We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great little hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Allowed us to extend check out. Rooms were a little small but very clean.
Located on the opposite side of the river to all the major tourist attractions. However there's a tram stop only a couple of blocks away so still very accessible.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear sir,

It´s our pleasure to receive such nice comments and we would like to thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Thank you for sharing your experience and comments with other travelers and this way you also help us to discover any problems or issues or putting emphasis on what is important for our guests.
Your feedback is very important to us.

We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and if you consider another stay in Prague,
We would be pleased if you choose our hotel again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please feel free to contact us.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    358
    66
    11
    4
See reviews for
100
381
41
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly. As the hotel was not so busy at this time of the year, I was allowed an early check in and a late check out. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear sir,

We appreciate receiving your comments via Tripadvisor and thank you for your time and attention.
Your feedback is very important to us.

We are pleased to learn about your experience and to realize any possible improvements we can implement to offer other guests a superior stay in the future.

If you consider returning to Prague, please feel free to book our hotel again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was great, the room was lovely and the breakfast very good, nice design hotel. This hotel was not that near to main part of prague, but there are trams at bottom of road about an 8 min ride. We walked to centre and back the 3 night we were there. Ccentre is very pretty and the restaurans by the bridge are very good. we also took a trip to terazin the german concentration camp well worth the trip and very moving. Would def return

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

We appreciate receiving your comments via Tripadvisor and thank you for your time and attention.
Your feedback is very important to us.

We are pleased to learn about your experience and to realize any possible improvements we can implement to offer other guests a superior stay in the future.

If you consider returning to Prague, please feel free to book our hotel again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was staying during january 2013. For me was a business/pleasure trip, so a friend recommended me KG Hotel. I was stopped in room 302, nice room, not a big room, but the space was more than enough for me. The Frigobar was very completed and with several options. The shower, bed and the WIFI conection (my 3 basic needs) where perfect. The house keepers very correct, fast and polite.
The breakfast was very complete, and you can choose several options, for me is the simplest one, just coffee and something to eat.

The location of the hotel is SUPER. Very near all the main turistic places in Prague. The people from the front desk, always proactive and very polite.

Sincerely, a great place to stay when going PRAGUE for pleasure or just business.
Thanks you Kinky GArden!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your comments and information are highly appreciated and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, feel free to book our hotel again.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel is in a Great Location!

Room was excellent, stopped in Room 408, room & bathroom where excellent, plenty of space, very impressed with the fridge selection.

Didnt try the restaurant as I chose to eat out on the nights I stayed, plenty of options. Although I felt that at Breakfast no one was there to meet and greet me on the full 7days I was there.

Must say that Housekeepers did an excellent job, I must of been very awkward on the days I didnt leave my room until late, they left me plenty of extra towels, shampoos etc.

Room Tip: Room 408 - Plenty of Space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Emma,

Thank you for spending your time with the hotel survey on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comments and sharing your experience with other travelers who consider visiting Prague and staying in our hotel.
Your feedback is always very important to us.

Your comments are carefully taken in consideration in order to offer the best service possible and avoid any similar issues or problems in the future. We appreciate all your provided information.

We would like to appologize for the feeling you got from the breakfast - our breakfast space is always taken care of professional staff and we will carefully take care of the staff being present and welcoming our guests.

Despite of this matter, we hope you will consider returning to Prague and staying in our hotel again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Comfortable, clean small hotel with friendly staff and very reasonable rates. It is conveniently sited for excellent tram connections into the city centre and elsewhere. Rooms at front of hotel subject to significant road noise if windows left open, but a double set of casement windows, the outer one of which was double-glazed,meant that there was virtually no noise when the windows were closed, so this was not a problem. We have recommended this hotel to friends and would consider booking here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your comments and information are highly appreciated and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, feel free to book our hotel again.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I took my girlfriend away for a surprise proposal of marrage to Prague and for the 3rd time I had no hesitation in booking th Kinsky Hotel.

This hotel has always been consistent in every member of staff being very friendly, helpful,and always keen to be of assistance.

The rates are extremely reasonable for such a superior service - you see many reviews saying that a hotel is not up to standard with decoration, improvements etc - this hotel is spotless and coordinated from the moment you walk in the door til you get to your room.

The hotel is very well situated from the Old Town about 15min easy walk, very handy after a night out and you want to work off the dinner.

If I were to come again, this would definitely be the hotel for me and my now fiancee.

Thanks for a wonderfull stay all Kinsky staff.

Gary & Julie

Room Tip: Room 204 was a lovely end room facing the park, by the road yes but VERY quiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luciess, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear sir,

thank you for your nice words which we appreciate a lot and we are greatful for receiving such nice comments.
It´s our pleasure and let us express our sincere congratulations at the occassion of your engagement!
We are pleased to have such appreciated guests returning to our hotel asd we will always strive to provide the best service possible.

We hope that you may consider Prague again for your honeymoon or any later occassion - we would be pleased to welcoming you our hotel again.

With best regards from Prague

Lucie Markvartová
Resident Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#48 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#244 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#142 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#121 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Prague
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#123 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#130 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.