We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cloud 9 Sky Bar @ Hilton, Prague is FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague to your Saves list
Hilton Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #135 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cloud 9 Sky Bar @ Hilton, Prague is FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I often go to Prague for work, and this was my second visit to the Cloud 9 Sky Bar at The Hilton, and it was such a fantastic experience. The bar has a fantastic view of the city, great music, fantastic cocktails and great service.

I had the most amazing cocktail i have ever tasted "Pink Chevrolet" a champagne cocktail, which was truly delicious.

Our Bar man Tomas, was outstanding at his job, he was attentive, friendly and had a laugh. The cocktails he made us were deicious and i give him 10/10 for service.

I will definitely be going back on my next visit, and definitely recommend a visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you very much for such a nice feedback!

This was a pleasure to read about your great experience at the Cloud 9, especially about the service provided by Tomas. I would like to assure you that this was shared with entire team and that it is always a great motivator once any employee is recognized by the guest.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel again and to serve you “Pink Chevrolet” in the Cloud 9.

Sincerely Yours,
Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,352
    1,026
    310
    105
    57
See reviews for
452
952
135
747
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hilton is well located in Prague. It is equiped with excellent gym facilities including an indoor heated pool! Thinking it was autumn/winter, i gave my swimmers a skip!! The rooms are clean and neat as expected, athough it's kind of small. The train station is about 1 minute walk from the hotel (just behind the Hilton). Prague Old Town, where the astronomical clock is located is about 15 minutes walk from Hilton. Close by is also the Jewish quarter and the famous Parizska Street -where high end fashion is lined up.
Breakfast at the Hilton is sumptuos. Bacon and pork sausages with "soft boil eggs" done to perfection are the highlights.
Within walking distance, there are at least 2 excellent restaurants - Kolkovne which serves Czech and international cuisines and Chagall's Club Restaurant which offers a variety of Czech and international cuisines too.
One can also find the Billa supermarket and 2 others are conveniently located near the hotel.
Overall, its a good business hotel which is suitable for couples and solo travellers too. For families, space may be tight as rooms are relatively small.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Adventuredino,

Allow me to thank you for your stay in our hotel and for sharing your nice review.

I was happy to read, that you remained satisfied with our facilities, especially with our gym and pool, and with the breakfast we serve; I will be delighted to share your great feedback about the bacon, the pork sausages and the soft boiled eggs with our chef.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the near future,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is my first stay at a Hilton Hotel (2 nights). The room was adequate and had a so-so view of a highway. It was also very near the ice-maker. The hotel location is not too good, quite a distance to the Old town.

Having said that, the breakfast which opens at 6am was excellent. Aside from the usual omelet, bread and coffee some special stuff was offered, namely lean bacon, ham, various cheese, pate, mushrooms, fresh fruits, various yoghurt and even granola bars. You might even spot a food server who has a striking resemblance of the star of "The Hunger Games."

I also strongly recommend that guests should use the indoor pool or hot tub in order to soothe your aching muscles after a full day of walking in chilly Prague. There is also a fully equipped gym and sauna.

When we were about to check out on our way to Brno, we had another surprise because our luggage was "taken" by a porter who could be Liam Neeson's "twin" brother.
He will surely get the job done and put your things on the bus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear GreenThumb331,

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel during your visit of Prague and thank you very much for your review.

With great pleasure I read, that you very much enjoyed the breakfast we serve and the facilities in our Cybex Health Club & Spa.

Moreover, it was great to note, that our “Liam Neeson” could assist you with the luggage .

I am sending you my greetings on behalf of all the Hilton Prague Team and looking forward to hosting you again in our property.

Sincerely,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callicoon, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel was typical Hilton. Fine and good. But nothing outstanding. And the location is awful. Walking anywhere was a chore. You really needed to hike to get to any points of interest. Buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear paulvilla,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Prague Hotel and for your reply here on the Tripadvisor.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast we serve in the Atrium Restaurant.

Nevertheless, concerning your comment to location, please allow me to mention that there is a metro stop along with the bus and tram stop located just 3 minutes from the hotel, therefore it is very easy to get anywhere in the city relatively quickly. Moreover, the hotel is located in the quiet part of Prague with all the facilities you might need; et. shopping mall, pharmacy, restaurants.

