We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing , comfortable, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing , comfortable, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Had a 4 day stay here, breakfast excellent, reception staff helpfull and friendly. Wasn't too keen on the first room we were given overlooking an inner courtyard which did have total silence in its favour, but the charming young lady on reception changed us in 5 minutes to one overlooking the park. I appreciated the free Internet connection set on their balcony in the salon area, very pleasant to sit there. Would stay here again, very clean and excellent beds

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    358
    66
    11
    4
See reviews for
100
381
41
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Went to Prague for 5 days and stayed at Kinsky Garden. The room was good size and staff was friendly. Breakfast was your typical European but sufficient to give you good start to the day. Some tips:

Arrival at Airport
Unless you're planning to public transport to get around - I would recommend buying 90 days transport ticket which should be sufficient to take you from airport to hotel. Typical trip will be to take bus 119 from airport to Dejavik and then metro to Malinska Square then tram onwards to your hotel. Most of the tram here will take you to Kinsky Garden - get off at Uzjeck and it will be 5 mins walk to hotel.

Hotel
Hotel is in a good location and you walk to Charles Bridge in 15 mins or take the tram which is very regular. Room is clean and breakfast is good. If you're looking for luxury and just a base where the accomodation standard is of good quality then I would recommend this hotel.

Prague
Prague is a very pretty city and if you love classical music and art galleries then you will ove Prague. My sorepoint about Prague is that I think the city is really milking the tourists with entrance fees to museums because there is a museum for evrything under the sun even things that are not relevant to Prague, Restaurants also gives you 2 prices - one with service and one without. But when you pay they will give change back for the price with the service charge so I don't know why they even bother to show 2 prices.

In Summary
As mentioned if you like music and arts then go to Prague, otherwise I would recommend Budapest for architecture or Istanbul for culture.
In terms of lenghth I think that 3 days is more than enough although if you want it to be very lesurely then perhaps 4 days though we ran out of things to do on day 3 so went outskirt of Prague to visit Troja Palace and on the last day treasure hunt for places where famous people used to live or stayed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The location is good, facilities are excellent (supposedly 4 Star), the star is very friendly and helpful, and breakfast is complementary with a very good spread. Overall – strongly recommended.

Caution: While travelling in Prague, try and avoid buying public transport tickets from Viatnamese Tabac shops. We were duped by a fake ticket, and had to pay a fine on checking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Set just outside the centre of Prague its realistically about a 20 minute amble to the Old Town Square rather than the 10 minute that it states on most reviews. However the walk there is really pleasant and there are some nice bars to nip into on the way which are cheaper than those that are central to the city. You could also catch a tram from 100 metres outside of the hotel (bottom of the hill) which also takes you into the centre if you don't fancy walking. The hotel was immaculate, the entrance was very welcoming the rooms were perfect and not too small. We had B&B and the breakfast was fine - mainly a continental with meats, cheese, breads, as well as cereals, cooked eggs, yogurts etc. Free access to the internet which was useful for booking return flight check-ins!

Room Tip: A room that is higher up may give some nice views of the Kinsky Gardens that are opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had an executive room but somehow paid the price of a normal one :)
Location: Perfect - 15 mins walk to the Old Town. 10 mins walk to a shopping centre.
Rooms: Very spacious and clean. Extremely comfortable beds.
Staff: Very nice and helpful. Got offered breakfast packages when we had to leave the hotel at 4am.
Breakfast: Tasty with a big choice.
Car service available: 600CZK between the hotel and the airport.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 119 which is an executive one. Didn't see normal rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We are a 24 y/o couple, and we went on a limited budget week's trip to prague to relax and enjoy the sights. By looking at the hotel's location on the map, reviews here at TA and thanks to a nice early booking discount, we chose BWP Kinsky Garden hotel.
Thanks to Google Street View and similar gadgets, travel abroad isn't much of a surprise anymore, so we knew how pretty the hotel and vicinity were, but our expectations were perfectly fulfilled. It's a beautiful old corner building, with warm wooden interior and a real calm, classic feel to it.
We got a room at the top floor that had a very pleasant view to the park on petrin hill. The room wasn't very big but it was tastefully furnished, very clean and very pleasant with all the amenities we needed -a minibar, a safe, a double-paned window, basically it was just right what we needed.
Hotel staff were great, mostly we dealt with a rather young guy, who's name i unfortunately forgot but was probably our age, who spoke fluent english and was very helpful at all times. We got our room more than 2 hours ahead of the usual time (before noon!), just 10 minutes after our arrival. While waiting, the staff members gave us a map of the city and some tips, and answered our questions. When we left, they were very helpful in storing our luggage for the last day. During the stay the room was always pristine, and staff was constantly attentive to our needs and inquiries, while being very pleasant which is rare where we come from.
Breakfast was typical east europe - sausages, egges, bacon, rather mediocre pastries but otherwise a wide selection and satisfactory quality.
Location-wise I think it was perfect for us. The area is amazingly beautiful, and quiet. Very pleasant to walk in. Being just a bit off the regular tourist path, every famous site was easily accessible by foot, but upon coming back to the hotel we could enjoy some quiet and get a feel for the local vibe as well. Petrin hill was just across the road, with ujezd street full of restaurants and bars close by. Also, Andel metro station and shopping centre being very close we could shop and travel easily.
The only possible cons I can think of: Slow elevator, a bit of a cramped space in the breakfast hall, and that we couldn't stay there for a few months!

Room Tip: We loved the top floor for the view, and it might also be quieter than the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT PIERCE, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

A nice clean hotel with very reasonable prices, but a little removed from the city center They offer a very good and filling complimentary breakfast, and the amenities seem fine. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN City Hotel Moran
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#47 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#245 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#124 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden

Address: Holeckova 7, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Prague
#95 Family Hotel in Prague
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#132 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mala Strana quarter, BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 star hotel in Prague offers you the comfort of its warm and elegant rooms, for a pleasant stay in the most charming European capital. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden hotel is located in the peaceful Mala Strana area that is well served by public transportation. Perfectly situated in a renovated 19th century building, the hotel is a convenient starting place for discovering the historical center. BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden Hotel, for a leisure or business hotel stay in central Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kinsky Garden Hotel Prague
Best Western Hotel Prague
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.