We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Hilton experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague to your Saves list
Hilton Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #136 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Hilton experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in the Hilton and enjoyed our stay. I know why so many people have told us that Prague is their favourite European city. It was our first ever Hilton stay and was a good experience, not at all snobby or uncomfortable, just a very friendly clean well run place. The staff including cleaners and security are probably all under instructions to smile and greet guests and it is pleasant. Location is sort of on the edge of city centre and so an approx 20 min walk into the powder tower, and a further 5 mins into the old town square but very do-able for the average fit person. The area immediately around the hotel is a bit basic with not much life. We had a view of the river which in most capital cities would be sensational, in Prague the focus on the river isn't a strong point at this location. Room was great size, breakfast fine, plenty of variety. 24hr coffee shop/restaurant/bar was great overlooking the big enclosed courtyard, ideal for a coffee before heading up for the night. Desk staff very helpful including concierge Veronika who could still remember our segway tour details the following day when we followed it up? Good intro to Hilton

Room Tip: They offered a couple of directional views, one was the river which was OK, cant recall the other fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear DandRtravelling,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback and giving us the chance to review your experience.

It was more than a pleasure for me to read that our entire team made you feel comfortable and I am looking forward to sharing this great comment with all of them.

Furthermore I was pleased to note the whole package of our hotel service was up to your satisfaction and that we met your expectations.

As it was your first impression of a Hilton, I would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future to spend an enjoyable time in our hotel again.

Truly Yours,

Christoph Puschmann
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,355
    1,028
    311
    107
    57
See reviews for
452
954
135
750
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This Hilton is an approx 20 minute walk from the touristy areas. Its a nice walk once you learn the way - but be wary of Prague streets - this is not a Roman grid street system. The hotel itself has a grand reception area although check in or any other dealings with Reception took a very long time. Concierge was helpful with money exchange, taxi information and directions. The room was roomy and comfy - good air conditioning controls and a window that opened. We encountered no smoke or odor problems that often occur in European hotels. Its a big place - the dining is wonderful but expensive - its for the business man who can write it off - its not for the tourist thats paying for his own meal (and also paying for the business mans meal through the tax write off). There is a grocery store across the street and some very good restaraunts a block or two or three away. Wifi in the room was not free - I have stayed in many cheaper hotels and many comparable quality hotels which include in room wifi - let's get with it. There was a free business centre downstairs however it was always full with conventioneers. If its luxury you want - this is the place. You will pay for it though - and thats okay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Malone2,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel during your visit of our beautiful city and for taking your time to write about your stay.

I was glad to read, that you felt comfortable in our hotel and that you remained satisfied with the service provided by our Concierge.

Also I was delighted to note, that you enjoyed the dining in our hotel. Concerning the prices, I just wanted to mention, that our prices are comparable with other 5* properties in Prague.

Regarding the internet, please allow me to add, that we provide free wi-fi connection not only in our business centre, but also in all the hotel public areas.

Looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in the near future and send you my best regards,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for a mini congress. Good clean hotel. Quiet. Good food. Breakfast was excellent as it always is at Hilton. Checking -in took a while-- they were very busy. Near to Metro- not that you need it in Prague. Easy 20 min walk to Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear miles28,

Allow me to thank you for your beautiful review about our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities met your expectations, and I look forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Sending you my warm greetings from the Hilton Prague,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were part of an extension trip to Prague before a Viking cruise. We stayed at this hotel. I looked at other reviewer's report on this hotel before we went and had some trepidation about staying there. Perhaps our expectations were a bit lower because of the other reviews, but we found this hotel to be a better than typical hotel used by cruise lines, especially the breakfast buffet and the restaurant. We ate twice at the restaurant after a long day of walking. The food was good and the service was excellent. Our breakfast was included in the cost of the trip, so the issue of being overcharged for the buffet breakfast did not arise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Agabel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel with other travellers.

It was a pleasure for me to learn, that you very much enjoyed the food we serve in our buffet breakfast and in our restaurant and that our team provided an excellent service.

I send you my kindest regards and hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Hotel in the future,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 days in the lovely city of Prague recently, and we stayed at the Hilton Probezni there. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, but when we travel location is very important. We were with Viking tours who uses this hotel, but there is another Hilton located in the Old Town. Taxis are quite expensive in Prague, so we chose to walk most of the time. It would be better to be located closer to The Old Town.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view of the river. Many rooms have inside views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonPrague, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Nanato5,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Hotel while your visit of Prague.

I was happy to note, that overall you enjoyed our facility.

Concerning our location, please allow me to mention, that it is also very easy to reach the Old Town from our hotel by using the public transportation. Only 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel there are a tram and a metro stations; To reach the Old Town it takes only 2 stops.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Irina Maizlish
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here in early September. Hilton is our brand of choice, and we have stayed at Hiltons in Rome, Paris, London, Moscow, and Berlin, on our international travels, as well as at numerous Hilton properties in the U.S. We try to stay at sites that have Executive Lounges, as we are Diamond level with Hilton. The rooms here are basic and comfortable, but the service in the Executive Lounge is outstanding. The female host (Rana?) was so very friendly and professional that I wish I could travel more often to Prague. In addition to their usual breakfast fare, a guest can order from the kitchen items like made-to-order omelets, specialty eggs, waffles with fruit, French toast, etc. We stayed at this property at the end of a Viking river cruise, then extended the stay on our own. Would stay there again in a heartbeat, and you can't beat it if you have access to the Executive Lounge.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPrague_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Madame,

I very appreciate your nice comments about your stay at the Hilton Prague Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback, such as yours.

I was delighted to note that you found the service in the Executive Lounge exceptional and that the breakfast fully met your expectations. I will certainly share all your great comments with our Executive Lounge team, especially with Jana.

I truly hope, that you will choose our hotel again the next time you visit our Golden City.

My best regards from Prague,


Marketa Nedvedova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A great hotel with good breakfast but far from city center. Was taken there by Viking Cruises on our end of cruise down the Danuve River.Had to walk very dangerous streets to get to subway or walk more than 1 mile to center of action. Taxis were very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonPrague_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Prague, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your posting.

I would like to assure you that the street leading to the subway, which is approximately 3 minutes form the hotel, is safe and the city center is not that far, approximately 10 – 15 minutes by walk.

Concerning your comment about the prices of the taxi, allow me to mention that the Absorb limousines, our hotel taxi provider, offers comfortable cars Skoda Octavia, English speaking drivers, fixed prices, possibility to pay with CC (except American CC) or possibility to arrange the driver for the return journey.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our property during your next trip to the Czech Republic.

Kind regards,


Marketa Nedvedova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,913 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#100 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#110 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#151 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,129 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Prague
#57 Business Hotel in Prague
#84 Family Hotel in Prague
#106 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Café Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2014 Hilton Prague byl was awarded best hotel for business clients in eastern Europe, Business Traveller Magazine 2014 BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2014 Hilton Prague was awarded best hotel for business clients in Czech Republic, Business Destinations Travel Awards 2014 WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS IN EUROPE2014 Hilton Prague was awarded best business hotel in Czech Republic, World Travel Awards 2014 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2013 Hilton Prague was awarded best business hotel in Czech Republic, TTG Travel Awards 2013 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 Hilton Prague was awarded with Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.