
Although the restaurant is leased and our managers have no direct impact on its operations and personnel selection, we are aware that it is an integral part of hotel services, and the whole matter was again discussed with the managers of restaurant that such a situation has occurred. We are very sorry that there was a delay in the serving meal, but we already discuss about it personally and this service was not charged anything.
As I have said, from the situation we take the lesson so the service during your next visit was great and without errors.
Kind regards
Michal Ficza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed for three nights in a large room plenty big enough for us three. Had a bit of trouble with noise from an adjoining room but hotel was quick to deal with it when we raised it.
I would stay here again as very reasonable and staff are the most pleasant I have come across. You can change your money at reception, obtain a 24hr pass for the trams for a minimal amount and there's an ATM on the premises. Tram stop is outside. (Number 24)
Best meal we had was just around the corner small place with a ship as a sign, we all ate something different and couldn't fault anything. Try to book the ghost tour with McGee's, the one underground with lantern's, highly recommend it. Also best Indian restaurant was just around the corner from McGee's (just off the square) the Indian Jewel, amazing food

Room Tip: Trams are noisy but don't cause you any bother, we were at the front and had no problems in slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Praha, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. It is a true pleasure to learn that all aspects of your stay were excellent. Welcome back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Traveled to this hotel with my wife for 3 nights arrived after midnight was welcomed by a friendly hotel receptionist we was given room 409 a good size clean throughout no problems.Breakfast was good bread,salad,cold meats,cereals and pastries nice polite morning staff.This hotel also has a cafe which we found excellent for lattes and cakes delicious.Hotel staff are polite and very helpful we purchased tram tickets they was very informative on which trams to catch which stop outside this hotel.There are some nice restaurants within walking distance we thought this hotel was very professional and if we return to Prague I would be happy to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Although we had too 409 we could hear the trams but it didn't cause to much hindrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barush K, head of reception at Hotel Union Praha, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Hello from Prague.
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very useful for us! We will be happy to see you again with us. All our new products and special offers you can check on our website
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Union Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Union Praha

Address: Ostrcilovo Namesti 462/4, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Prague
#178 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#198 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Union Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Union Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Praha Hotel
Union Praha Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Union Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.