We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and clean, friendly Hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Harmony to your Saves list
Hotel Harmony
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #325 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal location and clean, friendly Hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location of this hotel was ideal for me, I traveled to Prague by bus from Munich, the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the bus station. Another 10 minutes walk and you are right in the centre of town.
The room I had was at the back so there was no view to speak of, not that that mattered. The important thing in a hotel is that it is clean and the Harmony certainly is that. The staff were friendly and helpful all the time, even at 5am when I was heading out to take some early morning photos in the snow.
The breakfast is a buffet style as is normal in most hotels these days. The selection was good with mostly Czech style food, but as most of the guests seemed to be Czech anyway that was fine.

If you are looking for a very reasonable, clean, friendly and well located hotel then I can recommend the Harmony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    144
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
32
126
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great staff who were very knowledgeable and helpful. Buffet breakfast was really good with lots of different options. Clean room and shower, free wifi was good. Also very close and easy walk to supermarkets and city centre. I would stay here again in the future. I stayed here october 2012 so review is a little late, we were also able to leave our bags for the day after we had checked out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

nice and clean hotel, close to the center and public transportation. friendly and very helpful front desk. free Wi-Fi in the room. the room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was ok, no scrambled eggs though ))))) short walk to market center. i would totally recommend this place to friends and stay there again when i come to Prague again :))) love this city!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is tidy, breakfast was great and the hotel rooms were tidy and good, but the cleaners had obviously opened my suitcase and STOLEN MONEY (coins worth only 2 euros but MONEY IS ALWAYS MONEY AND IT IS VERY INAPPROPRIATE TO OPEN SECRETLY SOMEONE ELSE'S SUITCSE AND STEAL MONEY)! I realized the situation only after I came back home so I hadnot chance to complain about this. I DONOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did not address this situation immediately. Sure would be found an explanation. I am sure that the staff did not take any money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in the evening in November and the hotel was very easy to find, even in the dark. The hotel is about 5 minute walk to the metro and about 10 minute walk into town.
The room had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, could of done with another pillow as only had one and it was rather uncomfortable. The tv was decent and had english channels. The bathroom was clean and everything worked perfectly. The room was spacious and had all the facilities needed. The wifi also had good connection.
There was a lidl supermarket a few hundred feet down the road which is convenient.
Would recommend this hotel as it was clean and close proximity to the city centre, would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went for a 3 days vacation with some friends to see Muse concert. People at the reception were really kind and helpful with us. Also we found the hotel really clean, with nice rooms and a international buffet for breakfast. The location is quite good too, in a zone where you can find all kind of goodness that you need. Also metro and tram stops are really near the hotel (metro is 300m and tram stop is right outside the entrance of the hotel).
Thumbs up for this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was travelling alone in October,it was my first visit to Prague. I found the hotel by myself easily as it was in the heart of the city. I reserved a single room,but receptionist girl said it was occupied that's why she kindly offered me a nice double room on a second floor.
Room was clean and very comfortable. There were enough clean towels,a rob and a hair-dryer in a bathroom. It was a bit noisy because of trams,but it was okay.I found breakfast good as i don't eat too much in mornings and to be honest the choise was not too poor for breakfast. Receptionists were very kind providing all necessary information about the city places,where to go for shopping,dining etc. And the most important thing-price was very good for such hotel!
Note: Will be good if there will be a big mirror in a room/ bathoom,and to add international TV channels.
Thank you guys for taking care of your guests!

Room Tip: I think its better to reserve a room on higher floors to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#260 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#204 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#284 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#203 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Zlata Vaha
Hotel Zlata Vaha
#337 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlantic
Atlantic
#235 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harmony 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harmony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.