We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louren Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Louren Hotel to your Saves list
Louren Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slezska 55 | Praha 3, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments) (Praha 3)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

1st in time prague and stopped in this hotel as it was away from the city centre yet only a 5min trip on the metro to centre. Hotel was spotlessly clean good size room and staff were very friendly. Good number of great local bars and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Tanda2013,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel!

I am really happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are now a part of your memories of your 1st visit of our wonderful city. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I highly appreciate you have taken your time and shared your experiences with TripAdvisor community.

I believe you will keep our place in mind when planning your 2nd stay in Prague!

Best regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    63
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
157
32
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Italy
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I wrote before about this hotel but this time I had to fix up more congratulation.
I organized in Praha my 40th birthday and I agreed with the nice staff of the hotels all the details about room,welcome letter and so on.
All of my friends that will also write about Lucia and the staff have been enthusiast of this very warm welcome, of the beautiful rooms, the very tasty breakfast and all the other details.
I had 2 fiends that also lost the plane and we're forced to cancel the room and they didn't ask any kind of refund........ Class is not for all.
Hight reccomended!

Room Tip: Suite are of course bigger but also standard rooms Are very good. Rooms that not face the road are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear forello,

Let me just say a huge "Thank you!" for your awesome feedback.

I am really happy we were a part of your and your friends b-day celebration and that you have all enjoyed your stay with us. Me and my colleagues we were all pleased to assist you with all your requests or wishes.

I really did not want to spoil your celebrations with the cancellation fees - in case of any inconveniences we are always ready to discuss the possibilities and find a satisfying solution.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor.

I am already looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel that we stayed in when we visited Czech Repulic was the Louren Hotel. The reason behind the selection of the hotel was because of the name. We were all girls and the name of the hotel made us thing of the color pink and so we were imagining a hotel that’s going to be draped in pink decorative details. We weren’t surprised to see the usual standards. We weren’t sad about it but extremely excited since this was the first that that we were out of the country together. One thing was for sure about the Louren Hotel, we loved it because we could choose what we wanted to be put in our egg omelet every morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia H, General Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear JSClSharp,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your nice review.

I really appreciate your positive feedback, especially your comments regarding our breakfast. I am glad you liked it. I believe you have enjoyed your stay with us despite the lack of pink colour in our interiors.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you at Louren in the future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the Louren Hotel for 6 nights over the Christmas holidays. Excellent location; only 10 minutes away from the centre of Prague (via tram). Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was very good. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear IgZ2013,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Christmas stay in Prague!

I am very happy you have liked your stay with us and that you found our location to be so convenient. Thank you for sharing your experiences via the TripAdvisor, I really appreciate it. I believe the information about our location, rooms, breakfast and staff will be really helpful for other travelers.

I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel in the future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

How to do when New Year's Eve is approaching and Prague is quite completely full?
Simple to answer: go to Louren Hotel!
Location is very good! next to a metro station: Old Town and Mala Strana can be reached in 10-12 min...but since you are in Prague 2, you can sleep very well...also at New Years' Eve!
Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. there is also the bathtub..so after walking and walking and walking...you can relax having a bath.
Breakfast -included :)-is luxurious: so many good things to taste that you can really have brunch every morning!
Free wi-fi with powerful signal in the lobby and in the room.
All the personnel is very kind and helpful. We were also offered a bottle of Bohemia Sekt to toast to New Year's Eve...

So even if your are travelling to Prague in a different period ..do not hesitate: Louren Hotel is the perfect choice!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear aglaja_rm,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your New Year's Eve stay in Prague!

I am happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and I highly appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us and other travelers and for mentioning all the details about our location, rooms, breakfast, staff and (special) services :)

Thank you very much for your recommendation and I will be looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again in the future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Louren Hotel is located closely to Jiriho z Podebrad metro station and it’s only a short walk to the station. The only problem is that the front of the hotel is not located on the main road and you had to walk down a minor road in order to reach the hotel. Hence the hotel is not very visible once you come out of the metro station and might need a bit of figuring out to do.

The reception was very polite and helpful towards us. Upon arrival, check in was seamless. Before arriving, I contacted the reception to help with booking a tour to Terezin concentration camp and this was arranged for us. During the check in we were given our reservation and confirmation that the tour had been booked. All these were done without much hassle thanks to the reception staff at Louren Hotel.

There is a lift if you have heavy luggage and are staying on the higher floors. The lift really helped as we had a number of bags and climbing 4 floors would have been a nightmare.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bed was a little lower than the previous hotels but still comfortable. Toilet / Bathroom was well stocked with amenities.

Wifi signal in the hotel room suited my iphone but not my laptop. Eventually I had to connect to the lobby wifi which was still within the range from the room on the 3rd floor. Even with my laptop connected to the lobby wifi, the internet was still fast and reliable.

There was good spread for breakfast. Ham, eggs, sausages and the typical continental breakfast. There is a large selection of teas that we were spoilt for choice. The tea was probably the biggest highlight for me as I love teas and the number of choices was just plenty.

Overall 5 stars for a very comfortable stay. Special mention to the reception team at the front desk who were very helpful in directions to the airport and help with my air tickets. I also left an item in the room and they emailed me immediately to post the item back to me. Excellent service and I can’t ask for more. This hotel may not have a gym and swimming pool, but the service is definitely 5 star and beyond.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Request for more amenities if you need so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear greasystains,

What an awesome review! Thank you very much, it really made my day!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in our beautiful city. I am delighted to read all your nice comments and I highly appreciate all the details you have mentioned. I believe all these information will be very useful for the other travelers. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken your time to share your experiences via TripAvisor.

Especially I would like to thank you for mentioning our staff. I have already shared your review with all my colleagues as it is a greatest reward for their work.

Once again, thank you for your recommendations and I believe I will have chance to meet you personally at our hotel next time!

Have a great day and Happy New Year 2014!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are great, the rooms are comfortable and warm. The breakfast is fabulous. It's a bit of a hike back up the hill form the city centre but the underground station is nearby. Only small problem is poor water pressure. Otherwise I can highly reccomendations this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Wendy F,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Christmas stay in Prague!

I am really glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and I highly appreciate all your positive comments. We have checked the situation with the water pressure and the situation is solved now - so thank you also for this improvement recommendation.

I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel in the future!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Address: Slezska 55 | Praha 3, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#74 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013! Let us be your second home during your stay in Prague. Do you have some special wishes? We are here ready to fulfill them. In our hotel you will never be just “a room number” for us. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for:- luxurious but still affordable accommodation,- rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins,- noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby,- warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is at your disposal 24hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in all rooms. Your pets are welcomed! Louren Hotel Prague is here for you ;) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louren Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.