We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but hard matrasses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Harmony to your Saves list
Hotel Harmony
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #323 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice, but hard matrasses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Location is very good, opposite to tram/bus stop and nearby metro station. Also good walking distance towards city centre.
Facilities in the hotel are ok. Personnel is friendly and helpful.
Negative point: the hard matrasses. We had no good sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review, It is very important for us. I apologize for uncomfortable matresses. Unfortunately, thera are many various guests in our hotel. Some want a soft mattress and other hard mattress, so we try to satisfy as many people as we can so we have a medium-hard mattress.
Kind regards
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    143
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
31
125
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We had originally booked a room at City Inn Hotel but when we got to the shady, smoke-filled hotel we were rerouted to Hotel Harmony. The City Inn Hotel receptionist told us that we would have a better experience there. She was absolutely right! For no extra cost we experienced an incredible upgrade in ambience and service. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and abundent. It was also not too far from the Old Town centre (not much further than City Inn Hotel but a whole lot better!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. It is very important for us.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel shows "tripadvisor 2013 winner"at own entry.THIS hotel has robbed me 10 euro on final account.When I protested, the concierge said "oh yes, YOU gave me more.."and gave me 3 euro...the other 7 euros wasn't more, but related to daily change..so today one euro is worth 16 CZK and not 25 CZK as..always (thieves!).I think this is an unforgivable attitude.Staff not so kind.Sweet breackfast very limited.NOT NOT NOT ADVISED.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Giulia,
Thank you for your review. I am realy sorry for such a situation. The receptionist (Hanka) made a big mistake and charged 3,10 EUR more. After your complain she gave you this amount back. Let me explain present situation about the exchange rate. During this year was exchange rate EUR to CZK about 1:25. After Czech National Bank intervention is this rate from Novemver 2013 about 1:27,5 (27-28 CZK for 1 EUR). It looks for you that we charged 7 EUR more, than you have confirmed. But after you will see your bank report, I belive you will see that we have charged you right. If not, I am ready to refund the differnce to your account.
I hope, You will visit hotel Harmony again so we would have chance to make it up for You.
Best regards
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are huge. Our room was on the 1st floor at the back and we had enormous windows and incredibly high ceilings. The hotel is old and no one would say it is fancy. However, the price is very reasonable and the location is perfect. Prague isn't a huge city, but the hotel is in walking distance to all the major attractions. There are two grocery stores nearby and several smaller markets. It's close to the metro. The staff is great.

Room Tip: Room 14 is on the side street. High ceilings, huge windows, very large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased thet you enjoyed your room.
Hotel Harmony is maybe not fancy but we continuously do some reconstructions (elevator, boiler room). We changed a furniture in some rooms and do other small changes to achieve a better apearance of the hotel.

Kind regards
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is a bit old, but well located. The shower is super tiny, especially in relation to the big room. Their biggest asset is the staff which is great. Hana at the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. Maria was also great giving us directions.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Fabiana,
thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. I am happy to hear that the girls at the front desk were helpful. We all do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Prague.
Warm regards
Lubos Bernat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here because of the high price for a room in the nearby Hilton was too much.
Agree with the other comments to the right.
Lidl is just up the street and for vegetarians, there's a brilliant restaurant across the street.
Run by very friendly staff, and breakfast is great.
Has that "family" feeling that big hotels lack

Room Tip: Rooms don't vary that much
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Mr.Tucker,
thank you for your review. It is nice for us to read such a kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at Harmony Hotel 6 nights and it was OK.
Hotel Harmony is a clean, basic hotel at a good price. The hotel is not far away from the main attractions like the Old City and Republic Square. Buses and trams stopped outside the hotel, and the subway is not far away. You have supermarkets, a shopping centre, coffee shops and restaurants around. Staff spoke English and were helpful.
The breakfast is excellent: there was a large selection for the buffet.
What I did not like in the room: There was no wardrobe so we had to keep our clothes in the suitcase; there is no safe and there is no kettle in the room.
The lobby is very small and old-fashioned.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the back side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, it is very important for us. Now we supply wardrobes in rooms where there are none. With best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#257 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#209 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#289 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#204 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Zlata Vaha
Hotel Zlata Vaha
#340 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlantic
Atlantic
#235 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harmony 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harmony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.