We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for the great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harmony

Save Saved
You added Hotel Harmony to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 668 hotels in Prague
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place for the great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

nice and clean hotel, close to the center and public transportation. friendly and very helpful front desk. free Wi-Fi in the room. the room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was ok, no scrambled eggs though ))))) short walk to market center. i would totally recommend this place to friends and stay there again when i come to Prague again :))) love this city!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    120
    47
    12
    9
See reviews for
25
106
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is tidy, breakfast was great and the hotel rooms were tidy and good, but the cleaners had obviously opened my suitcase and STOLEN MONEY (coins worth only 2 euros but MONEY IS ALWAYS MONEY AND IT IS VERY INAPPROPRIATE TO OPEN SECRETLY SOMEONE ELSE'S SUITCSE AND STEAL MONEY)! I realized the situation only after I came back home so I hadnot chance to complain about this. I DONOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did not address this situation immediately. Sure would be found an explanation. I am sure that the staff did not take any money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in the evening in November and the hotel was very easy to find, even in the dark. The hotel is about 5 minute walk to the metro and about 10 minute walk into town.
The room had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, could of done with another pillow as only had one and it was rather uncomfortable. The tv was decent and had english channels. The bathroom was clean and everything worked perfectly. The room was spacious and had all the facilities needed. The wifi also had good connection.
There was a lidl supermarket a few hundred feet down the road which is convenient.
Would recommend this hotel as it was clean and close proximity to the city centre, would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went for a 3 days vacation with some friends to see Muse concert. People at the reception were really kind and helpful with us. Also we found the hotel really clean, with nice rooms and a international buffet for breakfast. The location is quite good too, in a zone where you can find all kind of goodness that you need. Also metro and tram stops are really near the hotel (metro is 300m and tram stop is right outside the entrance of the hotel).
Thumbs up for this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was travelling alone in October,it was my first visit to Prague. I found the hotel by myself easily as it was in the heart of the city. I reserved a single room,but receptionist girl said it was occupied that's why she kindly offered me a nice double room on a second floor.
Room was clean and very comfortable. There were enough clean towels,a rob and a hair-dryer in a bathroom. It was a bit noisy because of trams,but it was okay.I found breakfast good as i don't eat too much in mornings and to be honest the choise was not too poor for breakfast. Receptionists were very kind providing all necessary information about the city places,where to go for shopping,dining etc. And the most important thing-price was very good for such hotel!
Note: Will be good if there will be a big mirror in a room/ bathoom,and to add international TV channels.
Thank you guys for taking care of your guests!

Room Tip: I think its better to reserve a room on higher floors to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hotel was in an excellent location - walking distance to everything in Prague.

We stayed for 3 nights. Room was clean and comfortable with 3 twin beds. Bathrooms spacious.

Breakfast was excellent - good variety.

Receptionist was extremely helpful and pointed out things on the map we should visit, gave directions and instructions on how to use the transportation system.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if I am ever in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited Prague for four days, we chose this hotel for close proximity of the city centre. We were very impressed with how welcoming the staff were able to check in early.
Our room was a double room with an en suite shower. The room was comfortable and spacious, could be updated with a new TV and a fresh lick of paint however this was not a big deal to us.
For a few nights this hotel was perfect and practical. Some improvements would include; a mirror in the bedroom, better mattress on the bed and possibly a a nicer duvet.
Other than that i would recommend Hotel Harmony to anyone who was visiting Prague for a short city break.

Room Tip: Road noise at night, choose a room away from the main road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubos B, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear about your experience in hotel Harmony.
Continuously we are renovating all equipment, paiting the walls, etc...
Some rooms are already equipped LCD TV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Na Porici 31 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harmony 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Prague
Hotel Harmony Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Harmony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.