We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here when visting Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Fenix to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Fenix
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ve Smeckach 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save €25 every night
Ranked #66 of 662 Hotels in Prague
scotland
1 review
“Stay here when visting Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel can't do enough for you: great locatin just off wensclesas square, friendly and amazing service would definitely stay here again, i'm Coeliac and special bread made for me and gluten free muffins at breakfast
Absolutely superb

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    363
    44
    16
    2
See reviews for
98
436
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We where her 8 guys to celebraite a birthdayparty. And for us we couldnt got a better location. Its only a few minutes walk from the old city square, and in the middle of the "party-street". Even though it was quite inside and the rooms and the lobby was super.

Its a great hotel for all people, but excellent for guy-trips thanks to its location.

Room Tip: Nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

It was a nice hotel - very central. The rooms were clean and the service impeccable.

My only problem is that there is a strip club close by. We ate at the Mexican restaurant in front of the hotel (good food btw) but the customers from the club harassed the waitress. It made me very uncomfortable. I recommend staying there, just be aware that some of your neighbors could be rowdy. This might be an issue for some particularly for women traveling alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed in the K&K as part of a city break in Prague last November and was highly impressed - at first glance, yes it can feel a bit weird given that you have cabaret clubs next door to it, but throughout my stay, I heard no noise from it nor did I see any evidence of anti-social behaviour.

Sticking with the location, it is ideal being that is right next to Wenceslas Square - a short bus journey/trip on the underground and you're there, for very little cost.

Reception staff are very friendly, very accommodating (able to provide me an Iron and Ironing board to help me out in my time of need) and the hotel itself was spotless - my room was more than adequate for what I needed. A breakfast bar is also available, with a very nice presentation of hot and cold foods.

Definitely would recommend a stay at the K&K if you are visiting Prague - 5* in every aspect

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Comfortable room, very good breakfast. Clean, elegant and modern hotel. Staff very helpful. Elevetor running and the hotel offers also a spa service. The position is very handy, there is no need to use the underground since it is close to the city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear valued guest from Milan,

thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Fenix for your recents stay in Prague.

We are thrilled about your 5* "fantastic hotel" review. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel room, breakfast as well as the location. Thank you also for mentioning our spa service - we are offering free entry to the wellness center with fitness and sauna to all our guests and in addition it is possible to reserve a massage too.

Thank you for your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you back to Prague and to K+K hotel Fenix sometime again.

Sincerely,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location just off Wenceslas Square and only a short walk to the old town. There are clubs near to the hotel but it is not an issue as no one pays any attention to you and in no way do you feel unsafe. The staff on reception were helpful and pleasant. We had booked an executive room and to be honest I did not notice any difference between this room and the classic ones in Vienna and Budapest which we stayed in (also K&K hotels). You do get a chocolate left on the bedside table when they make up your room and there were extra toiletries in the bathroom (hand cream, lip balm) but apart from that there was not any difference in the actual room itself. There was a buffet for breakfast and this was very good although the hot food was slow to be replenished. I would stay here if visiting Prague again.

Room Tip: We had an inside room and it was very quiet. We heard absolutely nothing the whole time we were the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest from Paisley,

thank you for choosing the K+K Hotels for your trips round the European cities. I am happy you enjoyed your stay in K+K Hotel Fenix and that you liked the location of the hotel as well as the service provided by our team. I am sorry we did not live up your expectations in regard to the executive room. I am sorry I was not aware of that during your stay to sort it out, unfortunately at the moment I am not able to check on it due to the lack of details of your stay.

We thank you for your feedback. If you plan to come back again, please contact me directly (barbora.slachova@kkhotels.cz) and I will personally make sure the executive room is according to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Prague and K+K Hotel Fenix back again.

Kind regards,

Barbora Slachova, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is an excellent modern central hotel, catering to a mainly private clientele from across the globe, quiet clean, spacious rooms, pleasantly furnished, with good wifi (free). Excellent buffet breakfast and delightful staff... the modest price I imagine is that it is in Smeckach, about 100m from Wenceslas square, the street known for its enormous 'carbaret' club which is right next door, with further adult offerings opposite.... not that they are really a nuisance but I imagine some would take offence.

Room Tip: The building is H shaped so the rooms to the rear or onto the internal court yards are very quiet, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, General Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,

let me thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Fenix for your recent stay and for taking time to write a review about it. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for your feedback and the tips for other travellers and we hope to welcome you back to Prague and K+K Hotel Fenix in the near future again.

Sincerely,

Otakar John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Address: Ve Smeckach 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Prague
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#61 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in quiet surroundings, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guestrooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, K&K Management GMBH, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Fenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.