We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not five star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Corinthia Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Corinthia Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not five star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The good thing about the hotel was that it was right next to the metro station and only took 10 mins to get into the centre. The hotel is dated. We had twin beds, which wasn't what we wanted. We were on the 17th floor and were not able to shower as the water pressure was so small that the knob wouldn't stay on and the water was cold. The bathroom was well supplied with good towels etc. The pool was not included in the price, allegedly, so we had to pay more. We had 2 late nights and chose to eat in the hotel on last night as we had an early flight - the restaurant menu was extremely limited and no Czech food! The staff were very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for what you want. Request a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mnagement_response, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you benefitted from the great location we have and that you have enjoyed the services provided by my team. I am sorry to hear about the issue you had with the water pressure.

In relation to price value, please note that we offer a variety of packages and rooms with different benefits of which many include a variety of our additional services, making these packages great value for money. These are clearly displayed on our own website and I suggest that you look at this prior to booking your next visit

I am also surprised to hear about the food menu and that you have missed our Czech specialities displayed on the menu. It would have been a great opportunity to taste the varied cuisine this country has to offer

Meanwhile my team and I do wish that you would reconsider us on your next visit and I would ask you to make your booking directly through my office.

Best regards from Prague.


Sincerely,

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    803
    294
    101
    39
See reviews for
222
897
104
453
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for a one night in Prague, before visiting relatives.
The Hotel is positiioned very close to the underground, so just a few stops into the centre of town.
Views good from all angles, though it was annoyingly cloudy on our visit.
Clean and spacious reception area and professional staff.
We stayed on the 11th floor (unfortunately the corridoor smelled strongly of cigerette smoke).
Room was fairly large and dissapointing (old decor, stale ex-smoking-room-looking decor). Ideally the bed should have been on the opposite wall to make the most of the view from the windows.
The Bathroom was desperately in need of an upgrade. All it would take would be bright white tiles (instead of gradient beige tiles which gave an 80s feel).
Bed was incredibly comfortable and slept well. Unfortunately a persistant maid kept entering the room from 5.30 am, apologising and exiting again. On the third time she was chased out and the do not disturb put in place (Check out wasnt until 3pm ffs!)
Breakfast was very good. lots of room and plenty to choose from.
Spa facilities ok, although the pool seemed too cold to swim. Stayed in 10 minutes swimming then got out as it wasnt feeling warmer.
I can recommend the chauffeur pick up for airport (unless you know the public transport system), as it wasnt much more than a cab, and they met you at the arrival gate.
Overall ok, although could proably find something with a lot more character in the centre for the same price.

Room Tip: I would imagine the higher you go the better the view. We were only half way up but the view was sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mnagement_response, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you benefitted from the great location we have and that generally you have enjoyed the services provided by my team.

I am a bit surprised to hear about the team member from our Housekeeping team knocking at 05.30 since we do not start the cleaning service before 08.00hrs. I would therefore appreciate if I could ask you to spare some of your time to write to me with more details, for me to look into it.

Meanwhile my team and I look forward to welcome you on your next visit. We also suggest that you visit our website for some great value packages that we have planned for 2013

Best regards from Prague.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location: very easy to take the metro. Staff: was ok, polite, no big deal. Breakfast: very good! The room: our room was awesome a marvellous view, a soooo comfortable bed and soooo great pillows! Omg you can't awake early! The bathroom was clean with all the supplies and clean towels. Perfect! We love and we will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Hotel is in a good location being right next to the Metro and walking distance to Vysehrad. Our room was good and the food was OK, although this is clearly a Business / Conference hotel and so if you are looking for something with character it might not be what you want. If like us though you're going to spending all your time out-and-about sight seeing this is an excellent base.
The package we got was also good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel is good with carparking. Metro station just beside hotel and short distance to City. We saw Prague in two days. Nice city but beer prices like in Denmark/Sweden. Some dirt in the streets. Take care of the prices for Spa. Internet and Spa smells are expensive. buy spa smells at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Excellent connection to downtown and Vysehrad is in walking distance. The metro stops just outside the hotel. The rooms are a bit dated but they are quiet and somehow cosy. Good gym, good saunas. The swimming pool is a bit small. Breakfast is good. WifI works well. Service is good but somehow a bit slow. The bad thing about this hotel is that bar prices are ridiculously expensive. Good place for a poker tournament because of the big casino.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba iulia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A great hotel with nice rooms and great location, taking into consideration the fact that just in front of the hotel you have the subway station.
The bed is very comfortable and the room service is great, I remember I ate a great pizza :)
The breakfast is also nice, you can choose between several things.
If you go at the swimming pool you will have a nice panorama!
I truly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#213 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Hilton Prague
#136 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,862 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#90 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,922 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#95 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#75 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Prague

Address: Kongresova 1, Prague 140 69, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#122 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel Prague is a modern upscale business and leisure hotel with fantastic conference facilities with a wonderful top floor spa with a stunning view over the city of Prague. Less than five minutes away from Prague city centre, this Corinthia Hotel is a landmark in itself, standing atop one of Prague’s seven hills and offering outstanding views of the capital city. Access to the hotel is convenient and efficient by metro (only two stops to Wenceslas square), by car (own driveway connected to main highway Prague-Brno) and from the airport (25 minutes transfer). With three dedicated executive floors with an executive lounge, as well as a business lounge alongside the business rooms, Corinthia Hotel Prague is a perfect choice for corporate travellers,residential conferences and leisure travellers. An impeccable hotel service is complemented by superb amenities including a beauty parlour, cafe, lobby bar, an array of restaurants such as award-winning Rickshaw Restaurant, all-day dining The Grill restaurant with specialties from the char-coal grill, Café Praha offering a range of coffees and teas with scrumptious homemade cakes and freshly prepared snacks throughout the day and Blue Note Bar sets the jazzy mood later in the day with its aperitifs, perfect cocktails, fine cigars and unique collection of whiskies. For relaxation, the Apollo day Spa situated twenty-five floors above the city provides the ideal venue to relax. Swimming pool located on 26th floor with spectacular views, soothe your body, mind and spirit in a splendid oasis of calm with one of our massages or at sauna or steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Corinthia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.