We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four return trips and counting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague to your Saves list
Hilton Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #136 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Four return trips and counting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hilton Prague for four years in a row. The staff of the Executive Floor and Lounge are the most friendly and accommodating team we have met in years of travel. They always make us feel at home and go out of their way to ensure we have a pleasant stay. They are the reason we continue to return. The hotel is in a great location - especially if you like pleasant walks along the river. The facilities are outstanding. The spa and gym are excellent, the restaurants have excellent selections, and the concierge staff are very helpful. We will be returning to Prague for many years and plan to continue our association with the hotel and their outstanding staff.

Room Tip: We enjoy rooms facing the atrium rather than the outside facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Edward A,

Thank you for giving us a constructive and all at once brilliant feedback about your stay with us.

I was very much delighted that you fully enjoyed your time at the Executive Lounge and that our team members are the reason why you and your wife are coming back to the Hilton Prague. There could be no better comment for the entire team as it acts as a great motivator and keeps the team fully motivated.

I am already looking forward to sharing this praise to the entire team and it is a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back soon.

In case you will need any personal assistance regarding your future booking please feel free to drop us a mail on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com.

Warm Regards,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    939
    287
    98
    49
See reviews for
403
873
125
687
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel was outstanding, one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The facilities are first rate with a fantastic gym and swimming pool. The level 8 accommodation has balcony's looking into the centre of the hotel allowing you to leave the door open, even in the middle of winter and not get cold but provide a flow through of fresh air. The executive floor is one of the best I have experience for some time. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to solo, business and family travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Simon E,

Allow me to thank you for sharing your beautiful review about your stay in our property.

It was a big pleasure for me to read that you very much enjoyed all our facilities and that you found our hotel outstanding.

I will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future and if you will require any assistance with making future reservation, please feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com.

With warmest greetings on behalf of all the Hilton Prague Team,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been stay there for two nights, everything was super. Just be careful when you check in, they did ask you for a large amount of deposit even you have credit card. and they will not return to you when you check out. They just said it will return by 3 working days which is not. So be be careful when stay there and check in!!!! Apart of this, everything was good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear DaveHilton,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague Hotel and for your feedback about your stay.

I was happy to note that you remained satisfied with the breakfast and with the services provided by our team members.

However, concerning your comment to the deposit, please allow me to inform you that this is a standard procedure in most of the hotels all around the world. This preauthorization, how is this practice called, is released directly upon the check out if there is any amount on the bill to be settled. In case the balance is zero, it might take around 3 business days to release this completely from the hotel side. Nevertheless, than it is up to your bank, how long does this take until this appears back on your account.

Dear traveller, I would like to thank you again and in case you would have more questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on DutyManager.Prague@hilton.com

Sending you my best regards from freeze Prague,
Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed here 2 times now on Business and the hotel is wonderful. Especially the way their staff treat you. Kudos to Ernst in the Exec Lounge who remembers your name and greets you every morning. He remembered me from November visit to February visit!

Also in the Cloud 9 lounge, Tomas the bartender is THE BEST! He took time to show how the Spicing Star (signature drink) is made; he did a table side show and really took the time to give our team personal attention. Our server Eliska is really a friendly and pleasant person who could not have been nicer.

The hotel is very clean and has everything you could want. It's their staff that made the trips so memorable.

The location is nice as you can take Red or Yellow metro line from hotel to get around. It's not right in the Old Town proper...it's about 15 minute walk or 2 stops on Metro line to get there.

Spa/Health Club is very nice and very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: If you can stay in Exec Room with access to 8th floor lounge, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Steve K,

I would like to thank you sincerely for such a nice review! It was a pleasure to read that you remained highly satisfied with the hotel cleanliness, location and with the team members.

Please rest assured that I will share your positive comments concerning Ernest, Tomas and Eliska with the entire team!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I am sending you my warm regards from snowy Prague.

Truly Yours,

Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We have just finished a five night stay at Hilton Prague. It was excellent. The service was superb with well trained and helpful staff. They were also thoughtful, giving pro active advice and guidance as we explored this amazing city. We travelled with our two children (8 & 10 years) who also really enjoyed their stay. While the hotel is just outside the old town (a 20 min walk from the Square), the trams and metro make it easy to reach all the key sights in Prague. The concierge desk at the hotel will help you with tickets and advice. The rooms are all well fitted and very clean. We were able to make use of the Executive Lounge on the 8th floor for a small daily rate. If you are able to negotiate this when booking it is a real bonus. The lounge is open from 6am to11pm and serves food and drink throughout this time. The service is very good and staff could not have been more helpful. We got into the habit of having lunch out as we wandered around Prague before returning to the lounge for an evening snack and drink as we planned for the next day. The breakfast in the lounge was also very good. The pool and fitness facilities are good with a huge gym and excellent changing facilities. But overall, it was the kindness and warmth of the staff, particularly towards our two girls, that made our stay special. They will always remember the wonderful time that they had here and that is something which money cannot buy. I would not hesitate to come back again and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Prague on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear northdown,

I would like to thank you cordially for taking your valuable time to provide this great feedback regarding our hotel here on the Tripadvisor!

With a great pleasure I read that you and your children enjoyed the entire stay; Moreover that you were satisfied with the room, executive lounge, spa and with the attitude of our staff.

If you would decide to come back to Prague in the future, please contact me directly on DutyManager.Prague@hilton.com in order to arrange your stay.

With best regards from Prague,

Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent property. Very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful throughout the stay.

When we first arrived, I was concerned that we were a little farther away from Old Town Prague, but the nearest tram/metro stop is only 5 minutes away and we could be in the heart of old town within 10 minutes. When the weather is nice it is only a 15-20 minute walk into old town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Gregg,

It was a pleasure for me to learn that you overall very much enjoyed your stay with us and pointed out the helpfulness of the team members.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and gives us the chance to monitor our performances.

Thank you very much for your feedback and I would be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best from the Golden City of Prague,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here for a conference in November. The food was fabulous and the location can't be beat. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The conference facilities were superb and we had great service. It was easy to get around the main tourist parts of Prague, whether by cab or walking. Great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you for staying at our property and leaving such a brilliant review here on Trip Advisor.

It was great to read that you were fully satisfied with your entire stay and that we could provide you a special experience.

I hope that Hilton Prague will be your first choice when visiting the city again.

With warm regards from the snowy Prague,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Prague
#53 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#94 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Café Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. The Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded as Top Responsible Hotel & Restaurant in the Czech Republic, 2013 by Business for the Company Platform; Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe for four consecutive years, Business Traveller Awards 2013; Best Business Hotel in the Czech Republic, World Travel Awards 2013; Best Business Hotel in the Czech Republic for four consecutive years, Business Destinations Travel Awards 2013; and Best Hotel in the Czech Republic for six consecutive years, TTG Travel Awards 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.