We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, not so nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague to your Saves list
Hilton Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #136 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel, not so nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We ended a Viking Danube Cruise with a stay at the Hilton for three days. The Hotel facilities were excellent and we enjoyed the Bar/Pub and the Lobby restaurant. Breakfast (part of the stay) was a bit mass production. Overall the very modern hotel clashes with the notion of Prague and it is a long walk to old town. I probably would stay at another hotel in old town if we visited Prague again, but the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear kseconomist,

Thank you very much for your nice review about our property.

I was glad to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities including the Zest Bar (Lobby Bar) and that you recognized the stay as a comfortable.

Concerning your comment to the location, please allow me to mention that hotel is located just 3 minutes from the metro, bus and tram station; therefore it is very easy to get anywhere in the city relatively quickly.

Moreover, I was sorry to read that the Breakfast seem to be “mass production”. Let me assure you that your valuable comment will be shared with the Food and Beverage Manager.

Dear traveller, please note that our guest satisfaction and feedback are of great importance to us. I would like, once again, to thank you for your valuable patronage.

Wishing you all the best in 2013!

Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    1,029
    312
    107
    57
See reviews for
453
955
135
750
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in nearby hotel Jurys in and only used the swimming pool are of Hilton. Very clean and pleasant. I liked the steam room and the pool.The only starnge thing is that swimming suites are not allowed in sauna. As a result I was packed in the towel and surrounded by naked men/// It's nice that someone cares that the air in sauna is dry... not this way. Wet towels that everyone wear add the same humidity. And women can not use the sauna, because the towel covers half the body. So I had to skip sauna and use swimming pool and steam room. And I can say that this hotel has exellent location - 20 minutes walk to the historical center and 5 minutes to metro!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear TravellerRussia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our Cybex Health Club & Spa; I was happy to note, that you enjoyed the facility.

Concerning your feedback about the sauna, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experience and rest assured, that I will certainly share your feedback with the Cybex Health Club & Spa Manager.

Thank you for your nice comment about our location and I wish you a Happy New Year 2013,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

A lovely hotel with an amazing atrium. Smart modern rooms with luxury facilites, including audio in the bathroom.
The hotel was a little far to walk from the Old Town after a night out and lacked any Cech ambience.

Having said that everything else was top notch. Excellent service with staff very attentive and polite.

Best of all was the breakfast. The buffet was superb and the fresh fruit salad was the best I have ever come across.

Room Tip: Good views from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear williwanderer,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for sharing your beautiful review about your stay with us.

With great pleasure I learned, that you remained highly satisfied with our facilities and that you especially enjoyed our buffet breakfast.

I am sending you my best greetings and looking forward to welcome you back soon, so that we can serve you again our fresh fruit salad.

Wishing you a Happy New Year,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Posh rooms fully equipped, luxury facilities with full amenities, relatively convenient to all sights and city, and public transportation. Wifi in lobby. Staff fully attentive, thoroughly helpful and polite. A bit crowded with conference attendees during my stay, and smoking is allowed in some sections - just points to avoid if that is a concern, not a criticism.

Room Tip: My impression was all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear TheRealMiL,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague Hotel while travelling and for your nice feedback about your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities and that you remained highly satisfied with the service provided by our team members. Please rest assured that this review will be shared with the entire team.

Concerning your comment to the smoking sections, please allow me to mention that this is not prohibited by the Czech law; Nevertheless, I will pass your recommendation to the management team.

Dear traveller, thank you very much again and I would like to wish you a merry Christmas and a very happy New Year!

Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel and a wonderful location. Everything worth visiting was within walkable distance. Metro station was just cut across the store and voila! Malls, river, bus station, tram station, X'Mas bazaar - everything could be approached within 2 mnts to 25 mnts walking distance. SErvice was wonderful - the best was - i left behind one full set of clothes in the closet. After reaching back India, i realised my mistake, wrote to the hotel, they connected my mail to house keeping head and to cut the story short - within 5 working days and by charging a meagre sum of 17Euros for the parcel i received all my clothes intact at my home in India. WOW i felt and they have made me their regular guest if and ever i am in Prague again.. thankyou in particular to Lucia and Zuzana (housekeeping team) for such an efficient response management.

Room Tip: Ask for room that overlook the riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tereza_vaskova, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Promila B,

First of all thank you for staying in Hilton Prague and for taking your time to share your traveller’s experience from our property.

I was very pleased to learn that you remained highly satisfied with your stay and with the service provided by our team members especially with Lucia and Zuzana from our Housekeeping Department.

Please, note that our guest satisfaction and feedback are of great importance to us and rest assured that your comment would be shared with the rest of the team since it is a great motivator.

I would personally share your comment with Lucia and Zuzana, which I am sure they would very much appreciate and if I could speak instead of them, they would be very happy that the matter was solved up to your satisfaction.

Dear Promila B, thank you once again for your most valuable and wonderful feedback and I do hope we would have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Merry Christmas and happy New Year!

Sincerely yours,

Tereza Vaskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A big hotel that has something unique.
Its ceiling on the centre of the hotel is made of glass. Which means that it has natural light and of course it is atmospherical.
As a building it has nothing particularly beautiful, or unusual, but it is very friendy, good rooms, great breakfast and of course as a Hilton is a guaranteed hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tereza_vaskova, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Katerina V,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague as your home away home during your recent visit of Prague.

I was very happy to read that you remained satisfied with your stay and the ambience of our hotel lobby.

I do sincerely hope that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property and the beautiful city of Prague in the near future.

Merry Christmas and happy New Year!

Tereza Vaskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great Hotel in very good location. The hotel is really,really nice and new. The atrium is really the bonus of this hotel. The rooms are big and nicely decorated,the beds are big enough :) The bathroom is big and the shower has good water pressure. We were there in new years eve and the party and the restaurants arrangements were very good(a bit pricey but..). The bar at the top of the hotel is offering a fantastic view over the city of Prague. All the staff are are very informative and always smiling. The only issue that we found is that the parking is expensive..when we stayed there the parking was around 25 Euros per day..which in my opinion is bit pricey :)
Other than that,very good experience at really good hotel.
(Stayed there in 2010)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tereza_vaskova, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Barabbas_10,

Thank you for staying in Hilton Prague during your recent visit of Prague and for taking your time and share your most valuable feedback with other travellers and our property.

I was very pleased to learn that you remain highly satisfied with your stay and the service provided by our team members.

Concerning your comment about the parking, allow me to mention that the parking charge is in the same price line with the other 5 star properties in Prague.

Dear Barabbas_10, thank you once again for sharing your comment with us and I we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a wonderful Christmas and happy New Year!

Tereza Vaskova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,919 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#99 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#110 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#150 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,133 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Prague
#57 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#105 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Café Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2014 Hilton Prague byl was awarded best hotel for business clients in eastern Europe, Business Traveller Magazine 2014 BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2014 Hilton Prague was awarded best hotel for business clients in Czech Republic, Business Destinations Travel Awards 2014 WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS IN EUROPE2014 Hilton Prague was awarded best business hotel in Czech Republic, World Travel Awards 2014 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2013 Hilton Prague was awarded best business hotel in Czech Republic, TTG Travel Awards 2013 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 Hilton Prague was awarded with Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.