We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & service, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square to your Saves list
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Katerinska, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Great Hotel & service, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the weekend and really enjoyed it.
Rooms are very clean and roomy, bed was very comfortable (although note that you can't open the window at all..).
Breakfast was great, variables of food, reach buffet and great breads.
We highky recommend!

Room Tip: Try to see if there are rooms that the window can be opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPraha, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor and recommendation to the other travellers. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.
Eva Paskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    532
    155
    33
    12
See reviews for
386
257
63
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here from the 14th to 16th Sept for a weekend stay with the lads & found the hotel to be spot on, it was about a 10min walk downhill to the main square , hotel was spotless clean & breakfast the usual buffet service ,also had swimming and leisure facilities in which am afraid too hungover to use lol.taxi from the airport to the hotel for a 7 seater was 900 crowns £27 which is good . you can get 2 pints for 100 crowns £3 or go round the corner from the hotel to Jambos bar for pints for 40p its open till 6 am .The Zombie bar just off the square is good for Karoke .

Room Tip: The hotel is away from all the biz but 10 min walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPraha, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.
Eva Paskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Decent hotel... Pathetic excuse for a gym The rooms are decent. Carpet dirty and worn. Breakfast is very good.
The gym is a joke. Heaviest free weight 10kilo, One bike, one treadmill, one worthless weight stack. Even undervalued gyms generally have at least a 50 pound free weight. And just one treadmill and bike means you need to wait in line to use these things..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPraha, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for all your remarks and comments. They all will help us to improve our service to the future customers. We know that our gym needs improvement, we hope to renovate it during the coming winter.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and it is my hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.
Eva Paskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Not sure what price standard rooms are - two if us were in here as the Ibis next door hadn't got a twin room

Rooms are way better than the Ibis as is the bar - but overall given the price it depends what you're after ... Somewhere cheap to lay your head? Definitely book the Ibis. Somewhere mid-range that looks good? Well provided you use the restaurant and bar book here

Don't forget though that the Novotel facilities such as swimming pool etc sure available to Ibus customers

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPraha, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.
Eva Paskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This property is no where near the part of Prague you want to see which is the Old Town Section. It does have a nice pool but the rooms are very utilitarian and basic. In the USA it would be a 2 star. There are so many much nicer places in Prague for the same price point I would not stay here. The only reason we did was because it was part of a tour package. Before the tour we stayed at the Boscolo which was truly luxurious at about the same price as this place. No comparison. I would avoid this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPraha, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I really regret you did not like the stay in our hotel so much. Anyhow I hope you enjoyed your trip to Prague and your vacation!!! I hope to have a chance to rectify your experience in some of our other Novotel hotels among which we have many beautifull properties worlwide.

With kind regards
Eva Paskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just returned from the Novotel and found it really quite good. I would say it was more like a 3 1/2 * rather than 4* but the rooms were clean and the service very good. The reason I am rating it as I have done is because of the excellent buffet breakfast which set us all up for the day. The one request I would make to the management is please, please, please stop serving instant coffee at breakfast time. It is horrible and there was no way any of the family would drink it. Otherwise, thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPraha, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you as well for the feedback you gave us. It is important for us to have the opinion directly from our guests. Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay and looking forward to welcome you back.
Eva Paskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our family stayed there between 1-5 September in room 406.

We took the bus (airport express) from the airport and it was only a short walk from bus station to the hotel ( 15min) its cheaper than taxi .

Check in and check out was easy no problems at all at front desk.

Most of the staff was nice , breakfast was good a lot of choices so you always find something to eat.

Cleanliness of hotel is excellent, sauna and pool is somthing we recommend its nice to relax for a while in the afternoon.

Room was like a european standard size ( small) but still enough and theres only shampoo and shower gel, so if you need body lotion, razorblades etc... so bring it from home.

Location was perfect , it took about 30 min to Charles bridge and then we stopped many times to take photos, maybe it takes 15 if you walk without stops.

We only gave it 3of 5 rating, and thats because it feels that the hotel missing some charm or something, we cant really point at it, but if we come back to Prague we will book this hotel, it was great anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelPraha, General Manager at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Prague and thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay. I will look forward to your next visit!
Eva Paskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: 38 Katerinska, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Prague
#138 Family Hotel in Prague
#163 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#221 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical part of Prague, only 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square and National Museum the hotel offers a perfect place for both leisure and business stays. High speed Wi-Fi enables you to stay in touch with your family and friends. After your long day, enjoy the bar and restaurant with international & local cuisine, relax and unwind in the fitness center, indoor swimming pool and sauna. Onsite parking available (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hotel Prague
Novotel Prague
Prague Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.