We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location&services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel U Krize

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel U Krize to your Saves list
Hotel U Krize
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ujezd 20 | Malá Strana, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good location&services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just returned from our journey to Prague and must admit we were satisfied with the conditions offered by the hotel. It is easy to get to it from the airport (bus 119 from the airport up to Dejvicka and right close to it there is the tram station Vitezde Namesti from where one can take the tram for 6 stops and one can get right in front of the hotel.) The buses/ trams there come right on time so no need to worry about traffic.
The hotel is very close to the city center (10 minute walk) but in a quiet area and right across the street once can find the entrance to Petrin area- by foot or funicular.
The room was nice, clean and pretty comfortable while the food was good and fresh.
We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
67
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Brilliant location! Tram stop right outside the hotel, Charles Bridge is two stops away, or a 10 minute walk. Excellent if you want to explore the city on foot/tram. Also right across the road, the entrance to Petrin, on foot or by chair lift. Hotel itself is very friendly, family oriented, quiet. Air con in our room present, but you have to ask for the remote control at the reception which we were not told in advance! We`re very picky about our beds, but we could not fault the double bed in our room, very comfy! Clean throughout, but old and used, which brings me back to start - you get what you pay for. We`ll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The best with this hotel is the tramstop just in front of the hotel. Easy to get to the airport or elsewhere in town. Our room was facing the street and that might be a problem during the weekends since there is a bar just behind the hotel. It could get noisy in evenings. The breakfast was not so great and the room not very special. Although, for the price we paid I am satisfied with this hotel, just make sure you don´t pay too much. Also there was supposed to be a hairdryer in the room but no.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just arrived back from a stay at Hotel U Krize in Prague Mala Strana. The hotel itself was quite good: clean rooms, clean beds, clean baths. The beds were very comfortable, new pillows were provided. I tend to have a difficult time sleeping outside of my own house, but there was no problem with this set up for me.

The location was prime; especially being on the tram stop. I had read the other reviews here and requested to have a room in the back, got that and no loud tram sound for us. As a matter of fact, the hotel rooms themselves are very quiet. I thought we were the only ones staying there until the first morning when we saw that the breakfast room was full of hotel guests. It was an easy walk to the Charles Bridge, Kampa Park or across the bridge towards the National Theater. Good restaraunts close by: Cafe Savoy, Kolkuvna Olympus. Even a great little fruit market around the corner, as well as a hat store that also sells gloves (came in handy with the cool weather that we had.)

The wifi in the room as very good and there was a free computer in the lobby area. The only thing that I truly missed was the use of a concierge service. The front desk staff were as helpful as they possibly could be, but it is nice to have someone available that has suggestions for dinner, etc. At night there was a very nice guy who would unlock the door and let you in... for securty! Everyone was very pleasant to us, and were quite friendly too.

The breakfast in the morning was much the same every day, but that was fine with us. It was a nice spread and always being replenished. We certainly didn't leave hungry. The woman who worked the room was fairly entertaining.

If we are ever able to return to Prague, I would certainly highly consider staying at this family run friendly hotel again.

Room Tip: Call ahead and request a room on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed numerous times in 2008 and 2009 and this is by far my favorite hotel in Prague. The rooms are clean and spacious, the hotel is quaint and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is more than adequate and well done and I wish I could stay there more often! It's close to bars, restaurants, shopping, night life and just minutes from the Charles Bridge. There is a trolley stop about a block from the hotel and a bus stop right outside the door.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

i can really recommend this hotel restaurant.
we ate there twice on 5th and 7th january 2012.
the quality was tremendous,as was the service.
The price was extremely reasonable,and the wine was of a good quality.
We both had fillet steak,on each occasion,with various sauces,such as cranberry or garlic.
I can say that i would certainly go there again at any future date.

Room Tip: did not stay at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

In my opinion is one of the best ways to stay in Prague: close to the centre, nearby a park(Kampa island), restaurants nearby etc
The hotel has a very charming appearance. You can reach the hotel after a 45min ride from the airport(119 bus and after that the tram 20). The Ujezd station is right in front of the hotel. The room was clean and perfect for a couple. It had a small TV(CNN and Eurosport included). Nearby there is the Petrin funicular, a fruit shop(managed by a Asian family) and a supermarket(just across the street). In the other direction there are some restaurants.
The Charles bridge is at approx 10minutes by walking through a very nice park. We bought a 3 days public transport pass but we used only to and from the airport. The breakfast included fruits(pineapple, melon, bananas), cheeses, cereals and some salami. It was the same everyday. The hotel has also a garage in the basement. The guy at the reception was very nice and he gave us the room at 9 o'clock in the morning. The hotel has also a elevator

Room Tip: Be sure to have a room with the back view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#284 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Mala Strana
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
#216 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel u Schnellu
Hotel u Schnellu
#169 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#142 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Krize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Krize

Address: Ujezd 20 | Malá Strana, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Krize 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel U Krize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel U Krize, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.