We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant find in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Fenix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Fenix to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Fenix
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ve Smeckach 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save €25 from each night!
Ranked #72 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A brilliant find in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights as it was my husband's birthday. The hotel was clean, the staff were welcoming,very efficient and helpful. Special mention here would be for Ivan M on reception who had a bright smile and was always ready with information and assistance. The breakfast was excellent with so much to choose from one was spoilt for choice. The location is central so a short walk to all attractions but as there are cobbles bring comfortable shoes/trainers. We upgraded for a small cost and were extremely pleased with the excellent room which had an enormous balcony - unfortunately it was far too cold to take advantage of this asset ! We would stay here again when visiting Prague whatever time of year. Also looking forward to staying in one of their other hotels in Europe in the future.

Room Tip: No noise from the cabaret clubs was experienced but we did upgrade to a quiet room on 4th floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. Julie H

Thank you for choosing our K+K Hotel Fenix for your husband´s birthday trip to Prague.

We are delighted to read such a positive review, especially your good experience with the level of the services offered. Your kind and enthusiastic words are the best appreciation to our effort in customer service. It´s very motivating to hear, that you remember us to be a hotel with „service with smile“. I will share your feedback with our entire team and pass your compliment to Ivan from the reception.

Looking forward to welcoming you in any of our K+K Hotels in the near future again.

With kindest regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    415
    53
    17
    4
See reviews for
111
532
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Booked to stay here on an inclusive rate in conjunction with British Airways flights. Hotel heavily discounted as normally stay in a different hotel in Prague. On arrival at 10pm check in was prompt and efficient.

Room was well appointed, clean and functional. Safe was a little on the small side and would not fit a laptop but was adequate for other items. Bathroom, clean and bright with plenty of toiletries.

Wifi access throughout hotel at no extra cost including in your room with added optional LAN access too in room.

Breakfast served until 12 noon at the weekends and was perfect. Has to be one of the biggest and best buffet breakfasts that I have seen in Europe with a range of cold meats, cheeses, fruits, cereals, breads, preserves, juices, teas.

Thought the only thing to make this better would be drinks making facilities in the room then discovered there was a hospitality tray in the minibar under the tv on my last morning. There is however a very nice touch of complimentary tea and coffee available 24 hours a day on a table in the lobby by the bar so I just grabbed a cup there to take to my room.

Staff throughout were exceptional with a particularly efficient team evident on the front desk and in the breakfast room.

Location is just a few minutes walk from Wencelass Square. Despite having a street facing room I did not hear any noise from the the clubs adjacent and felt safe walking to and from the hotel at night.

I have one small criticism and that was the fact that keys are different. There is some sort of activation device in a plastic fob that you hold to the door which released the lock. This had the room number on so you had to leave this with you when leaving the hotel. I do prefer to have a key card with no room identifier on there for access to rooms. There was however never a delay in collecting your key on your return to the hotel.

A really great hotel to discover and going back on the return visit list.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Keane

Thank you for taking time and your detailed and positive review!

I am thrilled to read that the services provided by our staff, especially the quality and variety at the buffet breakfast have met and even exceeded your expectations. Your compliments are very valuable for us and with pleasure I will pass your positive feedback to our team.

Thank you for sharing your personal experience with the room key with us. Our system is very sophisticated and integrates the primary manual key system and electronic card system. We advise our guests to leave the key with the reception for security reason, always when leaving the hotel. I hope not to reveal a secret with the information, that the main idea behind, is to stay in contact with our guests during their stay in order to statisfy their needs

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the K+K Hotel Fenix.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in March, it is just off Wenceslas Square which is a 10-15 minute walk to the Old Town and all the other attractions, fine if you're happy to do a bit of walking. Such good value for money, we arrived late at night and were greeted by friendly, welcoming staff, the hotel looks fantastic, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. Room cleaned and amenities replaced every day. Breakfast buffet fantastic! Served from early in the morning until 11/12, which was great. Couldn't say there was a thing wrong, would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mr. bd123_12

I am thrilled to read such a positive review, thank you!

Your kind and enthusiastic comments are our best reward for us. With pleasure I will pass your compliments to our entire team, especially to our night auditors.

We look forward to welcoming you to the K+K Hotel Fenix in the near future again.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend, the hotel is spotlessly clean and high quality, with air conditioning throughout. The location is great for Wenceslas Square shopping and sightseeing in Old Town, with the Castle being a bit further away on the other side of the river.
The breakfast was very good and if anything ran low it was replaced quickly so that everyone could have what they liked. There is a wide selection of hot and cold food.
The staff are very friendly and speak English very well. We also booked our taxi to and from the airport through the hotel, which was a large spacious car at a fixed price (many people warn of rip off cab drivers in Prague).
Other people have written about the clubs nearby being annoying, but whether in the room or out on the street, I didn't get any hassle or noise from any of the clubs.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mr. T0mSq

Thank you for taking time and sharing your opinion with other travellers, especially on the safe and central location of our hotel.

I am also very delighted to read about your positive experience with the general cleanness, friendliness of the staff and efficiency of the breakfast service.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very good value for money. I stayed here for the weekend with my boyfriend and we were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was particuarly good - buffet from early until 12 (11am on week days), with a great selection. Cooked breakfasts, cereal, fruit, pastries, breads, etc. The room and bathroom were lovely and newly furbished. Excellent service. The only downside is location. We didn't realise until we arrived but most of the things we wanted to do were the other side of the river. This meant lots of walking but many people may be more interested in things this side of the river (there's lots of shops!) so don't let this put you off...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Melissa W.

Thank you for choosing K+K Hotel Fenix and sharing your experience with other travellers.

I am thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay, pointin on the service, the atmosphere, the wide offer and the opening hours of the breakfast restaurant. Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement for the entire team.

Our hotel is located just few steps from the main square in the New Town - Wenceslas square. I can only agree, that the main sights in the „old“ – historic town – are reachable in walking distance and it means couple of kilometres on foot. Then we can only recommend to relax in our wellness area

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived here in December in time for the Christmas Market and to look around this beautiful city. The hotel K & K was excellent in all respects, especially the breakfast, where there was even champagne available! It is situated just off Wenceslas Square so within walking distance of the old town area and Charles Bridge. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the service excellent, in fact, we could find no fault and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mrs Sussie

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

I am really delighted to read, that you had a fabulous stay in our K+K Hotel Fenix in the christmas time.

It is rewarding to read compliments about our staff as we focus on training our staff to be professional, attentive and try always to accommodate all of our guests`s needs. Your compliments will help them to stay motivated and keeping to provide the best customer care.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.
With warmest regards from Prague

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Couldn't fault the Hotel. Room was high quality and serviced everyday. There was a good spread at breakfast, mostly continental with a couple of hot options. Ideally located only a couple of minutes walk to Old Town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OtakarJohn, Manager at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Robin

Thank you for your positive review.

I am very glad to hear, that you enjoyed our quality of services, as well as the central location.
Quality and variety of the offered products at the buffet breakfast is our highest priority.

We hope to welcome you in any of our K+K Hotel in the near future again.

Marie Zlesakova
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#52 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,918 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#68 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
#54 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#60 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#75 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Address: Ve Smeckach 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#64 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Fenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.