We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katerinska 38 | Prague 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #217 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Maybe it is because I travel on business more often, and usually stay in comfortable hotels, I was a bit disappointed by this hotel:
- the reception and bar area are nicely furnished with some design items
- the room seemed recently redecorated, a little basic (missed some decorations on the wall for example), but OK
- the qualiity of the matras, and bed linnen was below a 4 star level
- the temperature in the room was too high for my comfort, when I asked the reception, they said this was the time of year only the heating works, and the only thing I could do was opening my window - very much below 4 star if room temperature cannot be adjusted ( looking at other reviews I am bot the first facing that issue)
- the breakfast was OK, not great, and really think the size of the bowls are too small, it was impossible to add muesli, fruit and yoghurt in 1 bowl

I attended a meeting, and much appreciated the coffee system, and the fresh fruit snacks. The idea of the sandwich snacks is nice, but unfortunately all had salami, not so good for muslims/vegetarians/non salami lovers....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Wenceslas Square with the Tripadvisor community.

I am glad to read that you were pleased with the design of the reception, the bar area and that you have pointed out the newly renovated rooms of the hotel.
I am sorry to hear that the air-conditioning in your room did not work properly. Please rest assured that our Technical team has been informed about this situation and necessary actions will be put in place immediately. We took good note about your feedback regarding the mattress in the room and we will take this in consideration in our renovation plan.
I hope that the meeting you attended was a successful one and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, for another one.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    482
    141
    32
    12
See reviews for
358
234
60
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Novotel Prague from September 27 to 30. We received a room on the third floor facing the front immediately upon arrival in the morning. The hotel staff were most pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable clean with a nice clean bathroom with all the amenities one required. We were so pleased to find that the room had an electric kettle with coffee and tea at our disposal. Breakfast was very pleasant with a wide and delicious variety. We only encountered one problem the room did not have a window that we could open and the a/c had already been prepared for the colder weather. However during our stay the weather was very warm hence the room felt stuffy. After the second day we were offered to move to a room with a window however it was in a smoking area which we did not fancy. All in all we had a very pleasant visit in beautiful historical Prague. Thank you!
Flori - chin star

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Novotel Wenceslas Square and that our team managed to meet your expectations.
Indeed, our hotel’s central location, very close to the main attractions of the city,the professionalism of our team, the varied breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms are just a few of the strong points that our hotel offers to its guests.
I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning in your room was not working properly and I would like to thank you for your feedbac. Our technical team has been infomed about this situation and they are working on it.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travellers and we are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morteau
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in novotel praha and we really enjoy this hotel.
Probably one of the best hotel in Praha.
Hotels are verry expensive in this city, but novotel its like every where in the world,
For negative points, we was disapoint about the bed, not king or queen size in this bedroom and not confortable! Second point its the jacuzzy, not work!!
Positive points, the bedroom all time clean, nice bathroom and verry good to have a private terrace! After sauna and swimming pool its so good to can relax and drink a beer outside before restaurant and walk in Praha!
The verry good point its we was verry close metro and tramway, 2mn!
So thanks to Novotel!

Room Tip: Bedroom with terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

We really appreciate your positive words about the hotel, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services. I will definitely share your ccomments with our team, as a sign of your consideration towards the service provided.
Also, I would like to thank you for your comment regarding the bed confort. We are taking it in consideration as a good time sleep is very importnat for any traveller.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square to all travellers and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stay in Novotels a lot, because they can accommodate a family. We especially appreciated the indoor pool, which was beautiful and at a nice temperature. Breakfast was excellent as usual in the Novotels, and the staff was very nice. No problems whatsoever with our stay. Note that you must walk a short distance to get to the main part of town, especially the old town. We love walking, so this is never an issue for us, but I'm surprised so many reviewers say how close it is -- there are definitely hotels closer if that's what you want. Also, there is a laundromat nearby, and the Dvorak museum -- small, but interesting. We got a particularly good room, most likely because we used our Accor card and we stay in Novotels very often.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

We really appreciate your positive words about the hotel, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services. I will definitely share your ccomments with our team, as a sign of your consideration towards the service provided.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Wenceslas Square to all travelers and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: Katerinska 38 | Prague 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Business Hotel in Prague
#150 Family Hotel in Prague
#151 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#198 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical part of Prague, only 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square and National Museum the hotel offers a perfect place for both leisure and business stays. High speed Wi-Fi enables you to stay in touch with your family and friends. After your long day, enjoy the bar and restaurant with international & local cuisine, relax and unwind in the fitness center, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Onsite parking available (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Novotel Hotel Prague
Novotel Prague
Prague Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.