We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harmony

Save Saved
You added Hotel Harmony to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 666 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel has a great location, and is just a 15-minute walk from both Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square. It located in Na Poříčí street, with easy and quick access to the main bus terminal Florenc on one end, and the major "Palladium" shopping centre and Republic Square (and metro station) on the other. The street is also lined with handy shops to make sure you never go hungry, including a Lidl supermarket and a KFC, and the rooms are equipped with fridges so there is possibility of storing some food.

The staff were polite and available 24/7 (the hotel is locked at midnight but the receptionist is available at any hour to let you in, even 5am as I've tested myself). The rooms are clean and the single room I booked was very spacious and came with a double bed, so they make sure you are comfortable too. Breakfast is included in the price and is fairly average, with a decent choice of teas and juice. The free wi-fi was reliable.

The downsides were no safe in the room and only one English channel on the outdated TV (CNN). However, a safe can be rented from reception for a daily fee. I booked through booking.com and asked for a street view on a higher floor, I got a back view on the 4th floor, I didn't complain as I thought I might as well not risk the noise factor of the trams in the street but if a view or other special requirements are important to you, you might want to raise them at check-in rather than go through the booking website as they may disregard those comments. Overall, for the price range, this hotel more than delivers.

Room Tip: Room higher up with back view is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    121
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
26
107
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location of this hotel was ideal for me, I traveled to Prague by bus from Munich, the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the bus station. Another 10 minutes walk and you are right in the centre of town.
The room I had was at the back so there was no view to speak of, not that that mattered. The important thing in a hotel is that it is clean and the Harmony certainly is that. The staff were friendly and helpful all the time, even at 5am when I was heading out to take some early morning photos in the snow.
The breakfast is a buffet style as is normal in most hotels these days. The selection was good with mostly Czech style food, but as most of the guests seemed to be Czech anyway that was fine.

If you are looking for a very reasonable, clean, friendly and well located hotel then I can recommend the Harmony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great staff who were very knowledgeable and helpful. Buffet breakfast was really good with lots of different options. Clean room and shower, free wifi was good. Also very close and easy walk to supermarkets and city centre. I would stay here again in the future. I stayed here october 2012 so review is a little late, we were also able to leave our bags for the day after we had checked out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

nice and clean hotel, close to the center and public transportation. friendly and very helpful front desk. free Wi-Fi in the room. the room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was ok, no scrambled eggs though ))))) short walk to market center. i would totally recommend this place to friends and stay there again when i come to Prague again :))) love this city!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is tidy, breakfast was great and the hotel rooms were tidy and good, but the cleaners had obviously opened my suitcase and STOLEN MONEY (coins worth only 2 euros but MONEY IS ALWAYS MONEY AND IT IS VERY INAPPROPRIATE TO OPEN SECRETLY SOMEONE ELSE'S SUITCSE AND STEAL MONEY)! I realized the situation only after I came back home so I hadnot chance to complain about this. I DONOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did not address this situation immediately. Sure would be found an explanation. I am sure that the staff did not take any money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in the evening in November and the hotel was very easy to find, even in the dark. The hotel is about 5 minute walk to the metro and about 10 minute walk into town.
The room had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, could of done with another pillow as only had one and it was rather uncomfortable. The tv was decent and had english channels. The bathroom was clean and everything worked perfectly. The room was spacious and had all the facilities needed. The wifi also had good connection.
There was a lidl supermarket a few hundred feet down the road which is convenient.
Would recommend this hotel as it was clean and close proximity to the city centre, would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went for a 3 days vacation with some friends to see Muse concert. People at the reception were really kind and helpful with us. Also we found the hotel really clean, with nice rooms and a international buffet for breakfast. The location is quite good too, in a zone where you can find all kind of goodness that you need. Also metro and tram stops are really near the hotel (metro is 300m and tram stop is right outside the entrance of the hotel).
Thumbs up for this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harmony 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harmony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.