We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Focused” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louren Hotel

Save Saved
You added Louren Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louren Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slezska 55 | Praha 3, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments) (Praha 3)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% off the room rate
Ranked #28 of 668 hotels in Prague
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Customer Focused”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose Louren Hotel & Apartments in Prague for the favorable comments on various web sites. Our stay could not have been nicer. We were welcomed warmly and graciously provided assistance with excursions, Metro tickets and dining. Our host apologized for the small size of the elevator, but it was at least double the size of some we've seen in Paris. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-arranged. It was so quiet, even with the windows open we really got the rest we needed. The breakfast buffet has more choices than you need, but they'll cook eggs to order if desired. The coffee alone is worth being there early. There are several really good restaurants nearby--do yourself a favor and try at least one or two. Will we go back for another stay? Absolutely. The Louren staff are top-notch, detail-oriented and customer focused. Add that to the beauty of the hotel itself, and you've got a winning combination.

Room Tip: We opted for the junior suite vs. the apartment so the bath would be on the same level as the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Dennis B,

Thank you so much for your nice words! I am very happy you have chosen our hotel and that we were able to meet your expectations. We really do our best to fulfill any of our guests wishes and I am glad to hear it is so much appreciated. Reviews like yours are always the best motivation for every single member of our team.

I believe we will see you at our hotel soon again!

Take care!

With my best regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    56
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
131
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A lovely hotel in a quiet area. We had a clean, spacious, elegant room and terrific advice from the concierge. We bought a three-day subway pass for our visit, and navigated from the airport to the hotel easily. Getting to all downtown attractions was a snap by the metro. Excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Jane L,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel! It is great to read your kind feedback and I highly appreciate it. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay and I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel again in future.

Take care!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a wonderful long weekend in Prague and we stayed at the Louren Hotel. We were delighted with this lovely family hotel. The service was impeccable, the staff could not do enough for us, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the local is excellent (only 20 minutes walk into the centre of Prague). An added bonus is that the hotel is in the middle of the gay district and there are at least five clubs within walking distance :-) Tom & Ivan, UK

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Tom and Ivan,

Thank you! I am so happy you have stayed at our hotel and enjoyed your trip and I also very grateful for sharing your experiences here. We were all pleased to help you with anything :) I believe we will meet you at our hotel soon again - I was a great start of a day to see so happy and kind guests!

Take care!

Kindest regards,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It's a good hotel, reasonable prices, very good breakfast. A little walk to the closest metro station, nice neighborhood, very helpful staff. The elevator and the rooms are not brand new, but it's very clean and in good shape. Would totally recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Roberta P,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor as well. We are planning some improvements and reconstruction of the lift is one of them. So thank you once again for your feedback and hope to see you at our hotel again in future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I are seasoned road warriors and always look for good value. We found it here! The Louren Hotel is located in a quiet residential neighboorhood several blocks away from the 712 foot tall TV/Observation Tower, a dramatic Prague landmark that can been seen from ANYWHERE in the city. So finding your way home after a long day of sightseeing is never a problem especially with a Meto-subway stop conveniently located only 2 blocks away.

The breakfast was basic yet perfectly adequate and included freshly prepared egg dishes. The staff were polite, friendly and attentive. The room was clean and well appointed. We only found a few minor thngs lacking. First the bed covers didn't quite cover the entire bed and second the TV cable channels were limited.

Overall we will stay here again the next time we visit Pragur and would recommend this Hotel to our family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Steven M,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel recently. I am very happy you and your husband have enjoyed your stay and I thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers.

I appreciate your helpful advice: "Look for the TV Tower, it will guide you home" :) Also thank you for mentioning our TV channels - we know this is something that has to be improved and it is already on our "to do" list.

I am glad to know you will stay at our hotel again and please be sure we will be very happy to see you both again in future.

Take care!

Best regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I just returned from Prague where I stayed in room 41 of Louren Hotel. What a treat! Classic beauty,clean and attractive. Staff was very friendly,breakfast above my expectation,good location,cannot find one complaint. This hotel would be my first choice when visiting Prague. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Edita B. Indiana,USA

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Edita B,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience! I am very happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. I believe you have had a wonderful stay in Prague and I hope we will have chance to meet you again in future.

Have a great day!

Best rgerads from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel for such a reasonable price. Probably the only negative thing at all about this hotel was that our beds were too firm for our liking. But everything else was A+. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is clean, well-maintained, and has easy access to the metro. There are many great restaurants and eateries in walking distance from the hotel, and we took many walks to view churches and other landmarks which are close by. Breakfasts were enjoyable, and included made to order omelettes. But the best amenity of this hotel is the staff. Every single staff member was not only friendly, but went out of their way to make sure our experience in Prague was memorable, from suggesting restaurants, to giving directions, to helping us arrange bus transportation to Germany. They gave new meaning to the term "hospitality." If we ever are fortunate enough to find ourselves in Prague again, we will definitely stay at the Louren.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosalova_L, Manager at Louren Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Kim G,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We know that some of our mattresses are firmer but have rooms with softer ones so next time we will book such a room for you. Especially I would like to thank you for mentioning our staff - each review like this is great reward of our work. Thank you for staying with us! I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel soon.

Take care!

Regards from Prague,

Lucia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Louren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louren Hotel

Address: Slezska 55 | Praha 3, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sieber Hotel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louren Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2013! Let us be your second home during your stay in Prague. Do you have some special wishes? We are here ready to fulfill them. In our hotel you will never be just “a room number” for us. Louren Hotel is family-run four-star hotel with 27 rooms and suites. Hotel is an excellent choice for business clients as well as for all those looking for:- luxurious but still affordable accommodation,- rich buffet breakfast with home made cake or muffins,- noiseless environment but with many restaurants and shops nearby,- warm home like atmosphere and friendly staff but not missing high professionalism. Your room will be cleaned up every day and our multilingual staff at the front desk is at your disposal 24hours/day. We will all attend to your wishes with smile. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in all rooms. Your pets are welcomed! Louren Hotel Prague is here for you ;) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Louren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sieber Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louren Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.