We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Julian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Julian to your Saves list
Julian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elisky Peskove 197/11, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Another 5% OFF
Ranked #28 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is our second stay at the Hotel Julian and it certainly won't be our last. The staff could not be any more friendly or helpful, the lounge is a wonderful place to relax and our room (305) was spacious and comfortable. There was an excellent selection of food for breakfast and the location is ideal for exploring Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Julian, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello our return clients!

Thank you for comming back to our hotel! It was our pleasure to welcome you in here again! Hope you enjoyed your prefered seat at the fire place:-)Your photo on our facebook page is great!

Just let us know your next date of arrival anytime and we will keep the room for you!

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    261
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
226
483
51
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

An easy 20 minute walk to thle Charles Bridge or 5 minute trolly ride. Great friendly staff... nice ! Would recommend to any and all! Staff was very helpful in arranging transportation for our departure day. Amazing multi lingual staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Julian, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello dear clients.

Thank you for your message and for appreciating our hotel staff. I can say we are really happy to have such a great team.

Hopefully you will meet only nice staff everywhere you will travel.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this great hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Library and lounge were nicely decorated and enjoyable. We recommend having a relaxing meal in the hotel restaurant, which was excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Julian, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello dear guests,

Thank you for your lines, we are happy you stayed with us. Thank you also for recommending our hotel restaurant. Our clients have opportunity to taste there czech specialities as well as internation cuisine. Hope to welcome every single client at our restaurant:-)

We wish you to meet only great hotels on your future holiday.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location is great! The staff is very attentive and polite, always ready to solve any problem occured. There is the roof terrace with wonderful view of the city. The breakfast is excellent - high-quality products and variaty of food! The room was well-equiped, good-furnished. Very good solution for the price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Julian, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello to Moscow!

We hope your stay in Prauge with us was silent and comfortable. Thank you for your review, we are pleased to get such a nice rating!

Do not hesitate to contact us any time when comming back to Prague - we will do our best to give you or your family and friends the best price.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this lovely old hotel. If you are looking for a Holiday Inn, this is not for you. The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. There was a lot of variety in the breakfast buffet and the food was tasty. We ate a couple of dinners in the downstairs restaurant and it was typical Czech food...hot and heavy. Close to the tram stop, the hotel is convenient for getting into the old town and the attractions. (Though if anyone can make sense of the tram maps, let me know). I found the bed really comfy, but my wife is a bit more demanding, and found the mattress hard, but then again , she is a princess. I would stay here if we visit Prague again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Julian, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guests.

Thank you very much for your lines. We are pleased you would come back to stay with us! You are right - Czech specials can be too heavy for somebody from Mediterranean for example..but why not to try :-)

Hope your wife enjoyed her stay as well!

Kind greetings from Prague

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOWELL MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was an incredible value. Our room was so spacious and well equipped. We enjoyed the rooftop deck and were treated to beverages up there. The service was friendly and helpful. The front desk attendants helped us look up train schedules and opening times for attractions, and made coffee for us on request. The breakfast was a wonderful variety of items served in a bright room. It is located near beautiful Petrin Hill, which is not central, but it was easily accessible near a tram stop, and still surrounded by shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague without hesitation.

Room Tip: We arranged the booking via email and said that comfort was our priority and requested a double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Julian, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased about your review and the fact your enjoyed your stay with us.

We do our best to accomplish any reguest of the clients even before the arrival. Please, do not hesitate to ask any little thing that may be important for you.

We will be happy to welcome in our hotel your family or friends as well!

Kind greetings

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here last year and it was just as good as before. Although not right in the centre it is in a quiet street just 2 minutes from a tram stop which has trams which will take you to Wenceslas Square in less than 10 minutes. The Andel metro station is 2 tram stops in the other direction or a 5 minute plus walk. So a great location, quiet but very accessible.
The 33 rooms come in a variety of styles but are well appointed. There is a delightful roof terrace with good views up to the castle and Petrin Hill. There is a bar and restaurant in the basement with a good selection of food and drink. There are 2 comfortable lounges in a 'country house' style. There is a plentiful, varied and tasty breakfast all freshly prepared.
The hotel can arrange a reasonably priced and very reliable pick up and drop off service from the airport or railway station. There is also a very speedy laundry service. Free wifi which is secure too. Each room has a small safe.
The crowning glory of the place is the staff. The receptionists all speak good English and are exceptionally helpful and a delight to deal with. They are all really lovely people.
It is just the right size, not too small as to feel claustrophobic and not too large to be impersonal.
This place provides exceptional value, an ideal location, excellent standards of service and cleanliness. It is one of my most favourite places anywhere and highly recommended for any length of stay.

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floors good, rooms on 5th very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Julian, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello our dear guest.

We are really happy you stayed with us again! For us it is real reward to make a guest come back to Prague and stay with us. We are pleased your second stay was also comfortable and you liked the room you had.

You review is very important for us. Everybody from your Hotel Julian would like to thank you for your warm messages you write us.

Kind regards

Lucie Čmelíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#14 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#33 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#47 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#34 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#21 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian

Address: Elisky Peskove 197/11, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Prague
#24 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#24 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#31 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Julian 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Julian is neoclassical 4* hotel placed 10 minutes by walk from the Charles bridge. Hotel is equipped by English style library with open fire place, roof terrace with view to Prague castle and Petrin hill, Irish pub, sauna & fitness centre. Our motto is ... Feel at home with us... and we are doing our best to accomplish this target. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Julian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.