We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Quiet Location, Excellent Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Globus to your Saves list
Globus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gregorova 2115/10, Prague 148 00, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #450 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Price, Quiet Location, Excellent Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We booked here as the previous Hotel we had used in Prague was booked solid. Again as we had travelled by car we needed a Hotel with Parking.Having read some reviews and given the oustanding price of £35/night for a Double room with Breakfast, we decided to give it a go.

The Hotel itself is on the outskirts of Prague and is easily accessed from the D1 Motorway. There is plenty of Free Parking (outdoors) though i chose to pay the princley sum of 5 euros per day for indoor secure parking.

Rooms are a resonable size with older furniture, but well equipped and clean. Seperate bathroom and shower looked to have been recently renevated, though the extractor fan didnt want to work in the bathroom. WiFi is available, however it does cost 3euro per 24hr. The Hotel reception area was spacious and the staff were pleasent and well spoken. We also made use of the Pilsner Bar and beer garden area, which made for a pleasent end to an evening.

Breakfast was a typical continental affair, with pleanty of meat, cheese, jam, cereal, yogurt, bread, coffee and tea.

Good links to the centre via the Rostyly Metro stop and Bus station which are a mere 5 mins walk away.(10 mins to centre on Metro) makes for a great base to explore the city.

I think the only down side to this Hotel is that its looking a bit dated in places and could benifit from some paint here and there, Also some of the furniture could do with replacing (the table and chairs in the Breakfast room have seen better days, but still functional). Having said that, all in all, i have to say this Hotel represents excellent value for the budget conscious traveller
and i would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: The rear rooms have a view of the wooded area and prague
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    96
    59
    28
    30
See reviews for
38
76
28
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
slavonski brod
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Check in in hotel at 15.00 hrs. We arrived at 14:10 at the hotel and the reception lady told us that we can enter the room at 15.00 so we had to wait, even though the room was ready and free. It is for me less because we came just 50 minutes earlier and did not give us that we enter into the room. understood that we would come to 12 - 13 hours but only 50 minutes do not understand it. no fridge in the room makes us miss is. Breakfast was good and rooms were good, warm and clean. The hotel is well connected with metrom.samo 5 minutes away from the hotel and takes you to the city center. front of the hotel's free car parking is kept open by the hotel keeper, and has a closed garage, which is 5 euros per night. mostly all in all I'm satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We traveled as a group - 9 people - and none of us had anything to complain about with regard to the hotel. The rooms were large, clean and warm, the beds were extremely comfortable, the bathroom was rather basic but clean. We needed to find a hotel which would be comfortable, clean, offer a good breakfast and be well connected to public transportation so that we may visit Prague with ease. Globus Hotel met every one of these expectations at an excellent price - we paid 320 EUR for 3 double rooms and a triple room with breakfast, for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year's and it was simply great. The rooms were cleaned every day, they were not luxurious but well equipped and comfortable and well isolated - we didn't hear any noise from other rooms or outside, we had a great rest all of us, the neighbourhood was very quiet. Also, the breakfast was excellent - they offered mainly the same things every day, with some variations though, but still you had plenty to chose from so you wouldn't eat the same thing twice. The hotel staff were ok, but we didn't have contact with them that often. Still, they are not very good with English, but they know the basics so it's not a tragedy. The hotel is also close to the Roztyly metro station, about 5 min of walking. There are some stairs on which you descend to the metro, so be prepared in case you have heavy luggage. If memory serves me rights, there is also a small road round the stairs, but it may take 10 min to get to the hotel. All in all, it was an excellent trip and the hotel was more than I actually expected after reading the reviews. I'd chose this hotel again if I went back to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I spent four nights here earlier this month as part of a small conference group.

All the points I would make have already been made by others, but I would regard some of the reviews as unnecessarily negative.

The public areas are indeed a bit shabby, but staff were without exception friendly and helpful. The rooms that colleagues and I were allocated were in very good condition and spotlessly clean; my bed was reasonably comfortable. The WiFi worked well throughout the hotel. The meeting facilities were good and we had no problems. The food service was consistently satisfactory but not particularly outstanding (although the goulashes were quite good) and the choices at each meal were limited - three alternative main courses with no choice of starter or dessert. Prices in the two bars were very modest. If you are not on an inclusive tariff or wish to forgo the included meal, there is an independent restaurant in a nearby building and of course many elsewhere in the city.

The situation is excellent, on the edge of a forest park yet only a short walk (unfortunately, uphill!) from the Roztyly metro station. You can be standing in Wenceslas Square well within 30 minutes. Transfer from and to the airport by bus and metro is easy and inexpensive, taking about an hour.

The biggest down-side of this hotel for many ordinary travellers is probably that it is targetted at large groups, and the low price means that it is popular with tours for young people, who can be boisterous, noisy and over-eager to take advantage of the cheap beer. Also, smoking is permitted in the lobby and bar areas, as is apparently normal in the Czech Republic.

If you are the sort of person who is irritated by crowds of young people, this hotel is unlikely to suit you, but if you can rub along with them, it is an outstanding bargain.

Room Tip: Top floor, south side, overlooking the forest, with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The worst hotel I ever been to. Lobby and rooms forniture are in a really bad condition and sometimes dirty.
The reception staff is generally polite, unfortunately the same can not be said for the restaurant staff that a lot of time had not be in a position to understand english language.
I strongly racomand to avoid this terrible structure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went on our first holiday together to Prague in December, just before christmas 2011. We booked this hotel as it was very cheap and we read some reveiws which said it was good value for money.

We LOVED the hotel, and were so impressed with how cheap it was for our stay. If you want luxury, stay at the hotels in the old town. The staff were great and really helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal, with an amazing restuarant just opposite (we definitely reccomend it!). Just ba quick 2 minute walk away fmom the metro station. The hotel offers thai massages, and we definitely wanted to experience these. They were quick and easy to book, and we loved it! Much cheaper than the ones in town!

The room was fair for the price, but we werent expecting luxury as we spent most of our time exploring the city! However, was much better than we expected for the price!

We loved our stay and will most definitely be returning to the same hotel again! perfect location for the centre and the main shopping centre is just one stop away on the metro.

Thank you Hotel Globus for making our first holiday together so memorable!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The hotel has two separate buildings, one for 'regular' hotel guests and one for groups.
We stayed there with a group of 35 'young, LOUD & snotty' Dutch men.
The interior is '100% seventies' but is maintained well, except for the chairs in the lobby/entrance hall. (My suggestion; throw them in the bin in order to upgrade the place)
The rooms are as soundproof as you can get. The rooms were clean, the beds were good and the bathrooms were clean and well functioning. The breakfast is good & abundant, including scrambled eggs, sausages etc. and there's a well equipped hotel bar. The hotel management does a good job in being laidback.
It's a 5 minutes walk from the subway/metro and it takes about 15 minutes to get to the city center (stop: Muzeum). It's also very affordable to take the taxi from the city center during the night (400 CK, about € 16). We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#448 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Praha 11
BEST WESTERN Amedia Praha
BEST WESTERN Amedia Praha
#427 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#274 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#486 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#485 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#484 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globus

Address: Gregorova 2115/10, Prague 148 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globus 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.