We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value, convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At just over 60 euro a night for two people including breakfast (until 11am), this hotel offers very good value for money. Our room was on the fourth floor facing the park, it was clean and no noise could be heard even though the hotel was quite busy. A ten minute stroll brings you to the Charles Bridge or there's a tram stop nearby. There's an excellent shopping centre a few minutes walk away (head out side door, not revolving door, and turn left. Tesco sign can be seen from hotel door). Take a stroll through Kinsky Gardens across road to get the blood pumping, it's all uphill, but if you persevere you'll reach Petrin Tower which has great views over the city. Check out Atelier Red and Wine, a gorgeous restaurant close to hotel. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    358
    66
    11
    4
See reviews for
100
381
41
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a night, and it was OK, but I wouldn't call it great or excellent. The room I had was pretty small, the bed was a double bed, which was nice, but having two people there would have been a bit cramped. I left early the next day and asked for a breakfast bag to be created for me, as I would leave before the breakfast room opened, the receptionist said he would arrange it, but I ended up leaving with no breakfast in hand. Check in/out took an incredibly long time. They double-charged me, but, to their credit, they took care of it very promptly, which is appreciated. It was very quiet, I had a room facing the park and heard nothing.

Room Tip: Facing the park is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean, air conditioning worked fine. Good and friendly staff. Breakfast was also alright. Maybe the toilets should be renovated and they should replace the double single beds...to one double bed. Overall an OK hotel. Not special.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our first trip to Prague and it was a great introduction to the city. It's a block or so away from a tram stop and 10 minutes away from Andel--a major metro and tram center. It's at one of the major gateways to Kinsky Park, a beautiful and serene park that will take you to the top of Petrin hill for great views of the city. It's also 15 minutes walk from Charles Bridge--the old stone bridge that's more of a historic and beautiful square than anything else.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very good and helpful. The trams were two short blocks away so you can get around Prague very cheaply and quickly from here. Highly recommend. Only one problem, the shower door is very narrow so a big person would have to squeeze in. Very clean so definitly consider for your stay in Prague.

Room Tip: We used the car service pickup from the railway station and to the airport, both times great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located a short walking (2 blocks) of tram line and about 4 blocks from the metro line for easy access to all parts of Prague.

The hotel common areas are showing age with very incomfortable chairs and the fabric worn through on the sofa.

The rooms are clean with wood floors and nicely furnished with wooden furniture. I found the beds to bed hard which made for a slightly uncomfortable sleep.

When we arrived it was 30 C and very hot in the room. The AC was not on so we turned it on and left for dinner. When we returned it was hotter in the room than outside. We contacted the front desk and they said nothing could be done until the next day. It was a very uncomfortable night but they were able to get it fixed the next day.

One night we were short towels and when we contacted the front desk they provided a very vague response and said there were no more towels.

This hotel has potential but had some major flaws during our stay.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#48 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#244 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#121 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#81 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#130 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.