We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Excellent Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cloister Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cloister Inn Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Konviktska Street | Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #96 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value & Excellent Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A friend and I were first-timers to Prague and chose to spend our three nights at the Cloister Inn. The front desk staff were very helpful prior to our arrival and arranged a shuttle to and from the airport - the driver was always on time! The location of the establishment is superb - right in the middle of the Old Town district and about 5 blocks away from the Charles Bridge, and a 10 minute walk from the Old Town Square and Astronomical Clock. The hotel served a delicious and free breakfast, which incorporated an amazing spread of breads, fruits, vegetables, cheeses & meats, and the best coffee from a machine I ever did taste! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great value on a tight budget!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    473
    76
    16
    3
See reviews for
137
524
54
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium, Europe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff here is very friendly & they offer true service (taxi, tours, reservations). Free tea and coffee at the lobby, wifi available (and working). Our luggage was lost at the airport (brussels & british airways rerouting) and they immediately noted it - in the evening we got our luggage safely waiting for us in the luggage room. The taxi from the airport is 600kz and 550kz going back: for this money I was happy I could skip bus, subway & walking. I was truly surprised to get this much for my money. I truly recommend this place : )

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for four nights in the Cloister Inn and travelled as as a couple. The room was big and spacious, large comfy bed. Wifi connection was poor in the room but much better in the reception - this was our only complaint. This hotel is ideal for sleeping/ getting changed and heading right back out into the city. Location is perfect as it's a 5 minute walk away from Old Town Square yet still on a quiet street. Reception staff very helpful and booked a taxi for us from the hotel to the airport, the price was fixed at 550 crowns which was good as we had heard about taxi scams.

Room Tip: Our room was 108 - near staff base which meant not a lot of people passing by in the corridor but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Really nice and sympathetic hotel on quiet street but with a walking distance to most places. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended with great value for money. When you need a nice, quiet and clean place to sleep - this is the perfect choise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Cloisters Inn. From the minute we arrived at midday the staff were very helpful, although the rooms were not ready until 2, we were able to leave our bags in a secure locked room until 2. We were given a map of Prague and the wifi password, and pointed in the direction of free tea and coffee. The room it's self was big enough and air con was great as it was very hot when we visited.
The fridge had free water and beer on our arrival.
The breakfast ranged from cheese, cold meats, eggs, sausage and beans with different breads .
Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful and very polite.
I would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Clean rooms good breakfast good location its the right place to stay in Prague مكانه في وسط المدينة قريب من النهر واﻻسواق واماكن الصرافة .فندق نظيف وفطوره متنوع انصح فيه بالنسبة لدرجته وسعره هو ممتاز غرفه واسعة مقارنة بالنسبة لفنادق اوربا

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 day break in Prague where we stayed at the Cloisters Inn, this hotel,is worthy of its 3 star rating. Staff where pleasant and extremely friendly and willing to help with any questions, rooms are good size as only used for sleeping breakfast was also included which was good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel as it is very central to everywhere and at a good price. Will return again soon

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Address: 14 Konviktska Street | Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloister Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.