We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Design Hotel Jewel Prague to your Saves list
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rytirska 3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights before Christmas. This hotel is in a perfect location. Walking distance to all the sites.

Checking in is a little confusing as you have to walk through the bar to find front desk. The staff is very helpful, and the rooms very clean and modern. Great bedding and bathroom.

Wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    54
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
177
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everything about the Design Hotel Jewel Prague is top notch: one could not ask for a nicer and more helpful staff, the location was super excellent, and the building and the rooms were clean and well decorated. In all, an excellent place to for excursion in and around Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I just loved the location, I got in late at night to a very clean and comfortable room. Everything was ready and taken care of for me. In the morning I woke up to the view of the most gorgeous synagog I've ever seen, I looked a little to the right and I could see the entry to the "Old Town Square" which I have to say blows me away every time I go. I felt happy and secure in my room, which was nice and spacious, a big bonus for me was the great restaurant right below called the "Aloha" that is open late! For those of you who wake up super early due to jet lag..... use it to your advantage!!! The streets are near empty between 6 & 7 and it's a fantastic time to get in some super cool pictures without the masses. Then stop at a bakery as it's opening and get some of the most fantastic pasteries baked anywhere in this world! I so can't wait to go back to the Jewel and Prague.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Verry nice food,impressive service...!!!
We only went for dinner but for our next stay in Prague we will surely stay in this lovely place!
Super cocktails at the bar.Spotlessly clean and fair prices.
Go there !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Jewel for three nights in late Nov 2012, in the Amethyst room. Very lovely, not very large, but large enough, by any standard for a city hotel this close to the old town. Sure appreciated the suitcase elevator, very thoughtful. In fact, the word "thoughtful" pretty much sums it up. Excellent breakfast buffet, nice staff. The only (very negative) experience: all of our postcards that we had entrusted to the front desk clerk disappeared, none of them got delivered. Call it an Eastern Enigma, but, for your all's sake, take them to the post office yourselves.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vkunert, Front Office Manager at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for a nice review.

Because we only have 11 rooms we remember all the guests as well as the guest writing this review. We are really sorry about the lost postcards but i was the one taking them personally to the post office together will other mail. Problem is certainly on the side of the post office. We always offer taking mail to the post office for our guests.



Thank you for attention,

Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous boutique room. Although small, very comfortable and friendly staff. Excellent location close to wenceslas square and still enjoy lovely privacy of hotel room. Lovely food in hotel restaurant although some unusual options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November. The hotel had driver to pick us up at the airport and he was there waiting on us, even thought our flight was a little late. The hotel is absolutely fabulous. We stayed in the Ruby room and could not have been happier. This hotel is first class.......They even leave you mini sweets each night. The location is not to be beat. It is just around the corner from one of the Hop on Hop off bus tours and a 5 minute walk to the town square. The front desk even arranged a tour for us the night before and the driver picked us up right on time at the hotel. The breakfast is some of the best I have had in a European hotel. You have your choice of several made to order egg dishes including omelets all complimentary as part of your room rate. The restaurant is beautiful and has a great bar and wonderful food. The young male bartender there is wonderful. He loves to talk English and makes great cocktails. I definitely recommend this hotel. I will definitely stay there again if I ever get back to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Design Hotel Jewel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Jewel Prague

Address: Rytirska 3 | Stare Mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#17 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#19 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Hotel Jewel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is charming 4 * Boutique Hotel,it belongs among the best and top family Hotels in the center of Prague. Origin of the Hotel is historical building and besides unique design and comfort offers a great location - only 1 minute walk to Wencelsas Square and 3 minutes from Old Time Square. Jewel Hotel with its 11 Boutique Rooms offers also a luxury a design accommodation for demanding clientele. On the ground floor you can find a stylish Jewel Café and Restaurant with breakfast service. If you decide to get to know the magical beauty of Prague during your stay, everything is right in front of you. In the Hotel’s surroundings you will find Stavovsky Theatre, it was loved by Mozart, as well as many modern musical night Clubs, wide selection of restaurants with traditional Czech Cuisine and International Cuisine and many cosy Cafés. All the main historical sights of the city are in a short walking distance or by public transport. Jewel - Design Boutique Hotel (U Klenotnika) is representing ideal combination of quality, location and accommodation price in Prague for small family holidays, business travelers and also more demanding guest with special requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Design Hotel Jewel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Klenotnika Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Design Hotel Jewel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.