We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel U Krize

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel U Krize to your Saves list
Hotel U Krize
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ujezd 20 | Praha 1 - Malá Strana, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 662 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“Average ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in city center.place is good but we stayed roof room and it was not ideal for tall person.we stayed 3rd floor and wifi was not good here.the breakfast had a lot of choice.it was well.
Otelin konumu iyi.Yuruyerek her yere kolaylikla gidilebilir.Kahvaltisi guzel.2 gece cati katinda konakladik wifi cok kotuydu sadece odamizdan 1 gece kullanabildik.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night on route to other destinations. Clean tidy room, good size. Good location, a short walk to the Charles Bridge, the tram no 12 and 22 stop right outside. It has Italian and Czech cuisine in the restaurant which was very good quality. We would stay here again if we come back to Prague,

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are worried by noise, but it really was not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Hotel U Krize is perfect place for stay in Prague. Located just in the city center on Mala Strana. It takes 15 minutes walking to Charles Brigde and other attractions of the town. Tram stop (no. 20 & 22) is just in front of the hotel and it is easy to use it if you would like somewhere else than city center.

The room we got on 2. floor was modest but clean. Not to big, but there was very comfortable bed and renewed bathroom. Also fridge, TV and strong wifi signal. You can even use minibar and the prices were OK.

The hotel restaurant serves great food, we have lunch and dinner there during our 3-days stay and I would really recommend it. Czech and Italian cusine is what you can have there. The breakfasts are monotonous but rich: wide selection of sliced meat, cheese (including blue one), fresh fruits and other.

But the most advantage of this place it is its staff: very helpful and friendly. They are really taking care of their guestes.

All these things above are the reason we choose hotels like U Krize instead of huge hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms on street side are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed here with my family for one night in September 2014. The woman at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. She was so nice and incredibly helpful. The rooms were just ok for us. Nothing too fancy but clean and nice. My parents' room as a double and they were comfortable. My brother and I shared the suite. I slept in the bed upstairs; the mattress was really thin but comfortable. My brother took the pull out couch and said that it wasn't so comfortable. We and a room outside the portico and sometimes we could hear the neighbors being a bit loud (their windows were open), but other than that it was super quiet.
I really like the area of Prague where the hotel is located (i stayed in this area during my last trip to Prague). Everything is within walking distance and there is a tram stop directly out front.
All in all it was a nice stay in Prague.

Room Tip: I had read a few reviews before booking, and i think they were right that rooms towards the back are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you very much for your warm comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, Prague and that you were satiefied with our staff and services.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Best regards from Prague
Dagmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at the hotel for 5 nights, the location is ~10 min walk from Karl Bridge.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is polite, helped us with bus reservations, information search etc.
The restaurant provides good and diverse breakfast. We have eaten lunch and dinner on some days there as well, the dishes were prepared quickly and in hight quality. The prices are very reasonable for the services provided by the hotel.
Very recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel_U_Krize, General Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel "U KRIZE***". We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and with our services.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel!
Best regards
Dagmar, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location - near the St. Charles Bridge and along a tram line. Close to several restaurants. Family friendly and quiet sleeping conditions - away from rowdy bar districts. Safe, on site parking is available! I stayed in a suite that slept 4 people. Room was comfortable, came with refrigerator and AC. Breakfast was great and included in the cost of the stay. Staff was friendly and answered any questions we had about getting to different sites in the city. Overall, nice hotel, nothing super fancy, but clean, safe and reasonably priced. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_U_Krize, Front Office Manager at Hotel U Krize, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel "U KRIZE***".
We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel and our services and that you enjoyed your holiday in Prague. You opinion is very important for us and helps us to improve our services.
We are looking forward to your next stay at us.
Best regards
Dagmar, Front Office Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel U Krize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Krize

Address: Ujezd 20 | Praha 1 - Malá Strana, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Krize 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel U Krize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel U Krize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.