We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Harmony to your Saves list
Hotel Harmony
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #333 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 3 night stay here with 2 other couples and the hotel was fine. The rooms that we stayed in were clean and bright. The room we stayed in (21) was next to a tram stop so got a little noise from there but its to be expected in cities.

Overall we would stay here again and would recommend. The pastery / coffee bar attached that is attached is definatley worth a visit.

Breakfast was suitable local style food that was restocked often.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    134
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
29
119
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok cheap Hotel close to centrum. My single room (nr 39) had a smell of bad ventilation from the bathroom with came from a not complete covered hole in the wall. Didnt bother me because I like to sleep with a open window. Stayed for three days with fine service - allthough at checkout I was accused of had taken some items from the minibar. As I refused, no further reclaims was held against me .

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I am happy you were fine with the hotel service. Our staff is trained to be fully dedicated to our clients. I also believe that you enjoyed our continental rich breakfast. We apologize for the troubles with the fan in the bathroom. All these appliances are the subject of near renovation. As your experience was, our employees never require payment of any minibar consumption that is not agreed with the guest. Our receptionists, in particular, will always remember you as a fantastic and talkative customer. We are fully prepared to offer you our even better services hen we meet you in Prague next time.
Lubos Bernet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

we stayed there for 4 nights in March the hotel was full of school kids making loads of noise I complained and nothing was done rooms were ok the mini bar was not restocked during our stay breakfast was ok but the pastry shop in the foyer was much better and we are still trying to resolve payment issues

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Sir, we remember your visit together with other two friends of yours who were quite content with the services we delivered. As a 3* hotel we always try our best to satisfy our guests with high standard services. Very often we also fulfil even very non-stardard, unusal wishes.
It is a pity to hear that your complaits were not solved. We do our best to address any issue immeadiately with strict request to keep the night still.
Our reception staff is well trained to deal with our guests' issues with utmost urgency. We believe that we will make you happy and satisfied when you visit us in Prague next time in the future.

Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I was on a school trip four nights in this hotel.Firstly,we paid rooom for four persons and they gave us room for three persons.We complaid about that on reception and they were so rude and didn't give us new room.They did that after our guide called the boss.Secondly,they took 500€ of deposit only because we were laughting in rooms.Food was bad.Finally,the only thing i like is perfect location and restaurants in front od hotel(you gonna need that because dinner in hotel is disgusting)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
The Hotel Harmony statement to the below points

First, If you book a quadruple room, it means you will be given a large room with three standard beds and the fourth extra bed. The receptionist immediately tries to offer another room provided that you find your option unsuitable, depending on the current hotel availibility, of course.
In case we cannot satify our guests straight away, due to capacity reasons, we always make efforts to change such a room the following day.

Further, we asked you for EUR 500 only after our other guests made recurring complaints on your disturbance during night hours. This money served as a compensation for our guests who consequently could not sleep well. We also several times informed both you and your teachers about your inapropriate manner, repeatedly asking you to calm down.

Regarding our dinner menus, these are always discussed and agreed upon in advance, our staff ask about our guests satisfaction, too. In case of necessity we try to modify meals according to everybody's wish.

I regret you found your stay dissatisfactory. However, should a situation alows it, it is always better to try to discuss possible inadequacies on the spot as well as to come to any acceptable solution together.
Finally, I fully respect young people manner, understand they are often "louder" than the others.
On the contrary, young groups shall also respect other guests in our hotel, and, in case of troubles caused, shall be able to take up the responsibilty for their misdemeanor as well.
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Harmony for three nights on my last trip to Prague. I came by bus and was happy with the proximity of the hotel to the bus station. It was also 5 minutes away from my businees meeting place following days. In my free time, could walk to the center, it was a good walk as well.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A few questions and requests I had were addressed immediately.
I stayed in a single room, it was rather small and not up to common hotel standard. It was clean and cosy but very old fashioned and rather simple. Not that I expected a luxurious standard but the booking portal I used turned out to be a little misleading.
The breakfast offered a lot of options, some of them like marinated herrings made me smile. Who eats such things for breakfast? Very few warm dishes. I suggest to work on that.

Other that that, it was just fine, good location, good value, decent stay. I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Dear Gosia,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at hotel Harmony. All reviews are important for us to improve the quality of customer services. The breakfast we prepare for different people from different countries with different needs. Someone likes only sweets and coffee, someone has the breakfast as a small lunch before going into town. That maybe you have find something you never eat for breakfast.
Kind regards
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Harmony in October 2014. The hotel is conveniently located but very noisy as the bus/tram stop in front of hotel. Sirens and noisy streets are heard all night. Our mattresses had springs coming through them. The handicapped room was deceiving. The hand rails and bars attach magnetically! !
The showers are horrible: very small, high water pressure, and a very slow drain.

However, we found the hotel staff personable and most helpful. The staff spoke very good English. In my opinion, the staff deserves a 5 star rating as well as the hotel's delicious breakfast. The hotel had the best breakfast of any hotel we stayed in Eastern Europe.

Warning: upon arrival, please exchange enough currency to pay taxi driver as most don't accept credit cards. Also find out from your hotel staff how much the taxi fare should be as the taxi drivers will rip you off. They will drive miles out of the way to get to the destination in order to charge double. Know how many km it is to your destination.




Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, November 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at hotel Harmony. I am sorry you don't find your stay comfortable. Thank you for your kind words about hotel staff and breakfast. All we do our best for guests comfortable stay.
Kind regards
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Very nice position in the very centre of the city at a walk distance from everything. The room and the toilet are very spacious and confortable, the breakfast is generous and for every taste. It's almost the only hotel in the centre with parking possibilities at an affordable price.
The director is very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manažer at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear V.,
thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. It would be my pleasure to welcome you during your next visit to Prague.
Kind regards
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harmony 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harmony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.