We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague to your Saves list
Hilton Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #136 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2006

My wife and I have just returned from a two day break at the Hilton and cant praise the hotel enough, the best we've stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    1,031
    312
    107
    57
See reviews for
455
956
136
750
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2006

Myself and two friends stayed at the Hilton Prague for two nights and were extremely impressed. It is a very nice hotel, with excellent service.

I am a Hilton Honors member and stayed on a points stay. Even though we weren't paying for the room, the staff still treated us like royalty. The executive lounge is very nice, with delicious desserts and drinks. The french toast that we had on our last morning there was the best I've ever had.

We had one king bed in the room, which two of us shared (with plenty of room to spare), and the sofa pulled out into a bed as well. The staff knew that we had three people in our party and already had the sofa bed pulled out for us, with extra linens! My friend on the sofa bed said that it was extremely comfortable, as was the king bed.

Consistent houskeeping and turndown service was great--a nice touch after we've spent an exhausting day exploring the city. Plus, the executive lounge is open late! Something we took advantage of for that much needed nightcap.

I've seen other people on here complain about the elevators. That is ridiculous. We never had to wait more than a minute for an elevator and there are definitely enough elevators to service the hotel. If you are going to name that as a problem with this hotel, then you're just looking for things to complain about!

If I absolutely HAD to give a minus to the hotel, I guess it would be that the in-room internet access is rather expensive. But that isn't even a problem, as the business center provides free internet access with a nice work area. It's been explained to me that commercial internet access in Prague is pricey and the hotel has no choice but to pass that on to the guests who really need it. Forget the Internet--explore Prague! It's a great city.

Certainly one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. Pavlina and her staff are definitely to be commended for running a top notch hotel. They know how to take care of their guests! The Hilton Prague is at the top of my list.

John G.
Mississippi State, Mississippi

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2006

Mu wife and I recently stayed in the Hilton Prague for our 10th anniversary celebrations. We usually stay in the local Hilton wherever we go so we thought we knew what to expect. Totally wrong! The Hilton Prague was absolutely superb! The staff were extremely helpful and polite, the hotel itself was spacious and airy and the executive room we got was immense!

I seriously couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. From the duty manager being called as we were checking in as it was our anniversary, to the complementary champagne and flowers in our room on arrival, we were genuinely made to feel truly special. I can say that we will certainly be back to Prague and will definitely be back to the Prague Hilton. Congratulations to all concerned!

Please feel free to mail me if there is anything about the hotel you wish to know.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2006

From we arrived to the hotel we received excellent service!
Nice, friendly, serviceminded staff. Large, yummy breafkfast:o) Nice waiter in the restaurant asking if we had a plan for the day, if we needed help with i.e getting a map & so on. Great taxi service.
We`d love to go back here someday.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2006

My husband travels to Prague every other month for business. Our son and I have been with him 4 times. Twice we stayed at the Hilton. Last December we stayed at the Hilton with two friends. We enjoyed our stay - but because I was in the room during the day with our son (then 9 months.) the noise bugged me.

This month I decided to go with my husband again, even though I have found Prague a difficult city for toddlers he is now nearly 2 (great for young babies - as they sleep as you walk and eat!!) the Hilton is great for toddlers. Sooooo much space to run run run! and the cafe bistro works for putting baby in pram asleep while you enjoy a nice meal!

The pool is a bit cold - but that's prob because not many babies use it!!

I mentioned the construction and how it bothered me the first time - and the staff - namely Josef Mikulka, Assistant Front Desk Manager were very very kind to us. We had a room Far away from noise and the lift (the distance didn't bother us at all.) The noise didn't bother me one bit, and I was in the Hotel quite a bit during the day.

When I go back with my husband next time we will consider the Hilton again, if the prices are comparable.

p.s. the walk into town is about 10 ten minutes. For those with babies there is a pharamacy nearby with nappies, etc, a tiny food shop with drinks and milk and snacks, and a department store nearby.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Senior Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2006
And here we have a beautiful example why I like to stay in touch with readers of Tripadvisor. Recently, I am writing to number of our future guests or just even possible clients, who still did not decide if they will come to stay with us. My position in the hotel is more reactive. Duty Managers are mostly dealing with the problems, complaints – more and less negative issues.
Thanks to Tripadvisor we are open to the bigger group of travelers, which they can contact us directly with their problems, requests or expectations about their future stay.
It is much easier to be prepared for someone if we know what he needs and what he is used to at home.
SO, PLEASE, WRITE US MORE AND MORE AND WE WILL TRY TO MAKE YOUR STAY UNFORGETTABLE.
Now there is a time to give you the update on the renovation works. After a year we have completed the renovation of the rooms on the Executive Floors and the Clubroom.
The next phase will start at the beginning of March and it will be located on the 5th and 6th floor. Half of the floor will be affected during that time. We are not expecting to start with renovation of any other part of the hotel. But I will keep you posted.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2006

Please count on an extra 30 minutes for your stay, getting in and out of this place, so huge, only elevators on one side of a huge square, God forbid you forget something in your room! and all the rooms remind of cells, a business travelers prison. Way to big for me, that crushes all the charm out of this very beautiful old city, its a cross between corporate Hotelville,(The same plants, the same remote, same free coffee,etc..) and the former USSR, and you have to use your room key to activate the elevator for your floor. Everything was, clean, but the place was very sterile and annoying. Powder blue paint, in the the halls, white doors and bright flourescent lights, and 100 rooms I think per floor, again only accesible on one side.

Great for those huge bus tours though eating out of the buffet trough at night.

On my check out the manager asked for my voucher, which of course was in my room, even though I paid by CC. I told him, hey buddy thats a 20 minute trip back to the goulog, you go get it. I'm probably being to hard here, but you get my drift.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Senior Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2006
To be honest, I had mixed feelings when reading this review. Anyway, what can we do with the problem?! Unfortunately the architects of the hotel did not think much regarding the lifts and the journeys to the rooms on the other side of the building. I am wondering if the client asked for a room move or not?! He would not be neither first nor last. I do not like the distance myself. Whenever I am doing the floor check – walking through all the guest corridors of all of the 8th floors, it takes me about 40 minutes.
It is possible that a lot of people does not like the architecture of the hotel compare to the Old City of Prague. However, it is very much up to each individual if they will like it or not.
Just wondering if this client has ever been in the former USSR…


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2006

Having to stay in prague on business for a few months, i was a little worried (having read previous reviews) that the building works would affect my stay... neednt have bothered, lovely hotel, great staff, and a very good concierge desk...

the spa is fantastic, full sized gym, nice pool, jacuzzi and spa

only thing that slightly annoyed me was in the exec lounge (which is the nicest ive ever seen in a hilton!) being a female traveller on my own, i dont like being asked in a room full of men what my room number is... please ask me to write it down, as the staff also tend to repeat it quite loudly!! only criticism otherwise i look forward to my next five weeks stay..

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Senior Duty Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2006
Very valid comment about being discreet. It is actually one of the standards to point the room number and not disclosing it verbally. Please rest assured it has been shared with the responsible department head.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#90 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,922 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#99 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#110 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#150 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,134 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Café Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2014 Hilton Prague byl was awarded best hotel for business clients in eastern Europe, Business Traveller Magazine 2014 BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2014 Hilton Prague was awarded best hotel for business clients in Czech Republic, Business Destinations Travel Awards 2014 WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS IN EUROPE2014 Hilton Prague was awarded best business hotel in Czech Republic, World Travel Awards 2014 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2013 Hilton Prague was awarded best business hotel in Czech Republic, TTG Travel Awards 2013 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 Hilton Prague was awarded with Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.