We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Friendly Hotel in Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #129 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly Hotel in Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nothing special about this hotel but it is a good, comfortable, well-appointed hotel, with friendly, considerate staff, in a good, handy location.
My wife and I stayed for 9 nights either side of a 3 night gap when we went to another town in Czech Rep. Having e-mailed days in advance of our approximate arrival reception were waiting for us when we did. When we left for our gap our luggage was stored for us without question and on our return it had already been installed in our new room. They also looked after it on our last day for hours after we checked out. Breakfast was a limited but sufficient selection of cold + hot food - plus v nice cakes - eat/drink as much as you want - in a comfortable dining room. The bar was small with only bottled Pils but was comfortable with friendly service. The rooms were always well-cleaned, comfortable and well-furnished - although as British we did have to turn the air-con up to get it down to a liveable temperature - but the maid never adjusted it back to the hotel norm.
Our only 3 small criticisms were 1) there was only 1 TV channel in English, 2) the coffee could have been stronger, and 3) the lift was like a sauna turned up to extra-hot.
The hotel is in a very good location 1 minute slightly up a slope from the stop for short tram journeys both to Malastrana - The Castle - Hradcanska and Letna, across the river to both the Old and New Town areas and beyond, and down past Andel to Smichov rail + coach stations. Several bus routes also pass. From the airport it's easy - bus 179 to Motol then tram 9, or after about 11pm 1 direct bus only. Walking - easy - 10-15 mins stroll gets you to Malastrana nam, Old Town Sq, Wenceslas Sq, etc and only 5 mins to Andel, the Funicular and Legio most - and the SE corner of Petrin Hill parks is across the road.
We would return for another stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    299
    51
    8
    1
See reviews for
79
315
32
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was an excellent value . Rooms were clean and adequate size. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We would use this hotel again. It was within walking distance of all the sights. However, there is walking involved for individuals that are restricted in their walking might be a challenge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic staff. so helpful. rooms are spotless and well maintained. the breakfast is well planned and plentiful. staff arranged transfers to and from the airport and the transport was excellent. Will use this hotel any time we are in Prague. even the location is good with good tram links to the city centre. 10 Minutes on the tram.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking Kinsky Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaharut, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My mom celabrated her 80th birthday and invited me to go on a trip to Prague. We booked 2 months prior to our trip and paid 65 Euro per night including breakfast. We are vegetarians and thought we will not find what to eat but we were wrong. Breakfast was wonderful and filling for the good portion of the day. The room was specious with complimentary coffee/tea of sorts. Included a refrigerator for basic things like milk, yougort etc.
Had air condition which was a saviour for the 1st day was very hot and humid. Warm colors in the room in a classic fashion. To fit the spirit of Prague.
The staff was polite. We had a problem with the drain in the shower and got fixed the following day.
Valeria, at the reception was the most helpful and kind of the staff. The others were nice.
The location was perfect. Close to petzin hill and to other gardens as well as a shopping mall with a giant supermarket and shops like c&a, h&m, harvis and marcs & spencer - for those who need to shop... within 10 minutes walking. Comfortable beds and clean.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor. We were told we have a garden view. It was a bit of the street view with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect position and offers comfortable accommodation. A good deal of building work was going on locally but at night the district was quiet and restful. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful, and apologetic when a broken air-con unit had to be fixed, which delayed access to one of our rooms. The rooms were clean and mostly up-to-date. The breakfast was - for us - disappointing, given what we had read on Trip Advisor and also experienced at other Best Western 4* hotels. The hot food was tepid and unappealing; the breads were alright and there was a fair spread of hams, jams and cheeses, together with yoghurts and a selection of teabags. The coffee/hot water dispenser was slow and erratic. However, as a base for exploring Prague the Kinsky Gardens location was ideal; the number 9 tram route was a minute's walk away, the Petrin Tower and the Funicular were within easy reach and there were several excellent restaurants just across the main road, serving good value and tasty fare. We would, however, stay there again, despite the breakfast!

Room Tip: Larger rooms face the main road. Smaller rooms are as comfortable but face an inner courtyard and ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is perfect for people who are on a budget but don't want to resort to booking a hostel. It is friendly, reasonably priced and has a great morning breakfast which is great for stocking up on food for the rest of the day. The staff are very friendly and accommadating - esspecially since my friend and I spoke very little czech and the rooms are spacious and airy. The location of the hotel is a little out of the way - which was quite refreshing as the King Charles bridge felt like tourist overload and it was nice to know you were able to retreat to a quieter quarter of the city for your nights rest. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind doing a little bit extra walking - but if not there are trams that go to the centre about 50m away from the hotel entrance

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
}���S��
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This great hotel is tucked away from the busy main centre of Prague, but is easily accessible by tram and there are restaurants, ATM's and shops in the immediate local area. The room on the 3rd floor had a high ceiling, was comfortable, soundproofed, and had a good shower/bath. The air-con was nearly silent. It was very clean and the staff were lovely, booking restaurants for us for example and printing out airline boarding cards. Breakfast was very generous too.
Great location for all the sights on this side of the river, and we were quite near a cycle hire shop too so went for a pedal. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#107 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#121 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.