We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Design Hotel Jewel Prague to your Saves list
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rytirska 3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book directly save 10%
Ranked #17 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Sqaure and other city attraction, but still provides a quiet nights rest. The rooms were clean and the complementary bio fruit cooler was really refreshing. The staff were friendly and the service was prompt and excellent. The selection from the breakfast a la carte menu were a real treat! A very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    53
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
177
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I am a little slow on getting this in as we stayed in Prague in Christmas 2012. All I can say is that all of the reviews of the Jewel are spot on. It has an amazing location - close to all the sights but reasonably quiet. Staff are great - friendly and accommodating - easily organised taxis, stored bags etc. The rooms are not large but are well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the restaurant good (though there are so many options nearby). Love the fact it is about a 3 minute walk to the Estates Theatre and the little butcher shop across the road is well worth a visit as well. Would not hesitate staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The name of this lovely hotel is very appropriate to reflect my experience of staying there: indeed, a true jewel in every aspect and, specifically, in its location. Situated in the very heart of the City, all major attractions are within easy walking distances. Details of attentive service (daily bottle of water with slices of fresh citrus in it, a note with the projected air temperature for the next day, custom made piece of chocolate left on the bed every night, quality and selection of breakfast, etc.) were suburb! On the slightly negative side: it was somewhat noisy during night time; and the requested wakeup call was not made…
Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my stay in Onyx room and cannot wait to return for the next adventure in Europe!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel last April and I couldn't be happier. Everything was great: comfortable and clean room (Opal), friendly staff, marvelous breakfast (delicious pancakes served with fresh orange juice and excellent cappuccino. Eggs too. Homemade bread and cakes). Every night new interesting bedtime stories, wheather forecasts, tasty treats and flavored water. And all of these in the heart of Prague! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for three nights in the "Pearl" room. Spotlessly clean, the staff are just lovely, they will arrange anything you ask help with. The food is great and not expensive, the included breakfast is fantastic. A great cocktail bar and waiters. Lovely little extras...sweet treats in your room each evening and a little story on your pillow each night..the location is brilliant. There are not enough superlatives for this "Jewel" of Prague.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantigliate, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We knew the Jewel's location would be great but the warm and helpful service of the staff was beyond our expectations. We stayed in Prague from May 1st to 5th and enjoyed the Sapphire room which we found very comfortable. There was the possibility of ordering breakfast at la carte for a hearty breakfast but the regular breakfast was great. Their special treats were the homemade cakes which we also found in our room every afternoon. We will definitely stay a second time should we return to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently stayed here for a 4 day stay starting April 24th, 2013 while vacationing in Prague. I have to say it's an AMAZING hotel.

I was a single traveler in a one person room. The room is European size, meaning small, but it was really perfect for one person. The hotel is very modern and is kept in perfect condition. In the afternoon as they makeup the room, they leave a special pastry or chocolate, which are always delicious.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plus the location was PERFECT.

And if you fly in to Prague, call the hotel and ask to be picked up at the airport. It's a surprisingly cheap addition to the bill and makes things extremely easy if you're jet lagged.

If you go to Prague, stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Address: Rytirska 3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Café and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel’s surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafés. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Design Hotel Jewel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.