We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #130 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The stay in the hotel was very good. Staff and receptionist were very friendly. Our room was nice and clean. There was a good choice for breakfast and everything was refilled quickly. The only thing for improvement is the coffee machine. We can recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    298
    51
    8
    1
See reviews for
79
315
32
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a nice, comfortable stay at the hotel. Receptionists and staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great it was very central and metro and tram were easy to acces from here. Breakfast was fine but you should be early enough. We would recommend it and will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a lovely comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Receptionists were always smiling and always asked how you were. Will return and recommend it! No need to look at any other hotels!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Sue,

thank you very much for your nice feedback and we all happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. If you will be traveling to Prague again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for a special deal !!

Best Regards

Lucie Markvartova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night and was very safisfied. Services were professional. Location is really excellent. Subway and shopping center are very close to the hotel (400 m). I want to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Vladimir,

thank you very much for your kind feedback. As agreed you are always welcome in our hotel and do not hesitate to contact us again during your autumn trip to Prague !!

Best Regards,
Lucie Markvartova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at Kinsky for two nights in February. We were greeted by a receptionist who spoke almost flawless Swedish, which was the best start we could have hoped for. The hotel is very cozy and beautiful, and the location is amazing; Kinsky Garden is literally right across the street. It's a calm and peaceful area directly linked to Mala Strana. Great connections by tram.

The rooms were excellent and I had two good nights of undisturbed sleep in the nice bed. The wi-fi worked pretty well. Unfortunately, the room (and also my friends' rooms) got very warm in the daytime, and the air-conditioning didn't work in any of the rooms. So the only thing to do to keep the room decently cool was to open the windows.

Breakfast was OK. Definitely not the standard that we're used to in Sweden, but nonetheless, it did its job and I'm not really complaining.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsky G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Fredrik,

thank you very much for your feedback. And also many greetings from our swedish speaking receptionist Valeria :) Iam very pleased to read your comments about our location and our hotel in general. We are sorry for the problem with the heating, but its very difficult to keep a temperature in the hotel in these days, where the the weather changes every minute......

I hope we will see you in our hotel again !!

Best Regards,

Lucie Markvartova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I'm very satisfied! All the staff members were very friendly and professional. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom (when I was waiting for my lift in the corridor I could see the cleaning lady doing her duties with highest precision). The restaurant service ladies were bustling like ants to quickly collect empty dishes. But the nicest person ever was the reception desk girl - I think her name is Valeria.

There is only one minor issue that didn't fit my expectations - the coffee was too weak. Everything else was perfect. For sure I will encourage my friends to choose your hotel when visiting Prague.

Thank you for hosting me. It was a real pleasure for me to stay there.

Agnes Bury

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for Valentine´s weekend. Hotel is good placed, easy to find. Our room was spacious and very clean. The view from our room was directly to Kinsky garden, it was very nice. Very good service - we had room on 4th floor and it was always very clean (thank you, Dáša). Breakfast was great. We love this hotel and we will return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#108 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#121 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.