We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cloister Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cloister Inn Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Konviktska Street | Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #104 of 665 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for four nights in the Cloister Inn and travelled as as a couple. The room was big and spacious, large comfy bed. Wifi connection was poor in the room but much better in the reception - this was our only complaint. This hotel is ideal for sleeping/ getting changed and heading right back out into the city. Location is perfect as it's a 5 minute walk away from Old Town Square yet still on a quiet street. Reception staff very helpful and booked a taxi for us from the hotel to the airport, the price was fixed at 550 crowns which was good as we had heard about taxi scams.

Room Tip: Our room was 108 - near staff base which meant not a lot of people passing by in the corridor but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    509
    80
    16
    4
See reviews for
141
574
55
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Really nice and sympathetic hotel on quiet street but with a walking distance to most places. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended with great value for money. When you need a nice, quiet and clean place to sleep - this is the perfect choise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Cloisters Inn. From the minute we arrived at midday the staff were very helpful, although the rooms were not ready until 2, we were able to leave our bags in a secure locked room until 2. We were given a map of Prague and the wifi password, and pointed in the direction of free tea and coffee. The room it's self was big enough and air con was great as it was very hot when we visited.
The fridge had free water and beer on our arrival.
The breakfast ranged from cheese, cold meats, eggs, sausage and beans with different breads .
Throughout the stay the staff were very helpful and very polite.
I would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Clean rooms good breakfast good location its the right place to stay in Prague مكانه في وسط المدينة قريب من النهر واﻻسواق واماكن الصرافة .فندق نظيف وفطوره متنوع انصح فيه بالنسبة لدرجته وسعره هو ممتاز غرفه واسعة مقارنة بالنسبة لفنادق اوربا

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 day break in Prague where we stayed at the Cloisters Inn, this hotel,is worthy of its 3 star rating. Staff where pleasant and extremely friendly and willing to help with any questions, rooms are good size as only used for sleeping breakfast was also included which was good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel as it is very central to everywhere and at a good price. Will return again soon

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Myself and four friends went to Prague for a short trip and stayed at the Cloister Inn, and it was the best decision we had ever made!
The staff were extremely friendly, and showed no hesitation in helping us with any enquiries at all. The location of the hotel couldn't of been better, as we were interested in going out and drinking, as well as shopping, there were many bars and clubs within a short walking distance from the hotel, also were the main shopping centres. The breakfast in the morning was always fresh, and covering a great variety of choice.
I shared a triple bedroom with two friends, which was very spacious and comfortable. The cleaners did an excellent job, as well as replacing the towels everyday which before I have not experienced in other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. It was so central to everything. Rooms basic but very clean, nice Shower. Breakfast lovely, nice continental. I stayed in a five star hotel in Prague a few months ago, but if I was coming back, I would choose this hotel. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Address: 14 Konviktska Street | Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Prague
#85 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloister Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.