We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and inviting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloister Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cloister Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cloister Inn Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Konviktska Street | Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #99 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly and inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 day break in Prague where we stayed at the Cloisters Inn, this hotel,is worthy of its 3 star rating. Staff where pleasant and extremely friendly and willing to help with any questions, rooms are good size as only used for sleeping breakfast was also included which was good. Would defiantly recommend this hotel as it is very central to everywhere and at a good price. Will return again soon

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    493
    76
    16
    4
See reviews for
138
549
55
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Myself and four friends went to Prague for a short trip and stayed at the Cloister Inn, and it was the best decision we had ever made!
The staff were extremely friendly, and showed no hesitation in helping us with any enquiries at all. The location of the hotel couldn't of been better, as we were interested in going out and drinking, as well as shopping, there were many bars and clubs within a short walking distance from the hotel, also were the main shopping centres. The breakfast in the morning was always fresh, and covering a great variety of choice.
I shared a triple bedroom with two friends, which was very spacious and comfortable. The cleaners did an excellent job, as well as replacing the towels everyday which before I have not experienced in other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. It was so central to everything. Rooms basic but very clean, nice Shower. Breakfast lovely, nice continental. I stayed in a five star hotel in Prague a few months ago, but if I was coming back, I would choose this hotel. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is an excellent modestly priced hotel. As two couples visiting Prague for a 3 night stay, we booked a triple room for each couple because, like most people, we appreciate a little more room. It was well worth the extra, still being very reasonable for what the hotel has to offer. On entering the room there was a large area with a single bed, a writing desk and 3 comfortable chairs, a good size wardrobe (with safe), a small fridge where we chilled a bottle of wine, and a TV with English channels. The air conditioning was efficient and the bathroom (shower) adequate and very clean. The double bedroom set off of this area was very comfortable.

The foyer offers comfortable seating, with a selection of tea & coffee available 24/7. The computer room has 3 computers for guest use, all attached to a printer so that we were able to print our boarding passes for the return flight without hassle.

Breakfast was self service in a room that reminded us of a school hall, but the staff were excellent: friendly; efficient; topping up supplies and clearing tables frequently. The only suggestion we'd make is that the toaster is moved from it's corner location, as this did create queues and bottle-necks at times while guests waited for toast to cook. The food on offer was very good and plentiful. Especially appreciated by us were several types of crispbreads as an alternative to toast as my husband and I both don't tolerate yeast breads!

Reception staff were superb, as were the restaurant staff and any housekeeping staff we met. The hotel is very well situated for seeing the best of Prague and the receptionists gave lots of useful information and made bookings etc for us. We would certainly consider visiting again.

Two restaurants visited during our stay deserve special mention. 'School' close to the hotel side of the Charles Bridge and the 'Imperial Hotel Cafe Restaurant' at Hotel Imperial. Both served excellent food at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We decided to visit Prague on a long weekend and we chose the Cloister inn as it seemed like a nice place and was reasonably close to the old town square. Best decision we have ever made!!!!

The hotel is literally 3 minutes away from the river, with its amazing walks and parks. Go the other way and you are 10 minutes away from the old town square with its old clock tower and the majestic gothic cathedral. Location is the key with this hotel, but the rest doesn't fall behind. The lobby is recently renovated to a high standard and offer complimentary coffee and tea 24/7, as well as computer/printer access. Rooms are small but comfortable with everything needed for a short break - AC, flat screen TV, nice and clean bathroom and comfy bed. Complimentary beer and soft drinks on arrival makes it even better after a long fight.

Staff are a delight, always willing to help with great advice. We arrived early and they locked our bags in the luggage room, making it comfortable for us to go for a short walk until the room was ready. After checkout we left our bags again, only to pick them up in the evening, when it was time for our flight.

Breakfast is included and is good quality continental food ranging from different types of cheese and salami/hams to sausages eggs and beans. (Breakfast is on flour 4 so I would assume it gets pretty noisy there in the morning). We had room 317, which was small but comfortable, very clean and tidy. Mini fridge in the room enabled us to get drinks from shop outside and enjoy quite nights in when we fancied.

Overall this hotel is an amazing value for money, very clean and tidy, right in the middle of the old city! Anyone who overlooks this hotel will make a massive mistake and we strongly recommend it to anyone who doesn't like spending massive amounts on a hotel, but still enjoys being right in the mix of things!

Room Tip: Avoid 4th floor as the breakfast is served there and might get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in Apartment 2 which was such a lovely room. Complimentary drinks in the mini fridge upon arrival, safe and large wardrobe space. We had a sofa, desk and television (with English channels) and the bathroom was spacious and extremely clean. The breakfast was extensive and delicious with very friendly staff. The stand out was the lobby area with tea and coffee machine, plush sofas and a computer room. The lobby staff were extremely helpful, with one lady exchanging our 3 day travel ticket for a 90 minute one to prevent us from wasting money. They gave out excellent recommendations with comprehensive directions and were very easy to talk to. Will definitely book here again when I return to Prague- the location was extremely central.

Room Tip: Try for an apartment if in a party of two
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my summer vacation. The receptionist was so friendly and willing to show the tourist attractions close to the hotel. You may buy public transportation ticket at the receptionist as well. One unique thing that I loved much from this hotel, they served free coffe at the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloister Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloister Inn Hotel

Address: 14 Konviktska Street | Praha 1 - Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Prague
#85 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cloister Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the oldest part of the historical city centre, just steps from the monumental Charles Bridge, in the vicinity of the picturesque Old Town Square, in a cobblestone lane free of traffic. The building is a part of medieval monastery complex, still inhabited by the Grey Sisters of Mercy, with the church of St. Bartholomew diligently renovated owing to the funds granted by H.R.H., the Prince of Wales. You will be embraced by historical sights, tourist attractions, museums, theatres, restaurants and cafes of the Old Town of Prague. Our hotel standards are guaranteed by the Czech Hotel Federation. We offer * * * * services for * * * prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cloister Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloister Hotel Prague
Cloister Inn Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloister Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.