We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Hilton, you won't be surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague to your Saves list
Hilton Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pobrezni 1, Prague 18600, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #125 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Glenbrook, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“It's a Hilton, you won't be surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel for business travelers. Comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel. The hotel footprint is nearly a block with the rooms looking out on the streets and the interior rooms looking into an atrium lobby. Very fresh appearance. Good work out room with new Cybex equipment.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for taking the time to share your review.

It was a great delight for me to read, that overall you enjoyed your stay in our property and that you remained highly satisfied with our facilities.

I sincerely hope, that the next time you visit Prague, the Hilton Prague Hotel will be your first choice; please feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com for arranging your next stay.

With warmest regards,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    835
    256
    87
    43
See reviews for
336
791
115
600
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kauniainen, Finland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Typical quality hotel as Hilton's usually are. Excellent meeting facilities, great breakfast & lunch buffets. My favorite was the gym with several well-functioning equipments. I stayed for the three nights. Hilton is a large hotel so do not expect very personal touch in service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub N, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for sharing with us your experience.

I was delighted to learn that you remained highly satisfied with all the mentioned hotel facilities especially the gym.

Nevertheless, I was sorry to read that you did not feel the personal touch in the service provided by our team members.

The next time you visit Prague, please feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com and I would be delighted to arrange your stay according to all your preferences.

Sincerely yours,

Jakub Novosad
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stated here 3 nights on business been here before but never really took much notice.
Zero recognition as a hhonors diamond member, no upgrade or tangible benefits.

Breakfast in the lounge just ok. Very limited choice.

Same with evening cocktail hour drimks ok but not much food choice.

High point no oun intended is the cloud 9 bar fantastic atmosphere amazing choice of drinks and fantastic staff esp. Milan who knows his job and how to engage customers.

Next trip will be to the alternate hilton only a few hundred metres away. See how that one measures up.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying again at the Hilton Prague Hotel during your visit of the Czech Republic and for sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure for me to read, that you found our Cloud 9 as fantastic and that remained highly satisfied with the atmosphere, the choice of drinks and with the service of our Cloud 9 team, especially by Milan.

However, with regrets I learned, that there was no recognition for you as a Diamond HHonors member, as you described. Please allow me to mention, that we always do our best to upgrade our Diamond HHonor members to an Executive room, including access to our Executive Lounge. As you are mentioning in your review, you did visit our Executive Lounge, therefore, we would truly appreciate if you could contact us with more details on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com, as this is certainly not a reflective of the usual level of service we strive to provide and during February we do not have any records of not granted upgrade to a Diamond HHonors member.

Nevertheless, I was disappointed to note, that you found the breakfast and the refreshments served in our Executive Lounge as limited. Please allow me to mention, that during the breakfast in our Executive Lounge, in addition to the buffet, we serve also ‘a la carte’ menu, which is made on spot by our Chef; The ‘a la carte’ menu is placed on every table in our Executive Lounge during the breakfast time. Moreover, please note, that as a Diamond HHonors member, you can also enjoy the breakfast in our main breakfast restaurant Atrium.

I will be looking forward to your e-mail with more details concerning your experience, as we would very much like to have the opportunity to properly follow up on your experience.

In the meantime, I remain at your entire disposal and send you kindest regards,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for three nights as part of a large company conference. The hotel is a modern but striking building with beautiful central atrium. The hotel must have been almost full with the conference I was attending but the service was excellent. Wonderful buffet meals for both breakfast and dinner. The Cloud 9 cocktail bar has wonderful views over Prague and even more wonderful cocktails! Do try The Charisma - this is the signature cocktail created here, and although the idea of a chilli and strawberry cocktail sounds wrong, it works! It is an easy walk to see the sights of Prague, it took me around 10 - 15 minutes which helped to burn off some of the food. I unfortunately didn't get to try the spa and gym owing to this being a working trip but they looked excellent. Thank you once again, I look forward to staying with you again when I'm not on a work trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiri P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear valued Traveler,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and fellow travelers.

I was delighted to read that you had such a great time during the conference and that you look forward to stay in our hotel during your next visit of the Golden city of Prague.

Moreover, your praising words about your restaurant and Cloud 9 Sky bar & Lounge experience are great recognition of the hard work of our F&B team. Your comments will certainly be shared with all of them as well with the hotel management.

I am sending you the warmest regards from Prague,

Jiri Pereverzov
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in January 2014. Positives include the excellent breakfast, sound proofing and very friendly and helpful staff. Negatives include vast shopping mall atmosphere and also the hygiene standards. On entering my room it was clear that the toilet was not cleaned, the seat was filthy. An oversight perhaps, but not what one would expect from a Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague hotel for your stay during your recent visit of Czech Republic.

With pleasure I was reading that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast to start your day with, as well as the sound proofing of the hotel. Moreover, as we strive to provide exceptional service to our guests I was delighted to learn, that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful.

On the other hand, I was disappointed to read your comment that the cleanliness of the bathroom was not up to your expectations. It is my pleasure to inform you that our Executive Housekeeper is already following up on this to ensure improvement and corrective actions for the future.

I hope, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our property in the near future again, as we would very much like the opportunity to prove, that your experience was just an exception and that we can, indeed, do better.

Please be so kind and contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com prior your next visit, as I would like to arrange your stay with preferential attention.

Yours sincerely,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at the Prague Hilton in July, 2013. This is a beautiful and elegant hotel, but it is also a very large and very commercial place. There are concurrent conventions and tour groups booked in this hotel, and one can see that constant promotions are necessary to keep their rooms filled. We had a nice view of the Vlatava from our window. The breakfast is very good as one would expect, but the breakfast area is huge and enclosed – not a particularly attractive place. We were told that we could walk through an underground mall for easy access to the subway – which is true, but we were not told that the mall is closed and locked after 10 PM, so that one must take the long route around to return to the hotel. Prague is indeed a magical city, but I would choose another hotel next time – one that is a little closer to the center and one that is not so large and commercial.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for writing about your experience.

I was delighted to learn, that you found our hotel beautiful and elegant, and that you enjoyed the nice view of the Vltava river from your room and the breakfast we serve.

Our hotel is indeed one of the biggest hotels in Europe. Allow me to describe, that in our hotel we have three restaurants - CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie, Café Bistro and a separate breakfast restaurant - Atrium, two bars - Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge and Zest Bar, fitness facility - Cybex Health Club & Spa, and a Casino.

Moreover, please allow me to add, that although we host 791 rooms, our main aim and ambition is to provide all our guests with the highest level of service and to make all our guests feel comfortable.

I hope, that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you at the Hilton Prague Hotel again in the future; we will be looking forward to your returns.

Sincerely Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindisi, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a fantastic stay over Christmas break in Prague and our stay was simply magical! The room, the executive lounge, the breakfast, the staff at the hotel was of high quality! Our stay was memorable and we would like to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague Hotel for your Christmas break in our beautiful city.

With great pleasure I read, that you had a memorable stay with us and that you very much enjoyed our facilities.

We truly appreciate your time taken to share your amazing review with us and with other travellers, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com for arranging your next stay, and in the meantime I am sending you all my best wishes from the snowy Prague,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 18600, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Café Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. The Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded as Top Responsible Hotel & Restaurant in the Czech Republic, 2013 by Business for the Company Platform; Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe for four consecutive years, Business Traveller Awards 2013; Best Business Hotel in the Czech Republic, World Travel Awards 2013; Best Business Hotel in the Czech Republic for four consecutive years, Business Destinations Travel Awards 2013; and Best Hotel in the Czech Republic for six consecutive years, TTG Travel Awards 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.