We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Corinthia Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed there only once. Generally it is just ok, there is no ATM in hotel, so if you need to pay cash for taxi, please be warned. Surroundings of hotel not greatest, lobby bar so, so, Staff ok. However from economy perspective really good price for Prague. I would recommend if you are looking just for the place to sleep between business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our price-value offering.

We have great news relating to one of your comments. Despite the fact that there is an ATM 50 metres away from the hotel (in the metro station), we are now finalising arrangements to have one ATM installed directly in the hotel. This will definately keep on adding more value and comfort to all our guests.

Once again thank you on behalf of the team and we look forward to have you back

Kind regards

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    722
    270
    93
    37
See reviews for
205
819
101
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Comfortable hotel, rich breakfast, new facilities, is not in the city center, but the metro is at the door. Just two stations to a mall, and only one station is in the city center.
More than all the facilities mentioned, it is the perfect service offered from people who work there.
Just checked in the hotel I felt sick and the manager Gilles Grinholz helped me. I had to be answered by a doctor and the other manager Michaela Sitovova also helped me trying to make my trip less painful as possible. I thank the staff, especially the managers cited above. You guys were incredible. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Mr Pedras

Thank you for your great feedback, which I will share with the team, particularly Gilles and Michaela. We were sorry you felt sick during the stay and we are really grateful that despite all this, you took your time to write to us.

We do look forward to have you back in this beautiful city and I would be more than happy to do the arrangments personally.

Keep well

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect Hotel location was 5min away from city centre by metro.
Nice view on the city from the room even better from the pool at the 25th.
I highly recommend the hotel.
Only bad point would be the parking cost - about £20/day

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Than you for taking the time to write back to us. We all love great feedback and the team is grateful and satisfied you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards from the beautiful city of Prague

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

At first it seemed very far for from the town, but then I had to change my mind:extremely closed, because the metro station is actually right in the front of the hotel, you don't need to cross the street or something, you just walk one minut in front of the hotel and take the metro. From the airport you just take the bus 121 and then the metro until the Vusehrad station.It's impossible to get lost because in Prague almost everything(names, indications,ecc) is in English as well.Te room it wasn't big, but the bed was huge and more than tha, the view was nice: the Vysehrad, which by night is even more nice. The breakfast is incredibly varied, and above all you get to see all Prague while eating, since in the breakfast area you have a panoramic view.The cleaning ladies weren't very efficient at times, probably it depends by the moods they have, but a part of this minus, everything else is ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, products and services.

We will also look into your comments in relation to housekeeping. We are always looking at various ways on how to become better in what we do as we understand the comfort of our guests is and should always be our priority

Once again renewed thanks on behalf of our team. We look forward to have you back

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a weekend package spa one booked with this hotel. They put us in one of their smallest rooms most likely. Bathroom had some renovation issues they seemed to overlook in the room we were staing in. 
 Rooms are clean and nicely decorated but the bed was the worst bed I have ever slept on in Prague and I have stayed at lots of hotels in Prague. It was one of those extra soft ones and I checked and it had dates on it for flipping over which would happen in a weeks time thus we got the backend of the last days of it. Anyhow it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. I woke up more tired than when I went to bed. 
 Also with this hotel they are more like a mass tourist hotel for groups, they have lots of rooms and so lots of turnover. Spa area is impressive only on the view, otherwise not much to write home about. 
 Breakfast was probably the highlight of our stay at the hotel and pretty good coffee too.  
 We also got the business package so not to pay the high Internet charge. This is a scam because everyone gets free internet thus don't book the package and our card didn't even let us in the business area either as it didn't work. So 40€ extra was wasted on that upgrade. I find upgrades disappointing when they don't pan out as you think, so don't get coaxed into booking extra package upgrades with this place.    
 All in all I don't think I would book this hotel again and if you are looking for a real 5 star try another one more downtown would be my recommendation. As the location is out of the center on a busy road in.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanPace, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to give us your comments. The team is concerned about the fact that our product and service did not live up to your expectation on this visit.

I would wish to ask you to take some of your time to get in touch with me directly. I would be happy to discuss your review in person and ensure that you have a great stay on your next visit. My details are jonathan.pace@corinthia.com. I look forward to speak to you

Kind regards

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Corinthia, located just south of the city centre, is practically on top of the Vyšehrad Metro stop on the C (red) line: Making it a convenient place to stay for both tourists and business travellers alike, just two stops from the Muzeum stop and Wenceslas Square. The rooms are clean and well equipped with everything you'd expect; modern flat-screen TV (with good selection of channel), hairdryer etc. The beds are super comfy, with the nicest pillows - dressed in crisp clean sheets. The bathrooms are a little dated but well maintained and clean. Common areas are pleasant and comfortable, what makes them special is the helpful and friendly staff. We had an issue with the services included with our booking, due to our agent's poor detail (Expedia) - we approached the front desk and explained, the receptionist was extremely helpful and respectful - she offered us a couple of options in attempt to resolve, as these were not acceptable we asked to speak with the manager, Ivan, who made himself available quickly. I explained the issue which Ivan said he would investigate and come back to me - by the time we'd returned from the day’s sightseeing the problem was resolved. Problems can occur anywhere, it’s how they're dealt with that makes a difference, in this case Ivan and the Corinthia team were flawless.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. Ideal for business meetings. Nice to have free wifi and chance to work in the lobby or nearby the pool on the 26th floor.
I tried the "let's eat" restaurant for lunch and the quality was good.
Pity is a bit far from the city center of Prague

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#79 Business Hotel in Prague
#88 Family Hotel in Prague
#117 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#124 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities with a wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague’s seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors with an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers,residential conferences and leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including a beauty parlour, cafe, lobby bar, an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw Restaurant, all-day dining The Grill restaurant with specialties from the char-coal grill, Café Praha offering a range of coffees and teas with scrumptious homemade cakes and freshly prepared snacks throughout the day and Blue Note Bar sets the jazzy mood later in the day with its aperitifs, perfect cocktails, fine cigars and unique collection of whiskies. For relaxation, the Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.