We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in close to Prague city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Biskupska 9 | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #364 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Redhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in close to Prague city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel only for one night. I chose this hotel base on good price and reasonable location. It is really compromise between high price hotels and cheap hotels with poor quality. 75 euro was really good price for nice comfort. We had nice room with a lot of space. Sleeping quality was really good and bed was very comfortable. Location is very good. Close to old time square and Florenc metro station. Small discomfort was only not very nice bathroom and not appropriate breakfast for 4* hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Valued Customer,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are very much happy that your were sutisfied with your stay.


We are looking forward to your next visit in the future!

With Best Regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    61
    34
    19
See reviews for
38
95
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. We were in a nice area and within walking distance of all of old town and Prague Castle. The hotel staff parked our car in the hotel secured parking when we first got there. They charged 16 euro a day, which is a normal rate. ( Many hotels charge as much as 22 euro a day). They allowed us to store our luggage even after we checked out. The continental breakfast was descent and the scrambled eggs with cheese were good. We were right around the corner from the Palladium shopping mall and only a short distance from the Astronomical Clock and Charles Bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel where you will have a nice view of the old church across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Valued Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback!
We are very much happy that you enjoyed you stay
in Prague and services of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was unlucky to choose this hotel. First of all it reminds me USSR-style hotels:
- hotel is dirty,
- rooms are small and badly furnished,
- the hot water doesn't work properly,
- breakfast is terrible! (I was waiting my coffee 10 mins, toaster didn't work, the choice of food is very poor)

There is a lot of other hotels in Prague for same price with better quality.
Don't choose this one ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you're after a base from which to explore the city the Best Western Bila Labut is ideally located.The hotel is 2 minutes down the road from a tram stop and only a 5 minute walk from the metro stops of Florenc and Cesky Republicky.

Rooms are comfortable with large bath tubs ideal for a soak after a long day. Although there are no tea or coffee making facilities you can nip into the breakfast area at any time to make your own, well, if they have some milk left! A couple of people on here had problems with noise, the church clock kept going off at 15 minute intervals throughout the night, but hardly the fault of the hotel, although some better sound proofing is definitely needed!

Breakfast was very basic, so much so I only went down for it twice during a 5 night stay. Facilities were tight with only one 2 slice toaster for the whole hotel meaning breakfast time was spent waiting around for an opportunity to stick a slice in before the next person!

Despite the criticism I really enjoyed my stay here, staff were friendly and if you are going to be out and about most of the time it's a comfortable base from which to explore the city.

Room Tip: Room 306 has nice views of the church and across to the bakery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Staff very inexperienced and could not help. We were put into room previously used by smokers so room stank of fags. No hot drink making facilities at all in room which I would expect from even the worst B&Bs let alone what is ment to be a 4 Star establishment.
Lobby bar never open, not even any lights on in the area. Advertised times 19:00 to 24:00.
Breakfast only cold items available and one, only just working, two slice toaster for the whole eating area. No staff re-filling empty hot sausage and scrambled eggs trays that had already been eaten by other guests. All in all very disappointing should be renamed Worst Western.
My advice is do not even think about booking this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were disappointed overall with this hotel as we have had good experiences with Best Western in the past.

This hotel is in an excellent location near the centre of Prague. We were able to walk to see all the sights.

The room itself was very good. A lovely big comfortable bed and a very good tv. However the fridge was not working when we arrived. They fixed it straight away but it still was not very cold. However the worst thing was the shower. The head did not stay in the holder and it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. It could not be adjusted.

We arrived in the evening to find the bar closed. They said the barman was off sick. It did not open until the weekend. We were hoping to eat in the hotel but the restaurant was not open at all in the evening.

The breakfasts were very good with a good variety of food in a buffet.

The reception staff were not very helpful, we asked them to recommend local restaurants and they sent us to cheap beer cellars which was not what we were looking for. We asked them to book a local restaurant at the Imperial Hotel for 5 pm and they said it was fully booked.b however when we went to the restaurant and asked we were given a table immediately. They were also not helpful at arranging our transfers back to the airport.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room which is not overlooking the factory site as they work all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in room 111. Must have the greatest potential for noise. It was a room above the garage doors and by the church with chimes on the quarter hour. However, this did not causes us sleepless nights. Staff were friendly including security. Breakfast was filling and rooms clean and large. A great budget hotel. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
With kind regards
Klara Leblova
Front office
BW Bila Labut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut

Address: Biskupska 9 | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut**** is ideally located in the historic centerjust within walking distance of many sights and shopping center.We offer 55 rooms (smoking and also non smoking), with bathroom,hair dryer,with SAT-TV, radio, safe, minibar and free wifi connection.Further is availabale another services such as: parking (for charge),small fitness with jacuzzi and sauna ( for charge), laundry ( for charge)and ironing room (free of charge) and dining room with bar.Coffe and tea facilities is available for hotel guests free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bila Labut
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.