Thank you for your comment again and would you like to come back, please feel free to contact me on DutyManager.Prague@hilton.com and I will be happy to assist you with the transportation.

Sincerely Yours,
Martin Musil
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here and I would say that it was amazing! What a wonderful hotel!!!!
Not far from the subway, Florenc, 2min walking. Breakfast just like at the other Hilton in Prague but a little big bigger. You won't leave the breakfast room hungry!!!
Everything was so perfect even for one night.
And kindness from everyone made me feel so welcome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Kisstherain87,

Thank you for sharing your review about the Hilton Prague Hotel here on the Tripadvisor.

I was very glad to read, that overall you enjoyed our facilities and service

It is the permanent goal of the entire Hilton Prague Team to make our guest feel most welcome and comfortable in our hotel therefore it is a great appreciation for all of us when receiving a comment such as yours, calling your stay “perfect”.

I am looking forward to hosting you in our property in the future. Feel free to contact me on dutymanager.prague@hilton.com prior to your next stay with us, and I would be delighted to arrange everything according to your preferences.

Sending you my kindest regards,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel is a standard Hilton style establishment, in an average location. Service was good but really need to have better wifi for the cost.... iPad barely worked from room and ended up in the lobby most of the time.... Still waiting for Hhonors points 8 months later

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear MoKad,

It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed the service provided by our team members!
However, concerning the Wi-Fi connection, please allow me to mention that we have a complimentary connection in all public areas. In the guest rooms there is a paid fast connection 2048 kb/s; Therefore I would like to kindly ask you what room were you staying in so our technicians can follow up.

Moreover, in regards to Hilton HHonors points, please send me some information (First name, Last name and date) and I will investigate. The email address is DutyManager.Prague@hilton.com

I am looking forward to your reply.

Best regards,
Martin Musil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

From Check-in to Check-out, a fantastic experience. The open lobby is absolutely beautiful, the front desk staff could not have been more welcoming or more pleasant! I decided on a smoking room (husband does not smoke) which normally I never do. Sonya at desk told us if the room had an odor, please let her know and she would find us different room. Sure enough, she called when we got to the room to make sure we were happy with the room!
Our room on the 8th (Executive) floor was very nice. Now let me tell you about the Executive Lounge- which is by far, the best I have ever been in! Food, beverage, staff were all great. The breakfast was also a hit, the best I have had.
We arrived late evening and were told of the 5 restaurants in hotel, the "Cafe" was open 24 hours. Our meal in the cafe was wonderful! We also dined at CZECHOUSE GRILL, which was wonderful.
Now, about Cloud 9 Sky Bar: the drinks were different and delicious, atmosphere beautiful However the best was the staff, Marek and Terezie!! They made us feel like old friends. What a credit to Hilton these 2 young people are.
You can easily walk to Old Town from here to see some of the wonder of Prague. We found the people friendly and most places reasonable. We took a tour part bus, but mostly walking.
Prague is a wonderful city, we will definitely return here.
We will also most definitely return to the Hilton Prague, where the staff here is overall one of the best we have experienced..

Room Tip: Corner rooms a bit larger, but definitely upgrade to executive floor(s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Traveller,

I was very happy to read your fabulous experience report about your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel.

It was a pleasure for me and the entire team to learn that you remained highly satisfied with all our services, especially with our front desk staff, Executive Lounge team members as well as Marek and Tereza from Cloud 9. Brilliant comments such as yours motivates our team to do their best and to provide you with the most welcoming service.

Furthermore I will be more than happy to share your great feedback about our breakfast, as well as the dining experience at Czech House and Café Bistro with all team members.

Thank you again for your praise of our team members and their performances and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in our property in order to enjoy another stay with us.

Truly Yours,
Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#89 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,906 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#101 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,442 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#110 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#155 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,126 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Prague
#57 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#106 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#113 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Café Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2014 Hilton Prague byl was awarded best hotel for business clients in eastern Europe, Business Traveller Magazine 2014 BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2014 Hilton Prague was awarded best hotel for business clients in Czech Republic, Business Destinations Travel Awards 2014 WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS IN EUROPE2014 Hilton Prague was awarded best business hotel in Czech Republic, World Travel Awards 2014 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2013 Hilton Prague was awarded best business hotel in Czech Republic, TTG Travel Awards 2013 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 Hilton Prague was awarded with Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.