We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague to your Saves list
Hilton Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pobrezni 1, Prague 18600, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #124 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and myself stayed at the Hilton Prague. We were upgraded to the Executive Floor with access to the Executive Lounge. The room was big with a beautiful view of Prague. The room was clean with tea / coffee making facilities, bathrobes, bath slippers provided. The bathroom was a bit small, but it didn't really matter.

The Executive Lounge was the plus point in this hotel. The staff are so welcoming and ever ready to serve you. For breakfast there was an adequate supply of bread, cheese, eggs, tea / coffee etc. and the rest of the day there was always something to nibble on and some drinks.

The Florenc Station is a few minutes walk which can connect you to the beautiful city of Prague in less than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the elevator as it took forever to get to our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear twentyfifths,

Allow me to thank you for your great comment you shared with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you remained highly satisfied with your room and its amenities as well as with the service provided by our team members, especially of our Executive Lounge staff.

I am happy to share this feedback with my team, as it will be a great appreciation for them.

Looking forward to hosting you again at our property and sending you all the best,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    835
    256
    87
    43
See reviews for
336
793
115
600
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I pretty much stay in this hotel on a weekly basis and it feels great to be welcomed with "Welcome back Mr Maddox". The staff are always warm and friendly and it has a large gym which has everything a gym needs. The rooms are very spacious and the best are very comfortable. My only negative comment relates to the wireless connection which is very very poor and it doens't matter what floor or room you are in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the main road as it can be a bit noisy during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Maddox,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experiences of your stays at our property.

It is a great pleasure for me and the entire Hilton Prague team that you are always enjoying to stay with us and that you feel welcomed and comfortable, as it is our all permanent goal to make it right for you.

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the poor wireless connection you experienced as it gives us the chance to follow up on this immediately in order to improve it for the future. Please let me kindly advise you that upon your next stay on November 19th our Duty Manager will welcome you and provide you with a wifi device which is increasing the signal.

Once again, I would like to express my thanks for your loyalty to Hilton and our hotel and for you patronage as we highly appreciate to receive a comment from one of our most valued guests in the hotel, who knows best what to improve.

The entire team is looking very much forward to seeing you back next week.

Truly Yours,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The staff here is friendly, helpful and a great face for this hotel. When we checked in they found out I am a diamond member and upgraded me to a better room. told me to go up to the concierge floor and have a beverage. Even told me to take my in-laws with me. The only issue we had was that the rooms were a little warm. we could not get them cold enough.
They have a restaurant called The Czech House. This is a fantastic 5-star restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Alan H,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel.

I was delighted to note, that you enjoyed the room upgrade. Moreover, I will be more than happy to share your great feedback about your dining experience at our Czech House restaurant with all our team members.

Nevertheless, I regret, that your room was a little warm. Please allow me to mention, that a Duty Manager is available in our hotel 24/7 for any help or assistance during the stay.

Thank you again for your praise of our team members and their performances and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Truly Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week for the first and I can assure you that not last time. Staff are very polite and respectful, from reception where Emmanuel was brilliant at check in giving us some tips to the city and made the extra steps to help as much as he can. Cafe bistro where we enjoyed a nice lunch was terrific. The room was clean. The breakfast is served from 6 till 11 on weekend and with good variety of food. I would recommend this hotel to everyone due to marvellous staff they have, we will be back as soon we can afford it. Thanks again to Emmanuel for attentiveness and help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear krval76,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel and for leaving your feedback here on the Tripadvisor.

I was delighted to read, that the service provided by our team, especially by Emmanuel from the Reception, exceeded your expectations; I will certainly pass your praise to Emmanuel and to the rest of the team.

Moreover, with great pleasure I read, that you also enjoyed the lunch in our Cafe Bistro, the breakfast in our Atrium restaurant and that you felt comfortable in your room.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon and sending you my greetings,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very comfortable room. Plush terry robes are provided, as well as a safe, 36" flat screen TV, minibar, a bathroom magnifying mirror and a clothesline in the bathtub. My favorite feature was that the toilet was in a separate room with it's own little sink and towel rack. Plush bed linens, a coffee/tea maker and an automatic wake-up feature on the phone are nice. The included breakfast was super. You could actually slice your own ham off the bone to have with your made-to-order omelet or eggs.

To eat outside the the hotel, you must walk at least 15 mins. before finding any decent restaurants. The Cafe Imperial on the way into the historic center of Prague is very good and reasonable. To get to the center of Prague, you need to walk about 1/2 hour. There is a Hilton that is closer to the town center but don't know the quality of the hotel as compared to the Hilton Prague.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the hotel's inner courtyard and lobby. To get a view of the outside, request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear serpentine215,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague and posting your experience here at Trip Advisor.

I was very delighted that the facilities in our hotel met all your expectations and that you felt comfortable, as it is our permanent goal to make our guests feel at home.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future, and I will be more than happy to serve your favourite omelette during your breakfast.

Best Regards from the golden city of Prague,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I often go to Prague for work, and this was my second visit to the Cloud 9 Sky Bar at The Hilton, and it was such a fantastic experience. The bar has a fantastic view of the city, great music, fantastic cocktails and great service.

I had the most amazing cocktail i have ever tasted "Pink Chevrolet" a champagne cocktail, which was truly delicious.

Our Bar man Tomas, was outstanding at his job, he was attentive, friendly and had a laugh. The cocktails he made us were deicious and i give him 10/10 for service.

I will definitely be going back on my next visit, and definitely recommend a visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you very much for such a nice feedback!

This was a pleasure to read about your great experience at the Cloud 9, especially about the service provided by Tomas. I would like to assure you that this was shared with entire team and that it is always a great motivator once any employee is recognized by the guest.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel again and to serve you “Pink Chevrolet” in the Cloud 9.

Sincerely Yours,
Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hilton is well located in Prague. It is equiped with excellent gym facilities including an indoor heated pool! Thinking it was autumn/winter, i gave my swimmers a skip!! The rooms are clean and neat as expected, athough it's kind of small. The train station is about 1 minute walk from the hotel (just behind the Hilton). Prague Old Town, where the astronomical clock is located is about 15 minutes walk from Hilton. Close by is also the Jewish quarter and the famous Parizska Street -where high end fashion is lined up.
Breakfast at the Hilton is sumptuos. Bacon and pork sausages with "soft boil eggs" done to perfection are the highlights.
Within walking distance, there are at least 2 excellent restaurants - Kolkovne which serves Czech and international cuisines and Chagall's Club Restaurant which offers a variety of Czech and international cuisines too.
One can also find the Billa supermarket and 2 others are conveniently located near the hotel.
Overall, its a good business hotel which is suitable for couples and solo travellers too. For families, space may be tight as rooms are relatively small.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Adventuredino,

Allow me to thank you for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your nice review.

I was happy to read, that you remained satisfied with our facilities, especially with our gym and pool, and with the breakfast we serve; I will be delighted to share your great feedback about the bacon, the pork sausages and the soft boiled eggs with our chef.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the near future,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 18600, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Café Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. The Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded as Top Responsible Hotel & Restaurant in the Czech Republic, 2013 by Business for the Company Platform; Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe for four consecutive years, Business Traveller Awards 2013; Best Business Hotel in the Czech Republic, World Travel Awards 2013; Best Business Hotel in the Czech Republic for four consecutive years, Business Destinations Travel Awards 2013; and Best Hotel in the Czech Republic for six consecutive years, TTG Travel Awards 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.