We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Fenix to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Fenix
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ve Smeckach 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #65 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norway
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent hotel, great value and very clean. Our room were of decent size with a good bed and well assorted minibar. Quiet, though our room faced the street. I notice some reviews on Tripadvisor have given a low score due to the hotel being in Prahas redlight district. This is true, but it is no problem avoiding the (very few) striptease-places in the vicinity.

The only thing slightly dissatisfying was breakfast on Saturday. The breakfast room was cramped and the staff appeared to have lost control over the buffet, tables and general servicing. That said, the breakfast is very good if you make sure you go when it is not to busy (ca 10 a.m a Saturday).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    390
    46
    17
    3
See reviews for
103
495
52
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Really very good hotel in the center of Prague. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms, especially the staff on the reception. Acceptable prices for the mini-bar beverages. Outstanding WiFI connections throughout the hotel. Breakfast buffet is supper. If we visit Prague a next time we’ll stay in this hotel again, for sure. There are 2 cabarets nearby the hotel (one next to the hotel and one opposite); at first we were worried about the people it could attract and the noise it could bring at night time, but you could hear NOTHING from within the hotel, although we had a room on the street side on the 3rd floor. Highly recommendable hotel. Thanks staff for a lovely stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Marc,

thank you for choosing our K+K hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed everything that we could offer - from the rooms, WiFi, breakfast to the helpfull staff members. With pleasure I will share your comments with my colleagues.

Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers and we will be happy to welcome you back any time soon again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean,centrally located,very helpfull staff.Free Wi-Fi in the room,outstanding buffet breakfast was excellent great selection of foods with glass of champagne!Would definitely stay here again.Great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear valued guest from Talin,

we are happy you chose K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you for your very positive review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay throughout.

We hope to welcome you back to Prague and to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Fantastic hotel, clean, centrally located and the staff are great and very helpful. Buffet breakfast was excellent great selection of hot and cold foods as well as a glass of champagne. Rooms were spotless and spacious with free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Great value for Money. Would definitely stay here again. They also arranged airport transfers - Fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Kerry F,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you share your experience with other travelers too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again sometime again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everytime I book a hotel on the web, I always pray that I get the best, that I get a place that is true to how it is described in the websites, one that is located in a safe place. Landing K+K Fenix in Prague is more than what I hoped for. Last February, my friend and I stayed in this hotel which is centrally located, where we could just walk to the sites of lovely Prague, and feel safe. The room was spacious, everything seemed new - carpets, beddings, the rooms. I also liked that in its sumptuous breakfast spread, there was champagne! Beside it was a money changer that does not charge interest if you are a guest of K+K Fenix. The staff is very accommodating, very knowledgeable (I asked where the David Cerny sculptures were located, and the staff knew where they were, despite the fact that they were spread all over Prague! Our transfer from airport and back was a breeze, everything was arranged via email. We were so delighted to find out that this is actually a part of a chain and there are others more in major cities. So the next time I look for a hotel when I travel, will not forget to first check out the K+K chain. :)

Room Tip: no tip because I did not see the other rooms but the one we chose, facing the street, was ok. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Ivymen,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Fenix for your stay last winter and for taking tome to write a review about it.

We are thrilled you rated us with 5 stars. We are a family hotel chain indeed and as such we always want that our guest feel at home away from home. I am glad that you found everything in the room looking like new. It means for us that we keep it really well because this year our hotel is celebrating its 15th anniversary!

I am most delighted that you mentioned the hotel staff and their services. I will share your comments with the whole team and I am sure it will encourage them to even better work.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Prague or some other K+K destinations.

Sincerely,

Barbora Slachova, Residen Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem,Israel
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It is indeed a pleasure to feel a kind atmosphere of making you feel good all over this chain of boutique hotels. That's why we reserved this hotel, knowing in advance what to expect: perfect service, outstanding buffet breakfast, free internet, free gym, free coffee/tea facilities in the room, spotless facilities and, above all, a staff willing to make your stay with them the most enjoyable one.

Room Tip: A higher floor should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear valued guest from Jerusalem,

thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay in Prague!

We are very happy that we fullfilled your expectations and that you gave us such a positive review! Thank you for all your comments and we hope to welcome you back to any K+K Hotels again soon.

Sincerely,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were there thanks to a Voyage Privè offer. The hotel (we slept there 3 nights) is very nice, clean, the front office lady has been very professional and helpfull, the staff is very young and ready to help, the neighborhood is a little noisy from outside but absolutely quite from within the building.
Great breakfast! The internal bar is also nice, and so the spa (even if very small).

The position is good, even if not super safe due to the fact that there are two casinos in the same street. We have never had any problem though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear valued guest from Trento,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel fenix for your recent visit to Prague.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted about your very positive review. Thank you for all your comments and we hope to have a pleasure to welcome you to Prague and to K+K Hotel Fenix sometime again soon.

Sincerely,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Address: Ve Smeckach 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Prague
#47 Family Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Fenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.