We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fit for American Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha to your Saves list
Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vinohradska 157A, Prague 130 20, Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #368 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Fit for American Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were traveling with Grand Circle Cruises in March & this was a pre-extension to Prague. The hotel fit our needs, both individual and group. The rooms were quiet & we were given two beds as requested. The hotel is not in the middle of town, but it is a short distance on the subway. Subway tickets can be purchased at the front desk. Study the underground map before you leave the hotel because the spellings are tricky. We purchased 30 minute tickets as per our guide's recommendation--you need to take five 30-minute trips for a day ticket to be a value. Be aware that the hotel is 45 to 60 minutes from the airport depending on traffic. WiFi reception is only in the lobby & even that is not always reliable. The breakfast buffet was exceptional--arriving early is a plus because it does get crowded. Most of the young people in Prague speak English well. So language differences were never a problem. We did have to use Czech money--they are supposed to move to the Euro--but no word on when. We did love Prague & its people! It was a wonderful 4-day excursion.

Room Tip: Traveling in the off-season was a bonus at this hotel. We did not have noise or crowded conditions p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    245
    155
    65
    30
See reviews for
67
184
39
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice place, nice room, recommended. For Families are the family rooms ideal. The place is at the metro and tram station, so you can travel very easy to the city center. Big hotel with a lot of guest, but the rooms are very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel itself has no major problem. If you have your own car it is ok, but you have to pay extra for the parking, which for the price I would expect it to be included.

The whole hotel is themed after the "Don Giovanni" play, and its nice that way.

We requested a double bed. I went as far as to select it during booking and to write it on a comment in the booking as well, and of course they put together two singles. No problem if it wasn't because we found it out only when we arrived at the actual room. I would have preferred a mention, but no biggie.

As I said the parking is extra, so I drove down the street which is located across from the hotel, all the way downhill and then I turned left. You can park there for free during weekends.

The free buffet was ok, so no complains there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel really is charging premium prices for marginal services. Breakfast room is still combative, overly crowded. Lobby bar charges premium prices. AC is an issue if you happen to be hereon a hot day. Windows do not open, unless you sign a paper stating that you will not jump.,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel on first look appears ok, and the lobby is good with friendly staff, however the rooms are dated.
The air conditioning in the room didn't work, so it was very difficult to sleep.
Car parking was good

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice place, convenient compared to the centre fares but elegant and very close to the metro station.
We enjoyed the relax in the SPA after long days walking.
The breakfast is good but in the weekend it becomes hard to find a table close to the buffet. Due to the bad stories heard about taxi drivers in Prague it is recommendable to reserve with the hotel the pick-up to/from airport with private company.
The receptionist were very kind and they recommended us a nice trip in Prague with local authorized guides that we enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel has a number of good features but are outweighed by it's issues. The good- large clean rooms in a hotel that is conveniently located to the tram and subway to downtown. Also one subway stop away is a large shopping complex. Nice lobby and enough elevators to accommodate large groups. The bad- although they claim to have air conditioning it is inefficient even on relatively mild temperature days. The pillows all smelled like sweat and I can guess why! The dining facilities are chaotic with large groups all trying to get breakfast. We were there as part of a Grand Circle River Boat cruise and this hotel should be a deal breaker if they book you here.

Room Tip: If you must stay here get a room facing the street not the courtyard! But better yet pick a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Hotel Pyramida Praha
Hotel Pyramida Praha
#371 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Praha 7
Absolutum
Absolutum
#290 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Praha 4
Barcelo Praha
Barcelo Praha
#270 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#178 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#213 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
Praha 6
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#278 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha

Address: Vinohradska 157A, Prague 130 20, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Prague
#222 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel situated adjacent to Zelivskeho subway station, 8 minutes east (by subway) from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Hotel Prague
Hotel Don Giovanni Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.